Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My room stunk like mold and wet furniture. The bed and bed sheets were moist to the touch

When we first arrived in our room, there was a dirty towel on the ground in the bathroom and a long black hair in the sheets. The drapes were stained and dirty. The drain on the bathtub didn’t work when the water was running so it filled up the tub in addition to running the shower and if we wanted to take a bath, the drain stopper wouldn’t stay down, so we couldn’t. We requested several times for house keeping and it was never provided. There was a convention held over the weekend and the people attending the convention took over the whole hotel. They stayed in the entrance way to the hotel smoking, playing music and being loud. It was like there was a “block party” at the entrance of the hotel for 3 nights. The room had different noises going on, not sure if it was the refrigerator, the a/c or something else. I would not stay here again.

Beautiful hotel, nice grounds, clean rooms, the staff was pleasant, although the girl who checked us in was engrossed in her phone and we had to stand at the desk for several minutes and then speak first to get her attention. The pool area wasn’t the cleanest, but the kids enjoyed cooling off in the water for an hour after their games. I had a friend staying in a different room at the same time and she had trouble with a leaky tub and they couldn’t fix it or discount her room due to booking through a third party, so that is something to consider. Overall I’d rate this one an eight out of ten.

Hotel was nice and clean the morning breakfast was delicious my husband and i will most definitely stay here again

excellent service, very friendly staff, close to WPAFB and the highways.

Room was not what was reserved didn't offer what I reserved. So part of us stayed else where because I don't expect my family to sleep in floor very disappointed in your service. I repeated what I needed multiple times and was assured that was what I was getting. I've also ask to be removed from your email list which hasn't happened yet either

Excellent service, courteous and helpful staff, clean and relaxing environment. Highly recommend.

Standard breakfast. Made me a fresh yummy waffle. Clean room. Comfortable stay.

We stayed here when we ran the Air Force Marathon, it was nice.

Came in very late but staff was very helpful. Very nice rooms

this is a good hotel, located conveniently near business facilities, restaurants, and highway exchange. no hot tub, but pool and exercise room are good.

My stay was for only 1 night, but it was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable.

Lovely decor; attentive front desk staff, rooms sufficiently large, and oh, so clean! Also very convenient location, just off the I-675 interchange at N. Fairfield. So Nutter Center, Fairfield Commons Mall, Wright State University, and Wright-Patt AFB, Area B all right there! Beavercreek a straight shot down N. Fairfield. Didn't try McKenna's (the on-sire restaurant/lounge) but it looked attractive as well.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Dayton/Fairborn because we were attending a concert at the Nutter Center. The hotel was nicely updated and pretty clean. The fitness center was very nice with personal TVs and complementary headphones. However, there was no hot tub and the pool was freezing. The morning breakfast buffet was disorganized because there were only two people working. There was also no food vending machine to grab a snack. The hotel was very close to the Nutter Center and to shopping/dining.

Took a weekend trip to visit family. Had a good stay. Hotel staff was friendly, and accomodating especially when we arrived early and had requested an early checkin. We received our room right away, but it had not been cleaned. They promptly cleaned the room, and all was well.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay.

The newly redecorated rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Staff was excellent.

Excellent hotel! New! Clean! Friendly Staff! Delicious cookies for a snack! Very comfortable beds!

Presidential Drive Fairborn OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room wired Internet
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Dayton/Fairborn Interstate 675, an IHG Hotel places you within a leisurely stroll of Wright State University and Soin Medical Center - Kettering Health Network. This 3.5-star hotel has 203 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 203 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and free wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include free weekday newspapers, safes, and phones.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Dayton/Fairborn Interstate 675, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Spacious)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing, Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Dayton/Fairborn Interstate 675, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Business (4) Family (4) Other (1) Friends (1)
1
Business Business

My room stunk like mold and wet furniture. The bed and bed sheets were moist to the touch

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. But, would hope that you would give us another chance to correct this.

2
Family with small children

When we first arrived in our room, there was a dirty towel on the ground in the bathroom and a long black hair in the sheets. The drapes were stained and dirty. The drain on the bathtub didn’t work when the water was running so it filled up the tub in addition to running the shower and if we wanted to take a bath, the drain stopper wouldn’t stay down, so we couldn’t. We requested several times for house keeping and it was never provided. There was a convention held over the weekend and the people attending the convention took over the whole hotel. They stayed in the entrance way to the hotel smoking, playing music and being loud. It was like there was a “block party” at the entrance of the hotel for 3 nights. The room had different noises going on, not sure if it was the refrigerator, the a/c or something else. I would not stay here again.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm so sorry you had such a bad experience with your room. We did have a huge conference while you were here for 2 nights, and I'm sorry about the inconvenience. Both of these items are very rare to happen here and I hope you will give us another chance to show you.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family Business Business

Beautiful hotel, nice grounds, clean rooms, the staff was pleasant, although the girl who checked us in was engrossed in her phone and we had to stand at the desk for several minutes and then speak first to get her attention. The pool area wasn’t the cleanest, but the kids enjoyed cooling off in the water for an hour after their games. I had a friend staying in a different room at the same time and she had trouble with a leaky tub and they couldn’t fix it or discount her room due to booking through a third party, so that is something to consider. Overall I’d rate this one an eight out of ten.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you have enjoyed your time with us!

5
Everyone

Hotel was nice and clean the morning breakfast was delicious my husband and i will most definitely stay here again

By on Jan 12, 2019

5
Everyone

excellent service, very friendly staff, close to WPAFB and the highways.

By , from Dayton, OH on Nov 3, 2018

3
Everyone

Room was not what was reserved didn't offer what I reserved. So part of us stayed else where because I don't expect my family to sleep in floor very disappointed in your service. I repeated what I needed multiple times and was assured that was what I was getting. I've also ask to be removed from your email list which hasn't happened yet either

By on Nov 26, 2017

5

overnight business stay

Business

Excellent service, courteous and helpful staff, clean and relaxing environment. Highly recommend.

By , from DC metro area on Jun 28, 2017

5

very nice staff.

Everyone

Standard breakfast. Made me a fresh yummy waffle. Clean room. Comfortable stay.

By on Oct 31, 2016

Holiday Inn Dayton/Fairborn Interstate 675, an IHG Hotel

2800 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fairborn-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Dayton/Fairborn-Interstate-675,-an-IHG-Hotel.h11732-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fairborn-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Dayton/Fairborn-Interstate-675,-an-IHG-Hotel.h11732-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fairborn-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Dayton/Fairborn-Interstate-675,-an-IHG-Hotel.h11732-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions