Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was very welcoming and the people very nice and helpful

Lounge food was terrible and overpriced. Had to request extra towels every day and they didn’t bring what was asked for. $10 a day for wiff. Room was nice for the price.

The staff was really nice and I felt comfortable and safe there.

Good spot to stop after 12 hours of driving. Comfort of room was great.

Front desk was great, room service was quick, not the greatest food though

Clean room and friendly staff. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Drycleaning left 24 hours ahead at front desk (no in-room pickup) Was not sent out after lots of confusion did get it back before I left. Email of bill took four calls. Executive Lounge is small and uninspiring service. Indoor pool is nice but it closes very early.

Great weekend visit. clean room and comfortable facilities. close to everything we wanted to see and do.

The hot cider was a good touch on a cold wintry night. The room was very comfortable. The room had good heating. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was great.

It had been more than 5 years since we last stayed here, but we had liked the location in the past. They've renovated the first floor, but the rest of the hotel is pretty much as it was last time. The rooms are good, but spouse and I found the bed really uncomfortable. There was so much condensation on the inside of the window in the morning that there were pools of water on the sill. We got the package that included breakfast and regretted it. Granted, it was the day after Thanksgiving, but they were incredibly short-handed - it took about 10 minutes to get a table even though it wasn't crowded. The buffet foods weren't fresh when we first went through the line - the eggs were hardened and the bacon almost burnt, the pastries depleted. My daughter ended up spitting out the grapes because they tasted foul. We'll go back to the Holiday Inn after this experience.

Rooms need fridge. Great location . Nice rooms very spacious. Enjoyed my stay.

Great hotel. The staff is very friendly and engaging. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious as well.

nice place to stay, except the hot tub was not working

Nice hotel for the price. Try to eat breakfast at the hotel under staff wait for 20 minutes never got a sit

In the heart of BIG TEN land, I could not have been more disappointed to have been told this past Saturday afternoon, even though it's still on your hand typed room TV chart, we dropped the Big Ten network. Then because the $115 isn't enough, we want another $8-15 for wi-fi. It was a cold morning as I sat for the $14 breakfast buffett. My food tasted good, but the lobby/restaurant was so cold all of the guests had their coats on. Poor value

There was a lot going on in town this weekend, but the staff greeted us at the door and asked if we needed any help with directions, or recommendations for restaurants.

We were on our own for reservations this time since not every team went. I booked through Online to save money. The room was nice, didn't get the chance to use many of the amenities, and the breakfast was wonderful (very nice, healthy, variety). The staff was pleasant enough but I wasn't comfortable, like they looked down on me.

Room smelled very musty and the TV had horrible reception. Couldn't watch anything because it kept cutting in and out.

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have ALWAYS had a wonderful experience. The rooms are newly remodeled and always very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Jordan Creek Parkway West Des Moines IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

West Des Moines Marriott places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Jordan Creek Town Center and UnityPoint Health - Methodist West Hospital. This 3.5-star hotel has 219 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All 219 rooms feature coffee makers, safes, and phones. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of West Des Moines Marriott have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for West Des Moines Marriott

Everyone (7) Couples (9) Family (6) Other (2)
5
Partner Couples Family

It was very welcoming and the people very nice and helpful

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Thank you for your review!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2019

Thank you for your response!

3
Family

Lounge food was terrible and overpriced. Had to request extra towels every day and they didn’t bring what was asked for. $10 a day for wiff. Room was nice for the price.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

That you for your review. I am so sorry that you had to ask for extra towels daily. I looked to make sure that you were not charged for wifi. Unfortunately you have to accept the charges and they go away and you aren't charged for it. Please let me know if there is anything I can go.

5
Everyone

The staff was really nice and I felt comfortable and safe there.

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear Anonymous, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the West Des Moines Marriott. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the West Des Moines Marriott and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to West Des Moines.

4

room very nice bed comfortable food drinks pricey

Everyone

Good spot to stop after 12 hours of driving. Comfort of room was great.

By on Dec 20, 2016

4

ok, room location wasn't too good

Everyone

Front desk was great, room service was quick, not the greatest food though

By on Aug 27, 2016

4

very nice

Everyone

Clean room and friendly staff. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

By on Aug 10, 2016

2

good hotel with amateur staff

Everyone

Drycleaning left 24 hours ahead at front desk (no in-room pickup) Was not sent out after lots of confusion did get it back before I left. Email of bill took four calls. Executive Lounge is small and uninspiring service. Indoor pool is nice but it closes very early.

By on Jul 30, 2016

5
Everyone

Great weekend visit. clean room and comfortable facilities. close to everything we wanted to see and do.

By on Apr 12, 2016

4

enjoyable stay

Other

The hot cider was a good touch on a cold wintry night. The room was very comfortable. The room had good heating. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was great.

By on Dec 1, 2015

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-West-Des-Moines-Marriott.h19421-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Des-Moines-Hotels-West-Des-Moines-Marriott.h19421-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-West-Des-Moines-Marriott.h19421-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions