Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was very nice, but obviously understaffed, no housekeeping (covid) was a negative, room was very poorly lit and overlooked lobby so no outdoor light, and noise from lobby and pool. Furnishings were substandard although bed was great. A large group of children was very loud and unruly late into Friday evening (11) at the pool and hallways. There was zero information in the room about facilities or anything else

The carpet on the floor I was on was extremely uneven. The bathtub had stains on the walls, and the front desk staff was short and rude upon check out.

Adjacent to this hotel is the Class Car Mall - which is like a museum where most of the cars are for sale. From vintage early 1900's all the way up to muscle cars, walking through this place was an unexpected treat. There is no admission fee.

Friendly staff, pool and spa clean, bar crew amazing

The pool i liked. But I wished it was more private.

Location of hotel is close to gas station, eateries, shopping and minutes away from the route to the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The architecture of the hotel is contemporary in design.

The room was nice and clean. It did not have any unpleasant smell.

Hotel is completely non-smoking, a plus for me. Restaurant on premises had small menu, but food was good and reasonably priced. There are restaurants nearby--Claires, Nunes Deli, and The Heritage were all good. McDonalds right next to hotel, and Rita's Ice just down the road.

Clean hotel - old but recently updated. We did not eat in the restaurant. Holiday inns need to provide free breakfast to compete with all those currently out there

Looks like it might be a nice place for a conference - swimming pool with patio, big open spaces, friendly and aware staff. Thermostat in our room was stuck at 78, though, and ventilation/circulation was very weak, making the room so uncomfortably stuffy that we could not sleep. The nice front desk guy tried to help, but the system either requires mechanical maintenance or is not controllable on an individual room basis. We were there to get a good night's sleep after a very long day. Sleep wasn't going to happen there, so we checked out at midnight and drove - very tired and a hundred bucks poorer, but appreciating the fresh air in the car.

It was ok, I have nothing else to say. They ladies needs to knock on doors before entering.

There were some difficulties when we first arrived but the staff was very kind and quick to address our needs. Nice place. Comfy beds.

STUFF VERY UNPROFESSIONAL NO RESPECT TU CUSTOMERS

We stayed here because it was close to French Creek State Park, and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the renovations were at H.Inn. Food at the hotel restaurant was good, and room was v clean. Would come back.

Booked room for my wife, myself and 92 year old mother-in-law while traveling to a wedding. Was given an upgraded room - large and bright. The furniture, linens, carpeting, etc., looked new. Beds were comfortable, A/C controls adjusted quickly to the temperature setting, and the unit was very quiet. The bathroom was large, bright and clean - marble countertops and good lighting. Restaurant food was good and priced very reasonably. Breakfast buffet had good, we'll stocked, selection (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage patties, potatoes, bisquits and gravy, waffles, cold cereals, juice, and an omelet chef that will prepare your choice of omlets). Indoor pool was very nice and was being enjoyed by several families. Overall great choice to stay outside of Reading, PA - in the country but took ~15-20 minutes to get into town. Will stay here next time we are in the area.

Morgantown Road Morgantown PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Morgantown Market is a short stroll from Holiday Inn Morgantown - Reading Area, an IHG Hotel, and other popular attractions like Maple Grove Raceway are within a 15-minute drive. This 188-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a lobby lounge, along with a theme restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Morgantown - Reading Area, an IHG Hotel's 188 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect 27-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Ironing boards, desks, and wardrobes or closets are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Morgantown - Reading Area, an IHG Hotel enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. There's free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds (Feature)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing, Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Morgantown - Reading Area, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (14) Business (3) Couples (5) Family (11) Other (2)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Staff was very nice, but obviously understaffed, no housekeeping (covid) was a negative, room was very poorly lit and overlooked lobby so no outdoor light, and noise from lobby and pool. Furnishings were substandard although bed was great. A large group of children was very loud and unruly late into Friday evening (11) at the pool and hallways. There was zero information in the room about facilities or anything else

By on Jun 13, 2021

3
Everyone

The carpet on the floor I was on was extremely uneven. The bathtub had stains on the walls, and the front desk staff was short and rude upon check out.

By on May 18, 2021

3
Everyone

By on May 17, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Apr 10, 2021

4
Family Family

Adjacent to this hotel is the Class Car Mall - which is like a museum where most of the cars are for sale. From vintage early 1900's all the way up to muscle cars, walking through this place was an unexpected treat. There is no admission fee.

By , from Ashland on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Morgantown/Reading. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful Classic Auto Mall and with it being FREE, the price is perfect. We always strive to provide a great experience to all of our guests and your satisfaction is important to us..We sincerely hope you will stay with us again next time you visit the area.

5
Business Business

Friendly staff, pool and spa clean, bar crew amazing

By on Sep 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review online! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and very honored that you speak so highly about our service. We are very proud of our staff! We are glad you enjoyed our pool and spa. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you have a fond memory of the Holiday Inn Morgantown / Reading area. We will look forward to your next visit.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

4
Partner Couples

The pool i liked. But I wished it was more private.

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We take all feedback to heart and will address your comments with our staff. We appreciated the opportunity to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future when you visit our area.

Holiday Inn Morgantown - Reading Area, an IHG Hotel

6170 Morgantown Road, Morgantown, PA 19543
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Morgantown-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Morgantown---Reading-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h47-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Morgantown-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Morgantown---Reading-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h47-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Morgantown-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Morgantown---Reading-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h47-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions