Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was okay. It is clearly out dated. The bed was comfy. The best part was the location on the beach. I traveled with 2 small children. They originally put us on the first floor. I asked to be moved for safety reasons to a higher floor. They accommodated us.

Great location and beautiful ocean view!

Stay away! Slamming doors all day and night, banging on doors during the middle of the night. Housekeeping staff walk into room without knocking. Breakfast gross. Pools are small and full of people who some are not even staying at hotel. The entire place stinks of weed. The elevator is slow, I mean very slow and people pack in together. Each morning maintenance has to clean up trash in and around pool from partying night before. If your trying to relax avoid this place.

We had a wonderful long weekend! The staff blessed us with an upgrade, that was much more than we expected. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was attentive. The grounds were clean and manicured. We will definitely be going back.

Blood stains on mattress, bugs in room, ac didn’t work, dirty carpet. Very dingy and dirty. We didnt even end up staying more than 3 hours before checking out.

The room was not as described or in the picture.

Not at all like the pics. More if Motel 6. Old.

Bathroom was small no water pressure in shower and hard to adjust hot from cold in shower and had cracks and drywall peeling of the wall from water damage just imagine the mold in the walls. No hot tub 2 pools only 1 heated so that pool was crowded. For the price coulda found a better place

The balcony was a must!! The rooms was clean and roomy!! Staff was nice when i checked in and out!!

Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great family environment. Right off the beach. They had everything we needed and more.

Recommend, very clean, heated pool, convenient location, very friendly staff

Its ocean front and thats what I like also the staff treats you well and keeps your area clean.

I paid for an Oceanview room and didn't get it when I asked about it, the attendant stated that all rooms have some type of obstruction. Water pressure was horrible, there's no lock on the door the leads out to the balcony. If you happen to get room 1505 avoid. On a good note, the beds are very comfortable.

I liked the balcony in our oceanfront room and the easy access to the beach. Lots of parking, and loved that they had two pools

Very out dated there was mold on the lamp shade. We didn't have hot water in the mornings but did in the evening. Kitchen cabinets needed more screws. The staff was excellent very polite. Just not a place I would stay at again

The tiolet was older however the room was fresh and clean! I could tell the house keeper takes her job seriously....kudos! I paid for a ocean view and received a partial ocean view! I will definitely STAY again with a FULL ocean view

We loved our stay.. Had such a good time room Was beautiful view was amazing cant wait to return for my bday.. Thanx for everything

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Beach at Daytona Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Melinda Cook, El Caribe Resort & Conference Center is adjacent to Beach at Daytona Beach with other popular attractions like Daytona Beach Boardwalk within a within a few miles (5 km). This 110-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, free breakfast, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

The 110 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests staying at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Double Room, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room, Kitchenette, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Penthouse, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

Everyone (25) Couples (8) Family (24)
3
Family with small children

It was okay. It is clearly out dated. The bed was comfy. The best part was the location on the beach. I traveled with 2 small children. They originally put us on the first floor. I asked to be moved for safety reasons to a higher floor. They accommodated us.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed our beachside location, as well as our comfortable beds. We are happy to have accommodated your request to move rooms. All the best to you, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future so that we can show you a better experience.

4
Partner Couples

Great location and beautiful ocean view!

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for staying at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed our beautiful oceanfront location. Please come back and see us again soon!

1
Family

Stay away! Slamming doors all day and night, banging on doors during the middle of the night. Housekeeping staff walk into room without knocking. Breakfast gross. Pools are small and full of people who some are not even staying at hotel. The entire place stinks of weed. The elevator is slow, I mean very slow and people pack in together. Each morning maintenance has to clean up trash in and around pool from partying night before. If your trying to relax avoid this place.

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We're disappointed to hear your experience, and we apologize for the noise level, as well as the other concerns you mentioned. What you have described certainly does not match the high standards we strive to uphold, so we'll look into each of these issues. We greatly appreciate you notifying us of your previous stay and wish you safe travels.

5
Everyone

By on May 28, 2021

5
Everyone

By on May 24, 2021

5
Family

We had a wonderful long weekend! The staff blessed us with an upgrade, that was much more than we expected. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was attentive. The grounds were clean and manicured. We will definitely be going back.

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

It was our pleasure to accommodate you at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center, and we are thrilled to receive your encouraging compliments regarding our well-maintained property. We can't wait to share your glowing review with our team. The greatest compliment a guest can offer is his or her return business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We wish you safe and memorable travels.

1
Family with small children

Blood stains on mattress, bugs in room, ac didn’t work, dirty carpet. Very dingy and dirty. We didnt even end up staying more than 3 hours before checking out.

By on May 15, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This is not reflective of the quality accommodations we wish to deliver to each guest and apologize for falling short. Our team will investigate your claims to ensure our rooms are in tip-top shape and free from any unwanted guests. We wish you the best in your future travels.

2
Family

The room was not as described or in the picture.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave your comments. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to provide the quality of stay you were hoping for, and you were disappointed with our accommodations. We encourage our guests to reach out to our front desk team with any issues they may have so we can find a solution and ensure you have an enjoyable visit. Thanks again, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide the stay you were expecting.

2
Family

Not at all like the pics. More if Motel 6. Old.

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

We appreciate your time. We are sorry for any negative perceptions that occurred. While this is not typical of what we hear, we will note your thoughts. We hope you had a pleasing time in the area and we wish you the best.

2
Family with small children

Bathroom was small no water pressure in shower and hard to adjust hot from cold in shower and had cracks and drywall peeling of the wall from water damage just imagine the mold in the walls. No hot tub 2 pools only 1 heated so that pool was crowded. For the price coulda found a better place

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments about the room will be kept in mind, and any issues will be addressed. We are sorry for any problems. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area, and we wish to change your perceptions in the future.

El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

2125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews