Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Smelled like smoke and marijuana in the room. Gave me a headache instantly..

Every thing not good slow service homeless out side asking for money

My experience this time around was horrible. Me And my husband have stayed here multiple times before back like 3 years ago and we loved it . This time around the furniture was worn out ( arm rests of the couch and chair). We went to the hotel to celebrate our anniversary and got the jacuzzi suite. We were in the room maybe 20 min and a big dog starts to bark. This dog continued to bark the whole time we were in the room getting ready for dinner. When we left out of the room the dog was barking so loud it echoed in the hallway. When we returned the dog was still barking . I called the front desk and complained . In the area where then carpet ends and the tile begins, there were nails sticking out where the carpet had worn out and I cut my foot walking to the restroom after being woken up but the guests up stairs.The barking subsided but then the guests that were staying upstairs were jumping and walking around ALL NIGHT LONG. It was very hard to sleep with it sounding like someone was jumping on the floor ,running and things were getting thrown. When the upstairs finally quieted down around 8:00 am the dog starts barking again and barked until we checked out at 11:00 am . I will never visit this hotel again .

Everything was perfect,front desk guys are so nice and helpful,beautiful location as well with a indoor swimming pool and GYM right cross the street and White Castle as well.wish you all a nice trip.

Beautiful places around the hotel where you can take ur dog for a walk gas station by the corner and White Castle and few other liquor stores around the property.people work at the front desk are so nice,great place to stay at !!!

property kinda a away from things ,they have beautiful room but kinda normal house keeping level it all depends I guess

Everything dirty reception disrespectful WiFi very slow

Poor attitude of staff, pool was not safe, room door didn't close completely, breakfast "buffet" was a joke We will NEVER go nack

Super friendly staff clean breakfast good room clean

People next door to us were smoking weed, and the front desk wouldn’t call the cops. Moved us to a new room, and woke up to find the smoke alarm bagged by precious smokers. All around pretty trashy. The hot tub was filthy and the breakfast was terrible.

This is an older, rather dated hotel, but the gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant. We were pleased to find that our room was very clean, and it looked as though the bedspread and coverlet had recently been updated. The beds were comfortable, and there was a wide selection of cable channels available. However, the air conditioning unit rattled each time it kicked on, but it was too warm not to use it, so we were unable to sleep soundly through the night. The other downside of the room was the bathroom; towels were rough and scratchy, there was no place to hang them after using them, and the water is very hard. We left early in the morning, so we cannot rate the breakfast provided. Overall, it is a suitable hotel for a brief stay; hopefully, they can keep working on the mechanicals so that guests are able to sleep well.

I enjoyed the stay. Now there were a few minor issues that were fixed..got the suite with Jacuzzi, which was well worth it, even tho light was burned out inside tub..direct tv doesnt come in perfect on hd channels, we were there for car show, so jackson barrett channel was our fave, didnt come in at all 1st day, then it was fixed. Single pane windows dont block outside noise. Nice neighborhood, pool and hottub were nice size, walls dirty in there, but still the water was sooo nicely heated it didnt matter. Nice brfst room, they need hard boiled eggs

We had to wait for the attendant to return frying their break and we didn't have conditioner but the room was clean and comfortable.

The room was quite large and clean. The hotel looks to have been recently renovated. The bed was comfortable.

Nice hotel,good staff clean my and my family like it , I will try it again Thanks

The front desk staff were very hospitable and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, all the appliances worked, no complaints. The pool area was the only place that seemed to need attention. There were no towels available and the hot tub didn't work.

Dix Rd Melvindale MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Henry Ford Museum and MGM Grand Detroit Casino. This 50-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Rooms

All of Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn's 50 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch plasma TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Family (7) Other (2)
3
Business Business

Smelled like smoke and marijuana in the room. Gave me a headache instantly..

By on Jul 10, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Thank You for the rate

1
Friends Business Business

Every thing not good slow service homeless out side asking for money

By , from Melvindale/Dearborn on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2020

We're sorry to hear you had a bad stay, we will look into this and try to fix it

1
Partner Couples

My experience this time around was horrible. Me And my husband have stayed here multiple times before back like 3 years ago and we loved it . This time around the furniture was worn out ( arm rests of the couch and chair). We went to the hotel to celebrate our anniversary and got the jacuzzi suite. We were in the room maybe 20 min and a big dog starts to bark. This dog continued to bark the whole time we were in the room getting ready for dinner. When we left out of the room the dog was barking so loud it echoed in the hallway. When we returned the dog was still barking . I called the front desk and complained . In the area where then carpet ends and the tile begins, there were nails sticking out where the carpet had worn out and I cut my foot walking to the restroom after being woken up but the guests up stairs.The barking subsided but then the guests that were staying upstairs were jumping and walking around ALL NIGHT LONG. It was very hard to sleep with it sounding like someone was jumping on the floor ,running and things were getting thrown. When the upstairs finally quieted down around 8:00 am the dog starts barking again and barked until we checked out at 11:00 am . I will never visit this hotel again .

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

We're sorry you had a bad stay , we will look into these issues and try and fix them for future stays.

5
Family Partner Couples Family

Everything was perfect,front desk guys are so nice and helpful,beautiful location as well with a indoor swimming pool and GYM right cross the street and White Castle as well.wish you all a nice trip.

By on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank You for the good review

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends Family

Beautiful places around the hotel where you can take ur dog for a walk gas station by the corner and White Castle and few other liquor stores around the property.people work at the front desk are so nice,great place to stay at !!!

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

We are so happy you enjoy youre stay. Hope to see you sonn!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Thank You

3
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends Business Business Family

property kinda a away from things ,they have beautiful room but kinda normal house keeping level it all depends I guess

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you for your review. we will let our staff know to work better and to attend guest attentively.

1
Business Business

Everything dirty reception disrespectful WiFi very slow

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience

Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn

17600 Dix Rd, Melvindale, MI 48122
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn.h1209375-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn.h1209375-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Detroit-Melvindale/Dearborn.h1209375-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions