Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We went just for a little family get away close to home. The price was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were a little disappointed with breakfast,but we do understand Covid restrictions. The breakfast was fine but not the usual pick and choose what you want. I say this because I do not care for waste and you shouldn’t take what you will not eat. It is package and ready for you. Which is great...no one breathing and coughing on your food. Luckily I have a few teenagers at home and I just brought it home for them to eat instead of throwing it away. I will say the best part is my son was so upset he left his AirPods in our room . I was going to call this morning but they beat me to it and called us. The staff is honest and that is extremely valuable. The beach was really close and walking distance. I walk with a cane and it was an easy short walk. There was no one partying in the halls or smoking. Thank you for a wonderful staycation will will be back again. If you are looking for something super fancy this is not your place if you are looking for friendly family oriented with easy access to the beach and shops this is your place. It’s small and gives it a friendly feel.

It's a horrible run down motel masquerading as a hotel. Lighted vacancy sign outside like in the horror movies. Walk up price is $99 per night.

People

This was an absolutely awful experience. The room had mold, bugs crawled around in the bathroom, the floor was full of dirt/sand and it smelled terrible. The safety lock was broken, the AC didn’t cool the room, the towels looked used and the linens had black marks on them. The staff was terribly rude and disrespectful when we brought up our concerns. The amenities were nonexistent. The pool was not heated, full of sand and dirty. There was no place to get food in the hotel and no other options were offered. I would recommend that Orbitz removes this hotel as a possibility so that future travelers don’t have to experience this.

Ok place to stay. Could use some updates to make it feel better. Sheers would be nice to let some light in and maintain some privacy. The windows were either wide open or shut completely which took away from the beautiful outdoors

Great location!! The rooms are very outdated and the pool needs a good cleaning. Beyond that it’s was a great weekend stay with a beautiful beach across the street

Bar tender was cool. Other than that for 500 dollars a night it’s pretty basic

This place was awesome - great vibe, close to the beach, great tiki bar, friendly staff, awesome spacious rooms.

The atmosphere of palm trees, water fountain and bright colors is what drew me to stay here. The Continental breakfast is a joke. I wouldn't drink anything but bottled beer from the dirty bar. They use the ice that keeps the beer cold in frozen drinks. Bartender picks the ice out with his bare hands after touching ashtrays and money. He is also robing the place blind with his free drinks for everyone. Lots of rules: no gathering on the balconies, no food or alcohol in the pool area, no loud noises after 11:00 pm quiet time. They offered us an upgrade for $ 10 per night for a full kitchen. What they didn't tell us is the full kitchen is not stocked with any dishes of any kind. They wanted a $ 100 deposit to borrow a set from them. Patrons were "smoking" right at the bar and I don't mean cigarettes! Don't go here - ever!

Staff friendly and helpful, went out of their way to help improve stay, rooms well equipped refrigerator, microwave, I was there on business, but would be nice for a vacation as well...

Very nice place, very nice and friendly staff, stayed here several times, because the beach just cross the street and very good price. If you want to live right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale you must pay 3 times more for the room, plus parking, plus for the beach accessories. So, this hotel right perfect place as not to overpay for all this. Place is clean and quiet.

Great location. Close to beach, restaurants and bars

Great service. Good cleaning and housekeeping. Friendly staff and front desk. The property is located 3 minute walk from a gorgeous beach and 5-7 minute walk from the boardwalk/ restaurants/ Pier. Great location. The hotel rooms need some updating. The hotel will benefit greatly from having coffee makers in rooms. Overall, we liked our stay very much.

Over all the property was nice. One thing they could do to make it even better would be UPGRADE THE MATTRESSES THEY ARE HARD AS BRICKS!

Close to everything I wanted to do And I love the pool very clean

Close to both las olas and Lauderdale-by-the-Sea .restaurant was pretty good . Breakfast was bland

N Ocean Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar

Located in East Fort Lauderdale, Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as Las Olas Beach and Fort Lauderdale Beach Park. This 67-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 67 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes and desks are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this beach hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and a terrace.

Room options

Deluxe Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Everyone (35) Couples (7) Family (4)
5
Family with small children

We went just for a little family get away close to home. The price was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were a little disappointed with breakfast,but we do understand Covid restrictions. The breakfast was fine but not the usual pick and choose what you want. I say this because I do not care for waste and you shouldn’t take what you will not eat. It is package and ready for you. Which is great...no one breathing and coughing on your food. Luckily I have a few teenagers at home and I just brought it home for them to eat instead of throwing it away. I will say the best part is my son was so upset he left his AirPods in our room . I was going to call this morning but they beat me to it and called us. The staff is honest and that is extremely valuable. The beach was really close and walking distance. I walk with a cane and it was an easy short walk. There was no one partying in the halls or smoking. Thank you for a wonderful staycation will will be back again. If you are looking for something super fancy this is not your place if you are looking for friendly family oriented with easy access to the beach and shops this is your place. It’s small and gives it a friendly feel.

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Thanks for staying with us :)

1
Partner Couples

It's a horrible run down motel masquerading as a hotel. Lighted vacancy sign outside like in the horror movies. Walk up price is $99 per night.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2021

Thanks for staying with us :)))

5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Thanks for staying with us :)

4
Partner Couples

People

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thanks for staying with us :)

1
Family Family with small children Friends

This was an absolutely awful experience. The room had mold, bugs crawled around in the bathroom, the floor was full of dirt/sand and it smelled terrible. The safety lock was broken, the AC didn’t cool the room, the towels looked used and the linens had black marks on them. The staff was terribly rude and disrespectful when we brought up our concerns. The amenities were nonexistent. The pool was not heated, full of sand and dirty. There was no place to get food in the hotel and no other options were offered. I would recommend that Orbitz removes this hotel as a possibility so that future travelers don’t have to experience this.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

We're sorry you had a bad experience, over all most of our customers are very Happy and 80% return customers. But there is the benefit of doubt that all these things were wrong with your room, rooms get inspected several times from maintenance to supervisors. If you weren't so anonymous we could have rechecked your room. But thanks for alerting us, we will recheck all rooms again .

3
Everyone

Ok place to stay. Could use some updates to make it feel better. Sheers would be nice to let some light in and maintain some privacy. The windows were either wide open or shut completely which took away from the beautiful outdoors

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for staying with us

4
Family with small children

Great location!! The rooms are very outdated and the pool needs a good cleaning. Beyond that it’s was a great weekend stay with a beautiful beach across the street

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thank for staying with us - we strive to keep the Property and rooms Retro -the Classic ,80's -90's Florida look with all the updates. :)

2
Partner Couples

Bar tender was cool. Other than that for 500 dollars a night it’s pretty basic

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thanks for staying with us

5
Partner Couples

This place was awesome - great vibe, close to the beach, great tiki bar, friendly staff, awesome spacious rooms.

By on Feb 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2021

Thank you for staying with us :)

5
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2020

Thanks for staying with us :)

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

4221 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ft.-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort-Hotel-&-Suites.h327478-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ft.-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort-Hotel-&-Suites.h327478-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ft.-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort-Hotel-&-Suites.h327478-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions