Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

All good

Very basic hotel, no hair dryer no ice machine!

I liked the staff. Not enough amenities. Kinda small. Also didn’t help on cancellation

What hotel has no ice? But the person who checked is in was awesome. He went above and beyond to help, Thanks!

Our room smelled like pet urine. The hotel smelled like pets. It was not very clean. They tried to cover the smell with room spray.

Very friendly staf...................................

It was a nice place to stay. Breakfast was coffee and muffin. Staff were nice.

The young lady at reception is truly a wonder giving assistance to several guests at the same time making phone calls for guests helping clients on the computer, answering questions about where places are and how to get there.

The whole hotel smelled like fried chicken. The rooms were very outdated.

Very good experience excellent service very helpful very clean front decks service and room service was there excellent

No ice machine. Construction work in the parking lot restricted access without notification. Staff entered room without permission.

The staff was amazing! Very accommodating and went above and beyond my requests.

Well maintained, comfortable newer feeling hotel but noticed dried liquid on the bathroom floor by toilet. (Can only guess what!) Wiped it up with tissue and tissue was black! That floor hasnt been mopped or cleaned in a while!! They advertised a free breakfast which consisted of a coffee machine and granola bars. Thats a bit misleading. Free decent breakfast is a major factor with me to book a hotel. Otherwise, everything good.

Was a very peaceful hotel... Was nice and cozy and wasn't very hard to find.. Overal hav a nice night

A nice enough hotel for one night on the road. Nothing special, but nothing terrible to report either. If you get the right price, you won't be disappointed.

114th St Urbandale IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Pump It Up, Extended Stay America Suites Des Moines Urbandale places you within a few miles (5 km) of Greenbelt Trail. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Des Moines Urbandale enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Des Moines Urbandale

Everyone (11) Business (6) Couples (5) Family (8) Friends (1) Other (5)
5
Everyone

All good

By on Aug 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2021

Thank you for the generous review. It is always gratifying to receive praise for exceeding expectations, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2021

3
Family Business Business

Very basic hotel, no hair dryer no ice machine!

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased if you enjoyed your stay overall; however, we do regret if we missed meeting some of your expectations. We apologize if we disappointed you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children

I liked the staff. Not enough amenities. Kinda small. Also didn’t help on cancellation

By , from Kansas City on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Jessica, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will return so we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

What hotel has no ice? But the person who checked is in was awesome. He went above and beyond to help, Thanks!

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although you had an overall pleasant saty with us and liked our front desk staff, we are sorry for the issue you had and regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly note, we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room, and therefore, we do not have ice machines. We hope the otherwise positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Our room smelled like pet urine. The hotel smelled like pets. It was not very clean. They tried to cover the smell with room spray.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room which lead to an overall unsatisfactory stay. Although we have suites which are designated for pets to minimize these kind of problems, there are times we need to place a guest in another suite. We will revisit our deep cleaning program to see where we can make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

Very friendly staf...................................

By on Sep 25, 2019

4
Partner Couples Business Business

It was a nice place to stay. Breakfast was coffee and muffin. Staff were nice.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

Thank you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again to stay in the future. You will be receiving a survey via email from us. If you could please fill that out we would greatly appreciate it. We love to see 9's and 10's. Take care and we hope to see you again. Thank you, Robie Palmer General Manager

5
Partner Couples

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your survey! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. You should have an email from Extended Stay asking for a review. If you could so kindly complete that one as well we would GREATLY appreciate it. Thank you so much and take care. Robie Palmer General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Des Moines Urbandale

3940 114th St, Urbandale, IA 50322
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Des-Moines-Urbandale.h151170-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Des-Moines-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Des-Moines-Urbandale.h151170-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Des-Moines-Urbandale.h151170-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions