Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

cost V/S quality is very poor no housekeeping on sundays even if on Orbits is clearly stated the the housekeeping is daily. The general organization was poor. Pool fine but dirt.

The pool was nice but unfortunately there was no hot water and the air conditioning wasn’t working

Staff was very rude. Overbooked so we did not get the suite we paid for, and they refused to issue a partial refund. After spending a few hours in the room we realized the hot water wasn’t working, again the staff was not accommodating and very rude, again I asked for a partial refund, and was told “no, you can just leave” so we did and booked a much better place a mile down the road.

N Ocean Dr Lauderdale-by-the-Sea FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services

Castle by the Sea places you next to El Prado Park and within a 5-minute walk of Lauderdale By The Sea Beach. Each of the 16 rooms at this hotel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a flat-screen TV.


Rooms

All 16 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Select Comfort beds sport pillow menus and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Ironing boards and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Castle by the Sea enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace. A stay here includes free offsite parking. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Basic Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Comfort Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Comfort Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Castle by the Sea

Everyone (3) Family (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you so very much for your review. I really appreciate it. Hope to see you again.

2
Family

cost V/S quality is very poor no housekeeping on sundays even if on Orbits is clearly stated the the housekeeping is daily. The general organization was poor. Pool fine but dirt.

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review . We are so sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking. Every traveler has different priorities when it comes to hotels. So while our hotel might not be for everyone ,we do have many happy and returning guests and our reviews reflect that. I am sorry that we don't do service on Sundays. We pride ourselves on the fact that we give exceptional service and our reviews reflect that.

1
Friends

The pool was nice but unfortunately there was no hot water and the air conditioning wasn’t working

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay despite that we did accommodate all your needs and even refunded your stay after occupying the room for seven hours. We pride ourselves on the fact that we give exceptional service and our reviews reflect that.

1
Everyone

Staff was very rude. Overbooked so we did not get the suite we paid for, and they refused to issue a partial refund. After spending a few hours in the room we realized the hot water wasn’t working, again the staff was not accommodating and very rude, again I asked for a partial refund, and was told “no, you can just leave” so we did and booked a much better place a mile down the road.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay despite that we did accommodate all your needs and even refunded your stay after occupying the room for seven hours. We pride ourselves on the fact that we give exceptional service and our reviews reflect that.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Castle-by-the-Sea.h2519518-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Castle-by-the-Sea.h2519518-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Castle-by-the-Sea.h2519518-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions