Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was a miscommunication between Orbitz and this facility and I was charged for one night stay by both Courtyard AND Orbitz. It took numerous phone calls and over an hour on the phone to get the overcharged amount returned to my credit card.

I paid Orbitz for a King room and was told when I arrived that there were no King rooms available. The receptionist at the hotel was very dismissive about this problem.

Not sure why they don't have the lobby cafe open. Would have been nice. Other hotels we stayed at this trip had the full breakfast buffet, so not sure why this one did not.

na

Nice property but hot tub not working

Staff not well versed on nearby restaurants and the list of restaurants “nearby” were within about 10 miles. Worst thing was the beds … very uncomfortable and stayed as queen size but that’s the smallest queen we have ever seen. Vanity lighting so poor it was had to do makeup.

The property was not really open for business. No bistro, very little in the marketplace and not even creamer for the coffee in the lobby.

Maid didn't clean our room 2 of the 5 days we were there. One time is understandable, it happens sometimes. But two? Inexcusable.

Put us into a room that had not been cleaned since last tenant. Upon arrival they had rented out the room we requested.

When I called to book a room the front staff failed to tell me the pool was out of order. That’s the whole reason I took my kids to stay the night there. If something is broken or out of order they should tell you in advance no matter what.

Great hotel I absolutely loved that pretty much every room of not every room that had a window had a small balcony!!

Late check in and early check out. The rooms are outdated and not what you'd expect from Marriott.

Room was nice. The room got really hot in the middle of the night and the bathroom was decent

easy to get to the places we wanted to visit

The staff was great when we asked for assistance with a couple of things. The one thing that we didn't like was the pillows, they needed to be firmer for us.

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room temperature was great and I liked the breakfast menu.

Heating/Cooling unit tied to wall thermostat. Could regulate heating and cooling ok, but the fan ran constantly with no way to shut it off. Caused room to be noisy and sleeping difficult. Toilet handle was constantly coming off making it difficult to flush the toilet. For the price, they should have a complementary breakfast. Had to pay for everything at the Bistro. Not a great value place to stay.

CLean , Convinient. Easy access to all of Denver. Direct off highway

West Hampden Avenue Lakewood CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest-Lakewood places you within a 5-minute drive of Bear Creek Lake Park and within a 10-minute drive of Belmar Shopping Mall. This 3-star hotel has 90 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest-Lakewood's 90 rooms provide sofa beds, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest-Lakewood have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest-Lakewood

Everyone (11) Business (3) Couples (4) Family (7) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Partner Couples

There was a miscommunication between Orbitz and this facility and I was charged for one night stay by both Courtyard AND Orbitz. It took numerous phone calls and over an hour on the phone to get the overcharged amount returned to my credit card.

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that there was a billing error with your visit and I hope are team was able to rectify this for you. We will work to improve in this area in the future to avoid any inconvenience. We hope you enjoyed your visit overall and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!

1
Everyone

I paid Orbitz for a King room and was told when I arrived that there were no King rooms available. The receptionist at the hotel was very dismissive about this problem.

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2021

Hi Dan, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am sorry to see that your reservation did not match the rooms we had available during your stay. Please be assured, we will work with Orbitz to ensure this problem does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

3
Family

Not sure why they don't have the lobby cafe open. Would have been nice. Other hotels we stayed at this trip had the full breakfast buffet, so not sure why this one did not.

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Hi Darin, Thanks for choosing us for your recent visit to Denver. I apologize that we were unable to have our Bistro open during your stay. We are working hard to restore this amenity to it's normal operation and hope to be able to do so in the near future! Thanks again for the feedback, we hope to see you again.

5
Friends

na

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Dear Traveler, Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

Nice property but hot tub not working

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We will be notifying the engineering team to fix the hot tub immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Staff not well versed on nearby restaurants and the list of restaurants “nearby” were within about 10 miles. Worst thing was the beds … very uncomfortable and stayed as queen size but that’s the smallest queen we have ever seen. Vanity lighting so poor it was had to do makeup.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for your response. We are currently working with our staff about the distance to the restaurants. We are also sorry that you were unhappy with the bed that you had in your room.

3
Everyone

The property was not really open for business. No bistro, very little in the marketplace and not even creamer for the coffee in the lobby.

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

We apologize for the poor experience that you endured during your stay. We are currently working to open the Bistro as soon as we can. We hope you will be willing to give us another chance.

2
Everyone

Maid didn't clean our room 2 of the 5 days we were there. One time is understandable, it happens sometimes. But two? Inexcusable.

By on May 15, 2019

1
Family

Put us into a room that had not been cleaned since last tenant. Upon arrival they had rented out the room we requested.

By on Apr 25, 2019

2
Family

When I called to book a room the front staff failed to tell me the pool was out of order. That’s the whole reason I took my kids to stay the night there. If something is broken or out of order they should tell you in advance no matter what.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest-Lakewood

7180 West Hampden Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80227
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Denver-Southwest-Lakewood.h163662-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Denver-Southwest-Lakewood.h163662-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Denver-Southwest-Lakewood.h163662-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions