Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property itself is disgusting. There is trash, stains and signs of wear & tear everywhere you look. My first room was literally uncleaned. There were stains and long, gross hairs all over both beds and in the shower. The toilet and the shower were clearly untouched by housekeeping since the prior guest. I requested a room change and the 2nd room was a bit better. However there was an ant problem and old soap and trash left in the shower. The property is also very loud. The lighthouse horn down the street literally goes over every 10 seconds almost 24 hours a day. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

The motel did not have enough parking spaces for the amount of rooms. We got in after 6 and there was no parking. The gentleman at the front desk told us to park on the street around the motel. Our hotel room was gross. The door to bathroom had a hole in it like someone punched it and it was never fixed. There were lights in our room that were burnt out and not replaced. The window to check in was between two vending machines. If you can, stay ANYWHERE else in town. Horrible experience.

.

Staff was very friendly. We just needed a place to slewp during our trip to the Redwoods and this hotel worked fine. The upstairs neighbors were quite loud, but that isn't a fault of the establishment.

Key not working, but fixed; then AC not working, need to book another hotel, due to fully booked, but got full refund. Not a lucky night, but got a room somewhere else.

There is a nearby foghorn that sounded all night long! Not a quiet place, being right off the road.

Dirty sheets, room smelled like smoke, no microwave as promised, sketchy characters in the parking lot. Asked for a refund and left.

If you want cheap this is the place but the room was gross and dirty,they except dogs but have no where for them to go potty.the bathroom was nasty and the shower was horrible.the bed was so bad you can feel the springs.

Property is not well maintained, bathroom not clean sink broken, hole on the bathroom door..its sad we used to enjoy coming here ...

Loud heater. Worn bedding. Neighborhood doesn’t feel safe at night

Convenient location. However, this Motel 6 has the nastiest and rudest staff I have EVER encountered. They DON'T want your business and will gladly let you know it.

I was told there was a fridge in the room ,no fridge no coffe pot,there was dirty towles so we could not take a shower and bugs in and around the bed.I will never stay there again and the person ckeaning rooms was not whereing gloves so no protection of spreading the corna.

The staff was rude, they ignored my Orbitz booking and charged me I totally different rate for the room!!!

Floor was cold throughout all areas of room. There is a heater that warmed the room up in no time.

There were holes int he wall, a single window unit ac/heater that sounded like an aircraft carrier taking off every time it turned on, so no sleep for me, and the walls were not insulated very well - I could hear what appeared to be a heard of rhinos above me until 2am.

The clerk was a super person, very helpful with the surrounding area.

Sean and Nicole there do a fine job- Thank You! :-)

L St Crescent City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Crescent City, CA places you within a 10-minute stroll of Beachfront Park and Del Norte County Historical Society. This 48-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

Motel 6 Crescent City, CA's 48 rooms provide free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Crescent City, CA have access to free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Crescent City, CA

Everyone (16) Couples (3) Family (6)
1
Everyone

The property itself is disgusting. There is trash, stains and signs of wear & tear everywhere you look. My first room was literally uncleaned. There were stains and long, gross hairs all over both beds and in the shower. The toilet and the shower were clearly untouched by housekeeping since the prior guest. I requested a room change and the 2nd room was a bit better. However there was an ant problem and old soap and trash left in the shower. The property is also very loud. The lighthouse horn down the street literally goes over every 10 seconds almost 24 hours a day. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

By on Sep 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Partner Couples

The motel did not have enough parking spaces for the amount of rooms. We got in after 6 and there was no parking. The gentleman at the front desk told us to park on the street around the motel. Our hotel room was gross. The door to bathroom had a hole in it like someone punched it and it was never fixed. There were lights in our room that were burnt out and not replaced. The window to check in was between two vending machines. If you can, stay ANYWHERE else in town. Horrible experience.

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2021

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely,Hotel Manager

2
Family

.

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

Staff was very friendly. We just needed a place to slewp during our trip to the Redwoods and this hotel worked fine. The upstairs neighbors were quite loud, but that isn't a fault of the establishment.

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family

Key not working, but fixed; then AC not working, need to book another hotel, due to fully booked, but got full refund. Not a lucky night, but got a room somewhere else.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Friends Business Business

There is a nearby foghorn that sounded all night long! Not a quiet place, being right off the road.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you found us a great place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I'm extremely happy that you had a such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family with small children

Dirty sheets, room smelled like smoke, no microwave as promised, sketchy characters in the parking lot. Asked for a refund and left.

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Dear Guest,Thank you for the stay.We regret for all the mess mentioned in the review.We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future,Shall appreciate your understanding.Sincerely,Hotel Manager

2
Family with small children

If you want cheap this is the place but the room was gross and dirty,they except dogs but have no where for them to go potty.the bathroom was nasty and the shower was horrible.the bed was so bad you can feel the springs.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Dear Guest,Thank you for the stay.We regret for all the mess mentioned in the review.We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future,Shall appreciate your understanding.Sincerely,Hotel Manager

3
Partner Couples

Property is not well maintained, bathroom not clean sink broken, hole on the bathroom door..its sad we used to enjoy coming here ...

By on Feb 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry that some maintenance issues detracted so much from your stay with us. We’re taking action to make this hotel a better place than ever before and I encourage you to give us another try. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. Sincerely, Hotel manger

2
Family

Loud heater. Worn bedding. Neighborhood doesn’t feel safe at night

By , from Pleasanton CA on Dec 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2020

Dear Don , We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, You can be sure about a safe stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Motel 6 Crescent City, CA

119 L St, Crescent City, CA 95531
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Crescent-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Crescent-City,-CA.h18634-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Crescent-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Crescent-City,-CA.h18634-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Crescent-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Crescent-City,-CA.h18634-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions