Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was old and out dated. AC did not work, called and was told that maintenance would come to check it but they never came. The shower had mold on upper wall and ceiling. It also looked like it was painted over before.

My room was very disgusting and nasty I had roaches when I complain to the front desk they act like they did care very oh professional I would never go back pool was freezing cold Jacuzzi was even colder it was just bad, Only good thing was it was close to raising Cane

This was a very dumpy hotel. The beds were comfortable but the facility and rooms were dingy, smelly, and dirty.

This is a dumpy property. The

Rooms were dirty. Water in Pool and jacuzzi was disgusting.

Right off expressway easy to find convenient for our needs. Plenty of restaurants around.

I liked that they have the hot breakfast buffet that was good. Lots to choose from, including various flavored freshly made waffles. No towels at the pool. Lady at the buffet was grumpy. Front desk woman was nice at check in but then promised to take me towels to the pool, which even after an hour never came. She actually let me stand, drenched in water in the front lobby while she checked in other guests. One of the guest saw how cold and drenched I was and told the woman to please get me a towel. She maybe wasn't too bright? Place has ample parking, close to shopping center, about 15-20 min from the Safari Park, close to lots of places to grab food.

Free breakfast was nice, but having a buffet during pandemic seemed weird. Loved that we got early check in. Room this time clean but worn.....missing grout in bathroom, water damage on ceiling, dirty couch (last time)

Several transients occupied the parking lot after after dark. I was traveling alone I did not feel comfortable going out to the car to retrieve some thing I needed. There is no parking lot securely you any kind.

My next door neighbor was a little rude and snobby but other than that I’m happy

There were no security noise fighting in a room next to people smoking dope and the policy of the hotel you can’t stay more than 21 days I was there for 21 days they want me out for one night that’s why I left

Liked breakfast and staff Didn’t like loud noises from rooms, stairs, exterior Didn’t like disabled set-up. Not convenient Didn’t like disagreeable odors

Everything has been great at this hotel! There are many special touches, like snacks in the lobby, and in the room that add a welcoming feeling. Brandy checked us in and was especially helpful and very courteous! All around, a very positive hotel experience! Thank you!!

Good area with plenty of shopping and restaurants around. Staff was very accomodating. Fair price.

Stayed here a few times. Easy on and off i15. Plenty of restaurants around . And the bed was comfortable

W Valley Pkwy Escondido CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 1.9 mi (3 km) from Stone Brewing, Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like California State University San Marcos. This 92-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

The 92 soundproofed accommodations feature balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 50-inch Smart TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County

Everyone (16) Couples (6) Family (10)
2
Family with small children

Room was old and out dated. AC did not work, called and was told that maintenance would come to check it but they never came. The shower had mold on upper wall and ceiling. It also looked like it was painted over before.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We will look further into this matter.

1
Family with small children

My room was very disgusting and nasty I had roaches when I complain to the front desk they act like they did care very oh professional I would never go back pool was freezing cold Jacuzzi was even colder it was just bad, Only good thing was it was close to raising Cane

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Thank you for your review, will talk to my housekeepers about your complain.

1
Family

This was a very dumpy hotel. The beds were comfortable but the facility and rooms were dingy, smelly, and dirty.

By , from Maple Grove on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

We are sorry for the inconveniences, we will take a look and take further action, thank you.

2
Everyone

This is a dumpy property. The

By , from Maple Grove on Sep 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we are currently doing renovations.

2
Family

Rooms were dirty. Water in Pool and jacuzzi was disgusting.

By on Aug 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2021

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we will be addressing your issues with our pool company.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2021

5
Everyone

Right off expressway easy to find convenient for our needs. Plenty of restaurants around.

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2021

Thank you for leaving such a great review! It is our pleasure to announce that there will be the popular chicken food stop Raising Canes next door starting September 2021!

4
Family Family with small children

I liked that they have the hot breakfast buffet that was good. Lots to choose from, including various flavored freshly made waffles. No towels at the pool. Lady at the buffet was grumpy. Front desk woman was nice at check in but then promised to take me towels to the pool, which even after an hour never came. She actually let me stand, drenched in water in the front lobby while she checked in other guests. One of the guest saw how cold and drenched I was and told the woman to please get me a towel. She maybe wasn't too bright? Place has ample parking, close to shopping center, about 15-20 min from the Safari Park, close to lots of places to grab food.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

We are sorry you did not have the best experience here with us. We strive everyday to make every guest stay the best. I will speak to my breakfast staff about this, it is not acceptable. Thank you!

4
Partner Couples

Free breakfast was nice, but having a buffet during pandemic seemed weird. Loved that we got early check in. Room this time clean but worn.....missing grout in bathroom, water damage on ceiling, dirty couch (last time)

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

We understand your disappointment with the Comfort Inn and agree that this is not acceptable. It’s important to us that our guest are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. If you give us a chance, we intend to make this right. We hope to see you rebook with us in the future.

3
Everyone

Several transients occupied the parking lot after after dark. I was traveling alone I did not feel comfortable going out to the car to retrieve some thing I needed. There is no parking lot securely you any kind.

By on Dec 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2020

Good evening, Thank you so much for leaving the Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County a review. Our entire staff appreciated having you here. We hope you will give us another chance in the future on your next travels.

Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County

1290 W Valley Pkwy, Escondido, CA 92029
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Escondido-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Escondido-San-Diego-North-County.h26807-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Escondido-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Escondido-San-Diego-North-County.h26807-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Escondido-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Escondido-San-Diego-North-County.h26807-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions