Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our room was dirty & the pool was drained. It was very disappointing.

Rooms were run down dirty, mold in bathroom Broken fixtures.

Was a reclaimed, old property. Lack of toilet paper, smelled like a chemical plant. No decent chairs in room. I amazed that Baymont let’s them use their name. This was the first time I’ve stayed at Baymont. I will never stay at a Baymont again unless there is absolutely nothing else available.

Room was not nearly as nice as pictured and really in need of a deep cleaning to get rid of dust and mold. My allergies were really horrible while staying there. Outside the hotel no problem, but literally started sneezing and having issues in the room.

Our room smelled musty and the furniture was quite old and gross as was the carpeting😞 Our tv channels were not working correctly and after hours of waiting my husband watched a iTunes video to fix them. Only given 3 pillows and one hand towel. Not happy with people freely coming into our room area from the pizza ranch So glad to leave.

Hotel was nice enough physically. The staff were horrible. Very young and inexperienced. Zero hospitality

First when we checked in we had no tv in our room garbage all over couldntmake coffee

Filthy room, filthy comforter, filthy bathroom. The room had not been vacuumed in months, dirt & dust accumulated all along walls & under desk & chair. Beer bottle cap laying on floor. Hair all over tub & floor. frayed dirty carpet throughout hotel. Cracked filthy window. Pictures on wall were all broken & cracked. Would never stay here again.

Being told daily that the hot tub and swimming pool were in working order only to realize it was the same. Katana the manager is a liar. I heard her tell customers daily the same crap she told us in our first night. Public bathroom was disgusting. The room appeared clean then later seeing nasty stains on the carpets, and feces under the toilet lid. After riding 2-400mi a day riders like to soak in a hot tub. This particular one has no operational jets. Very disappointed. Although Tray at the front desk seemed to care he wasn't authorized to make many changes.

Very comfortable Excellent location Front desk staff calm, competent, professional

The TV didnt change channels so that took another hour and a half of the staff going in and out of our room to find a remote that would work. Then it was as if that was an inconvenience for them to do this. It should of been working before I ever got there. We wont stay there again

I did like the spacious, clean room upon entrance... the bed was comfortable unlike other motels i been in in the past. Didn't have a chance to swim in the pool but it looked clean. Staff was nice and had no issues with them when we needed anything. I will stay there again.

area under construction...a problem. motel under change of ownership from H Johnson to Baymont. short on staff even though they were pleasant. Room lacked some supplies. Window curtain allowed folks from parking lot to see in bedroom. Breakfast was usual.

Lots of construction right in front of motel. I didn't bring a hair dryer as I expected one in the room but there wasn't one.

I stayed here for the time I was at the Motorcycle rally in Sturgis. It was a real good place to stay. I had no complaints

Well when I arrived to check in unfortunately it took the front desk more than 30 minutes to help me. She was unable to give me a receipt. When I got to the room there it smelt like skunk and on top of that there was blood on the sheets. I asked for clean sheets. The front clerk came and dropped them off and no one ended up returnin to make the bed. Very unsatisfied.

We chose this hotel for our second leg of a family vacation and it was wonderful! The room very well accommodated the 6 of us. The pool entertained the kids. There is a Pizza Ranch attached as well. We would also recommend Killian's Tavern for dinner, family friendly and fabulous food.

VERY NICE A PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD THAT DONT COST A FORTUNE

We booked this on line, which worked very well. Quiet place for the 2 nights we stayed.. The only problem we had was the wireless was not very strong and kept going out, but otherwise, everyone we came into contact was very nice, and more than happy to help, I would reccomend.

S 27th St Spearfish SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of High Plains Heritage Center Museum, Baymont by Wyndham Spearfish is within a mile (2 km) of Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway. This 64-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Spearfish's 64 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Spearfish, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and microwave in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Spearfish

Everyone (13) Business (1) Couples (12) Family (6) Friends (3) Other (4)
2
Family

Our room was dirty & the pool was drained. It was very disappointing.

By on Jan 3, 2021

1
Friends

Rooms were run down dirty, mold in bathroom Broken fixtures.

By , from Spearfish SD on Aug 11, 2020

2
Partner Couples

Was a reclaimed, old property. Lack of toilet paper, smelled like a chemical plant. No decent chairs in room. I amazed that Baymont let’s them use their name. This was the first time I’ve stayed at Baymont. I will never stay at a Baymont again unless there is absolutely nothing else available.

By on Sep 6, 2019

3
Everyone

Room was not nearly as nice as pictured and really in need of a deep cleaning to get rid of dust and mold. My allergies were really horrible while staying there. Outside the hotel no problem, but literally started sneezing and having issues in the room.

By on Sep 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2018

We would like to apologize. The property is currently under new management and we have hired new staff and housekeeping staff is new as well. We are working hard to make this property a better place for our guests to stay.

2
Everyone

Our room smelled musty and the furniture was quite old and gross as was the carpeting😞 Our tv channels were not working correctly and after hours of waiting my husband watched a iTunes video to fix them. Only given 3 pillows and one hand towel. Not happy with people freely coming into our room area from the pizza ranch So glad to leave.

By , from Spearfish wyoming on Sep 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience.

2
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience.

3

nice pool. staff had no hospitality

Everyone

Hotel was nice enough physically. The staff were horrible. Very young and inexperienced. Zero hospitality

By , from kansas on Jul 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We would like to apologize you on behalf of the staff. Actually, the property is under new management and new staff has been hired. We are training them the best we can and we hope we never face a issue like this in the future. Once again we are really sorry.

1
Everyone

First when we checked in we had no tv in our room garbage all over couldntmake coffee

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience. We did send some housekeepers to put tv in your room. Whoever checked you in, didn't know that your room didn't have a tv. We are sorry and we hope this never happens again.

1

don't stay here

Everyone

Filthy room, filthy comforter, filthy bathroom. The room had not been vacuumed in months, dirt & dust accumulated all along walls & under desk & chair. Beer bottle cap laying on floor. Hair all over tub & floor. frayed dirty carpet throughout hotel. Cracked filthy window. Pictures on wall were all broken & cracked. Would never stay here again.

By , from SD on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. As you said about poor housekeeping, we are trying to update and renovate the rooms and we have hired housekeepers from a different country. We trained them for 1 week, but because of language barrier they sometimes forget to do what they're suppose to do like what supplies needs to be put in the rooms and what needs to be removed. Also this building is under new management and we are working very hard to fulfill the needs for every guest. Again we are really sorry for the poor housekeeping.

2

none of the amenities were working

Everyone

Being told daily that the hot tub and swimming pool were in working order only to realize it was the same. Katana the manager is a liar. I heard her tell customers daily the same crap she told us in our first night. Public bathroom was disgusting. The room appeared clean then later seeing nasty stains on the carpets, and feces under the toilet lid. After riding 2-400mi a day riders like to soak in a hot tub. This particular one has no operational jets. Very disappointed. Although Tray at the front desk seemed to care he wasn't authorized to make many changes.

By , from Colorado on Jul 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2017

Hello Sir, I am sorry about the inconvenience that you had during your stay. She was the Manager On Duty. She was not lying, she was not aware that the pool was not working, usually the maintenance puts up the sign when it is out of order. The public restroom is what everyone uses and it can't get cleaned every 30 minutes. The carpets have been cleaned but since there are kids in double queen beds the carpets get stained. I am sorry and hope you understand.

Baymont by Wyndham Spearfish

323 S 27th St, Spearfish, SD 57783
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Deadwood-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Spearfish.h437692-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Deadwood-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Spearfish.h437692-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Deadwood-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Spearfish.h437692-p2.Hotel-Reviews