Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Like everything.. nice staff and clean rooms.

The bartender and wait staff was amazing.. and food !! Yummy I think his name was Robby amazing

I loved being right on the beach and having the wonderful pool area. The one thing is i did not like that in the room some of the furniture was broken and we had a room with a stove that i would not use because it did not look right. Other than that it was an amazing time the beds were nice the view was great and the staff was friendly.

Room was outdated, but an overall great experience. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, excellent location and the Tiki Bar was amazing!

No complaints.

Free happy hour!

Great ocean front location Great staff Nice lean building

Loved my stay did not like that there was not any free breakfast like the last time. I know it is a pandemic , but website stated grab and go breakfast

Check in was delayed. I wanted to stay higher up but settled for whatever was ready due to wanting to rest after driving. I waited a hour and my room was still not ready. Older lady in the restaurant seemed to be a little rude. The rooms were okay. Liked that it had a full fridge. Could have used more wash rags. Enjoyed that it was right off of the beach and the balcony view. Not sure if the pool was heated as mentioned.

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. I experienced an exhilarating view of the ocean sunrise from my second floor balcony. Love this place!

They did the best they could under the circumstances of today's world, meaning covid. They had no maid service. For me it was fine, if I ran out of something just ask the front desk and they'll give it to you. The tiki bar was closed. The restaurant had a limited menu and breakfast was also limited, but again they're doing the best they can. The coffee was very good. The hotel does look a little tired, needs some renovations and there was always a funky smell in the hallway. Everyday there was a different smell, weed, cheap man's cologne, not sure what else. The bed was very comfy and the balcony was perfect!! I had an ocean front room and that balcony was my home for the week. It made everything else worthwhile. I would stay there again and I would recommend to others, just after these crazy times have passed.

Rude at check in air not working right and hair on bathroom floor.

Not actually ocean view like advertised. Partial. Front desk staff not welcoming borderline rude

The staff was great and will always choose this hotel when visiting

Really nice hotel. Great location. Should be more than a 3 star hotel. Very friendly staff!

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn places you next to Beach at Daytona Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach. This hotel has 132 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves dinner, there's also a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn's 132 rooms are air-conditioned and provide balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Patio, Oceanfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Everyone (17) Couples (8) Family (8)
5
Family with small children

Like everything.. nice staff and clean rooms.

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Hi April, Wow!  Thank you so much for this great 5-star review.  We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.  We’re here for you anytime.

5
Family with small children

The bartender and wait staff was amazing.. and food !! Yummy I think his name was Robby amazing

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2021

Hello, It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

4
Family

I loved being right on the beach and having the wonderful pool area. The one thing is i did not like that in the room some of the furniture was broken and we had a room with a stove that i would not use because it did not look right. Other than that it was an amazing time the beds were nice the view was great and the staff was friendly.

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Hello, Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our staff and location. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience.

4
Family Family with small children

Room was outdated, but an overall great experience. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, excellent location and the Tiki Bar was amazing!

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Our motto is to provide the best value to our valuable customers. Please come back and see us again soon!

4
Partner Couples

No complaints.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time for rating your stay. We appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future!

5
Family

Free happy hour!

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Hello, A hearty thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon for the next stay!

5
Partner Couples

Great ocean front location Great staff Nice lean building

By on Apr 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

4
Everyone

Loved my stay did not like that there was not any free breakfast like the last time. I know it is a pandemic , but website stated grab and go breakfast

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased that you were happy with the overall stay. But we are really sorry to hear about the disappointment regarding the breakfast and forwarded your concerns to the team for improvement. Hope to serve better next time!

1
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your review! We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We hope to hear more from you on what we could have done to make your stay better with us!

3
Partner Couples

Check in was delayed. I wanted to stay higher up but settled for whatever was ready due to wanting to rest after driving. I waited a hour and my room was still not ready. Older lady in the restaurant seemed to be a little rude. The rooms were okay. Liked that it had a full fridge. Could have used more wash rags. Enjoyed that it was right off of the beach and the balcony view. Not sure if the pool was heated as mentioned.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Hello, Thank you for the review. It truly makes us happy that you were pleased with the view and location. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We are using this as an opportunity to escalate the matter with the relevant team for improvement. Please consider coming back in the future. It would be our pleasure to ensure that you have the exceptional stay you deserve.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-Best-Western-Aku-Tiki-Inn.h194-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-Best-Western-Aku-Tiki-Inn.h194-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-Best-Western-Aku-Tiki-Inn.h194-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions