Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ebb Tide Resort is just as advertised! Great family-friendly atmosphere right on the beach and ideally located in easy walking distance from restaurants and stores, while still feeling like a secluded hideaway. My first visit and I can't wait to come back!

Loved it was right on the beach! No hair dryer in room! Always needed more towels! Older but quaint! Would stay again

Nice location. Walking distance to some shops/restaurants. The property is directly on the beach. This is wonderful! Room was clean but dated. There is a very small but functional kitchenette. I would go back!

It was on the beach! We has perfect Florida weather

This is a quaint little property directly on Pompano Beach with access to the water. Our room was equipped with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove and coffee pot and stocked with plates, bowls, cups etc. No need to eat out every meal should you choose not too. All of the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping was super friendly and very easy to interact with. This is such a great place for a quiet get away out of Miami. We'll be back next year.

When we arrived there wasn’t anyone in the office for check in. They taped instructions and codes on the wall outside of the office which was accessible to anyone. The problem with that is safety. As we are walking in the facility we noticed how dirty the pool was. So we get to the room and that is when it really got bad. The room smelled like mold and we could feel the dust on the sheets and pillows, One of the towels had dry blood on it (nasty) The second night there were many people pool side till at least 3-4 in the morning keeping us up all night. The unfortunate truth is that we couldn’t get in touch with anyone to voice our concerns. Place needs work because it can be a beautiful place to stay but needs staffing, security, update to the facility. NEVER AGAIN WILL WE STAY HERE!

Right in the beach, quirky and a fun place to stay! Didn’t use the pool but it looked really clean.

JUST GOT BACK RECENTLY FROM A FEW DAY STAY AT EBB TIDE RESORT. THIS IS A SMALL, FAMILY RUN RESORT, WITH A PRIME , BEACH LOCATION IN POMPANO BEACH. THE OWNERS AND THE STUFF WERE VERY NICE AND ACCOMMODATING. THE GROUNDS OF THE RESORT ARE KEPT CLEAN AND NEAT. THE POOL IS VERY CLEAN AND HEATED ON COOLER DAYS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE ROOM. ALTHOUGH THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND HAD A NICE KITCHENETTE, IT WAS VERY DATED. THE FURNITURE IS OLD AND MISMATCHED, THE LINEN ON THE BAD WAS VERY USED UP AND OLD LOOKING. ANOTHER WORDS ROOMS NEED OVERALL UPDATING.

I loved the pool and kitchenette! The iguanas running around were a bonus, as was the very soft and comfortable mattress topper in room 22!

Poorly maintained property. Several things in unit needed to be fixed. Not enough lighting to read after dark. Tiny tv. Could use cosmetic improvements. View outside room was nice.

Really cute a d quaint hotel. It is perfectly located just steps to the beach.

This is a very pretty property that is right on the beach with excellent access to beach-front shops, restaurants, and watering holes. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Briny Avenue Pompano Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Private beach
  • Outdoor pool

Ebb Tide Resort Oceanfront places you next to Pompano Beach Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Pompano Municipal Pier. This 20-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Ebb Tide Resort Oceanfront's 20 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers and free toiletries. Phones and wardrobes or closets are also standard. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Ebb Tide Resort Oceanfront enjoy access to a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a terrace, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Studio, Ocean View, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Pool View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Pool View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Futon | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ebb Tide Resort Oceanfront

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (5)
5
Everyone

Ebb Tide Resort is just as advertised! Great family-friendly atmosphere right on the beach and ideally located in easy walking distance from restaurants and stores, while still feeling like a secluded hideaway. My first visit and I can't wait to come back!

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Hello and thank you for your review of our property. We have so much more work to do and appreciate all the feed back. It surely has been a trying experience during COVID 19 but we have lived through it and welcome everyone back to this amazing beach get away. God Bless and keep you!

4
Family

Loved it was right on the beach! No hair dryer in room! Always needed more towels! Older but quaint! Would stay again

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Hi! Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your comments and we would love to serve you again in the future! In regards to the hair dryer, we keep them in the office so you can always ask for it at our front desk and they will gladly assist you with that. Thank you so much for choosing us!

4
Partner Couples

Nice location. Walking distance to some shops/restaurants. The property is directly on the beach. This is wonderful! Room was clean but dated. There is a very small but functional kitchenette. I would go back!

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

Dear Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location made your stay so memorable! We will take your comments for further encouragement to better our hotel for your next stay with us. Warm regards,

5
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are committed to provide our guests with the very best in customer service. I would like you to know that we truly appreciate your business, and we will continue to work hard to keep it! Best Regards,

4
Family Family

It was on the beach! We has perfect Florida weather

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

thank you so much for booking with us! We hope to see you again

4
Partner Couples

This is a quaint little property directly on Pompano Beach with access to the water. Our room was equipped with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove and coffee pot and stocked with plates, bowls, cups etc. No need to eat out every meal should you choose not too. All of the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping was super friendly and very easy to interact with. This is such a great place for a quiet get away out of Miami. We'll be back next year.

By , from Miami on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very important for us, all of the comments made from our amazing guests. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. God Bless You!

2
Family Family

When we arrived there wasn’t anyone in the office for check in. They taped instructions and codes on the wall outside of the office which was accessible to anyone. The problem with that is safety. As we are walking in the facility we noticed how dirty the pool was. So we get to the room and that is when it really got bad. The room smelled like mold and we could feel the dust on the sheets and pillows, One of the towels had dry blood on it (nasty) The second night there were many people pool side till at least 3-4 in the morning keeping us up all night. The unfortunate truth is that we couldn’t get in touch with anyone to voice our concerns. Place needs work because it can be a beautiful place to stay but needs staffing, security, update to the facility. NEVER AGAIN WILL WE STAY HERE!

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't have a good time with us, our office its open from 8 am - 6 pm. So if you were checking in after that, that's probably the reason why there was no one in the office. We always make sure to call all our guests one day before their arrival to be sure what time they'll arrive, and so give them instructions via phone, email and always leave instructions with their names pasted on the wall, at that time we could not get ahold from you and that made this process a little bit more complicated for you. If you had let us know your concerns we would have done anything to make your stay satisfactory, but we never received any comment from you or any member who was with you. We hope you give us a second chance in the future and do not hesitate to contact us to accommodate you in the best possible room according to your preferences. Thank you God bless you.

4
Everyone

Right in the beach, quirky and a fun place to stay! Didn’t use the pool but it looked really clean.

By , from Denver, CO on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. I do get comments like quirky and funky which I like very much. I am glad to be different. All the best and hope to see you soon.

3

quick get away to ebb tide

Everyone

JUST GOT BACK RECENTLY FROM A FEW DAY STAY AT EBB TIDE RESORT. THIS IS A SMALL, FAMILY RUN RESORT, WITH A PRIME , BEACH LOCATION IN POMPANO BEACH. THE OWNERS AND THE STUFF WERE VERY NICE AND ACCOMMODATING. THE GROUNDS OF THE RESORT ARE KEPT CLEAN AND NEAT. THE POOL IS VERY CLEAN AND HEATED ON COOLER DAYS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE ROOM. ALTHOUGH THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND HAD A NICE KITCHENETTE, IT WAS VERY DATED. THE FURNITURE IS OLD AND MISMATCHED, THE LINEN ON THE BAD WAS VERY USED UP AND OLD LOOKING. ANOTHER WORDS ROOMS NEED OVERALL UPDATING.

By on Jan 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2018

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are committed to provide our guests with the very best in customer service. I would like you to know that we truly appreciate your business, and we will continue to work hard to keep it ! A new cleaning service started January 7th and are doing an exceptional job. The new sheets are on the beds as well as touch ups to all the rooms being done. We learn from your response and perform accordingly. Best Regards,

4

older but very nice hotel on the beach.

Everyone

I loved the pool and kitchenette! The iguanas running around were a bonus, as was the very soft and comfortable mattress topper in room 22!

By , from Virginia Beach on Oct 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2017

Your kinds words and effort to share this with us is well appreciated. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. Our location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort in Service and our arrangements find its recognition as well. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my maid. All the maids were overwhelmed that particular day. These maids are truly kind and usually have great reviews. Thanks again and all the best.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ebb-Tide-Resort-Oceanfront.h2281277-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ebb-Tide-Resort-Oceanfront.h2281277-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ebb-Tide-Resort-Oceanfront.h2281277-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions