Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was clean, but noisy, we were on first floor and rooms above we could hear people walking and talking all night. the pool picture is deceptive Small pool and was taken up by 4-5 children jumping and splashing most of the time We could not use it...

Looks like a cheap renovation. Mix of old and new furnishings but the location is right off the highway so that’s a plus.

The first night we arrived our room smelled like an ash tray. I called in immediately to notify the front desk so we don't get charged the $250 fee if someone stinks up the room. We wake up the next day and we realize the sheets were filthy. Big black blotchy stains on the sheets. We were not happy about that. The following day the showers suddenly had no water pressure. It was literally leaking out of the head. I wouldn't come back here, not for the price we had paid. If it was $50/night I wouldn't care. But not for $150.

Everything was clean, the beds are really comfortable, and the staff is nice. Also, I like the tv channels this hotel has.

fast wifi, clean room, i dont need anything else, coffee would be good, but i did not see in the room

Broad St Bldg B Delaware Water Gap PA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a leisurely stroll of Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, Rodeway Inn & Suites Stroudsburg - Poconos is within a few miles (5 km) of Delaware River. This 104-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Rodeway Inn & Suites Stroudsburg - Poconos's 104 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Free local calls, safes, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Rodeway Inn & Suites Stroudsburg - Poconos, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe 2 Double Beds, Nonsmoking

2 Queen Beds and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Stroudsburg - Poconos

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Family (1)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Hope you have a great Monday!

3
Partner Couples

Room was clean, but noisy, we were on first floor and rooms above we could hear people walking and talking all night. the pool picture is deceptive Small pool and was taken up by 4-5 children jumping and splashing most of the time We could not use it...

By , from Waymart PA on Sep 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2020

Hi Rich, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am happy you found your room to be clean. Children should not have kept you for using the pool. A quick call to the front desk would have fixed that. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

3
Family with small children Family

Looks like a cheap renovation. Mix of old and new furnishings but the location is right off the highway so that’s a plus.

By on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us here in the Pocono Mountains. I am happy you liked our location. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is very important to all of us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

1
Everyone

The first night we arrived our room smelled like an ash tray. I called in immediately to notify the front desk so we don't get charged the $250 fee if someone stinks up the room. We wake up the next day and we realize the sheets were filthy. Big black blotchy stains on the sheets. We were not happy about that. The following day the showers suddenly had no water pressure. It was literally leaking out of the head. I wouldn't come back here, not for the price we had paid. If it was $50/night I wouldn't care. But not for $150.

By , from Long Island on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is very important to all of us. Anytime you have a problem with a room, at any hotel, please notify the front desk. They are trained and empowered to fix most anything. I appreciate your comments and will be addressing them with my staff. What you have described is not atypical of our hotel. Thank you again for letting me know. I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay in the future. Safe travels!

5
Partner Couples

Everything was clean, the beds are really comfortable, and the staff is nice. Also, I like the tv channels this hotel has.

By , from New York on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2019

Dear Angelo, Thank you for staying at Rodeway Inn & Suites at Delaware Water Gap. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities and great location. Thank you for your feedback our management team has been diligently seeking ways to improve upon the experience our guests receive while staying with us. Thank you for your input, we value your opinion and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

5
Everyone

fast wifi, clean room, i dont need anything else, coffee would be good, but i did not see in the room

By on Jan 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2019

Thank you for staying at Rodeway Inn & Suites at Delaware Water Gap. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Rodeway Inn & Suites Stroudsburg - Poconos

101 Broad St Bldg B, Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Delaware-Water-Gap-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Stroudsburg---Poconos.h23831781-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Delaware-Water-Gap-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Stroudsburg---Poconos.h23831781-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Delaware-Water-Gap-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Stroudsburg---Poconos.h23831781-p2.Hotel-Reviews