Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The people next door were to loud and the only good part was the lighting

The rooms are nothing like the pictures on the site. There are no different colored lights but the wall is painted to make it appear that way. After going back to the office to inform them that was not the room we booked he gladly moved us to the 2nd room in which we found a broken crack pipe at the bottom of the bed. We would have left but it was late, we were tired and didn’t want to throw away the money we paid since we was informed they would not refund us but give us a different room. The owner gave us a choice of 3 rooms and we ended up staying. The owner was very nice and did everything he could to make our stay comfortable. If he gets his staff worked out he will be successful.

Very unique & cimfy. The motek lives uo ti its name

Don’t look like the pictures, not clean as clean or spacious.

The room was dirty no mopping or sweeping and the sheet, towels looks like someone used them before us.

More expensive than a cheap motel but inside is the same. Don't get fooled by the fancy pictures online.

I stayed at the some what isolated hotel for one night. I was glad to score a room with no smoking, to bad walking to my room it smelled like an ash tray. I was a little concerned the air conditioning unit buttons to be worn away completely. I braved the moment instead of freezing and was able to turn the unit on. The television remote had to be at a certain position or did not work. Had something to do with the enclosure the television is in, it makes it difficult to operate in the wrong direction. The sheets were some what clean, they had ink stains on them, but they were cleaned. I could smell the fabric softener. The shower was strong and you could really crank it up. The room was overall clean and did not have any gross odors. The staff was very nice, I was asked several times if I enjoyed my stay and I did. The area is off the beaten path, but I did not hear any gun shots or any violence. So I felt safe. I stopped watching the available television shows because they had free Adult Programing. I did not ask for it, and wasn't expecting it. After the 3rd different channel I turned the tv off. Wifi was great and I was able to turn my laptop on and stream throughout the night. Overall great stay and I would go back.

This restaurant is good for couples. The tv needs to be replaced.

Sould have check and listened to reviews a lot more before booking because of price. Like some say looks like a remodeled cheap road side inn. Most of the previous bad reviews are spot on. From the noise of people jumping and dragging furniture around for most of the night in the rooms above to what appeared to be "pimps" hanging out in the hotel's parking lot. Apparently not all rooms come with mirrors or jetted tubs and the lighting no matter how dark it is is not like in the pictures posted on the website we booked through. But once we got into our quaint little room It appeared to be clean. But as I tired to place our 2 complimentary bottles of water and brown paper bag containing two small bags of chips and two mints in the fridge had to kill a Greman cockroach off the fridge. I also spotted a large wolf spider at the base of the bed and quickly and humanley dispatched it and then search the room carefully for more critters. The bathroom was nice, looked fairly clean and again don't look for anything big as the towels were extra small as was the amenities for the shower. Good thing we brought out own shampoo and soap. The best thing out of this stay was the the Chinese food place the nice staff member recommended to us to go eat at. Definitely get what you pay for on this one.

We were celebrating a special day and thought this would be a perfect ending. We booked the honeymoon suite. It was just as shown in the pictures, had a jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. The jacuzzi tub was nice and the lighting was cool. We turned on the tv thinking a movie would be relaxing and porn was the first 2 channels. Not exactly the movie we were expecting lol! The gardens outside consist of statues but it is relatively nice. Location itself was not that great. We did think the bed and room were comfy. Complimentary champagne and chocolates: just bring your own. :/ it was cheap. We would probably go back but just get a regular room and know now what to expect.

The best thing is the price - at least with the 50% off drive. For that price it is not bad - generally clean and nice sized. But you need to be aware that this is the type of place that also has rooms with a scene and a pole and the additional TV channels to go with it. Romantic might not have been the word we would have used.... The only reason we were not happy and had to leave is that for health reason we really needed a non smoking room. We were shown 3 non smoking rooms and we picked the least worst one - all smelled of smoke to some degree. The problem was that during the night smoke from other rooms came in through the bathroom ventilation, so half way through the night we were engulfed in smoke. The hotel refunded us most of the second night, but if you really want a non smoking room do not even bother.

Pedi una aviación no fumadores y me dieron una tenia mucho mal olor a mariguana

South Central Expressway Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Romantic Inn & Suites places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Majestic Theater and Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center. This 30-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 30 individually decorated accommodations feature a separate bedroom. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with wired Internet and free WiFi. Beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Romantic Inn & Suites features free WiFi in public areas and a garden. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include an ATM and a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Romantic Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite (Dream)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Romantic Inn & Suites

Everyone (9) Couples (4)
1
Partner Couples

The people next door were to loud and the only good part was the lighting

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thanks for sharing your comments. I apologize for the issue that you encountered. We are constantly making improvements and do our best to assure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for a feed back!

2
Partner Couples

The rooms are nothing like the pictures on the site. There are no different colored lights but the wall is painted to make it appear that way. After going back to the office to inform them that was not the room we booked he gladly moved us to the 2nd room in which we found a broken crack pipe at the bottom of the bed. We would have left but it was late, we were tired and didn’t want to throw away the money we paid since we was informed they would not refund us but give us a different room. The owner gave us a choice of 3 rooms and we ended up staying. The owner was very nice and did everything he could to make our stay comfortable. If he gets his staff worked out he will be successful.

By , from Hunt County on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Thanks for sharing your comments. we apologize for the issue that you encountered. We are constantly making improvements and do our best to assure these issues are not repeated.

4
Partner Couples

Very unique & cimfy. The motek lives uo ti its name

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words and it really means a lot to us. We will wait to see you again!

2
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thanks!

1
Partner Couples

Don’t look like the pictures, not clean as clean or spacious.

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on our hotel. I have made a note of your feedback regarding the room ambiance and the housekeeping issue. According to our front desk personal who tried to check you in; you asked him to cancel your reservation since you thought our hotel is located in downtown. Front desk personal also explained us that you even denied to see the room and they further guide you to call Orbitz to cancel your reservation. Guest feedback is an important part of our learning curve and I request you to treat this as an aberration and not to hold it against the experience you had at our hotel. We really do hope to be of service to you again. Regards

2
Everyone

The room was dirty no mopping or sweeping and the sheet, towels looks like someone used them before us.

By on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope next time we can give you a better room! Please always call front desk so you can have the best stay possible.

2

dirty sheet and smelly old room

Everyone

More expensive than a cheap motel but inside is the same. Don't get fooled by the fancy pictures online.

By on May 14, 2018

4

cozy and surprising

Everyone

I stayed at the some what isolated hotel for one night. I was glad to score a room with no smoking, to bad walking to my room it smelled like an ash tray. I was a little concerned the air conditioning unit buttons to be worn away completely. I braved the moment instead of freezing and was able to turn the unit on. The television remote had to be at a certain position or did not work. Had something to do with the enclosure the television is in, it makes it difficult to operate in the wrong direction. The sheets were some what clean, they had ink stains on them, but they were cleaned. I could smell the fabric softener. The shower was strong and you could really crank it up. The room was overall clean and did not have any gross odors. The staff was very nice, I was asked several times if I enjoyed my stay and I did. The area is off the beaten path, but I did not hear any gun shots or any violence. So I felt safe. I stopped watching the available television shows because they had free Adult Programing. I did not ask for it, and wasn't expecting it. After the 3rd different channel I turned the tv off. Wifi was great and I was able to turn my laptop on and stream throughout the night. Overall great stay and I would go back.

By , from Oklahoma City on Dec 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2017

We always work hard to fix the issue you experienced. As explained on expedia site our establishment is an Adult Hotel. We have more other channels such as 4 HBOs, ESPN & local channels. Thanks for letting us know, and we appreciate that overall you liked our hotel and a room.

3
Everyone

This restaurant is good for couples. The tv needs to be replaced.

By on Dec 21, 2016

2

not so romantic inn

Everyone

Sould have check and listened to reviews a lot more before booking because of price. Like some say looks like a remodeled cheap road side inn. Most of the previous bad reviews are spot on. From the noise of people jumping and dragging furniture around for most of the night in the rooms above to what appeared to be "pimps" hanging out in the hotel's parking lot. Apparently not all rooms come with mirrors or jetted tubs and the lighting no matter how dark it is is not like in the pictures posted on the website we booked through. But once we got into our quaint little room It appeared to be clean. But as I tired to place our 2 complimentary bottles of water and brown paper bag containing two small bags of chips and two mints in the fridge had to kill a Greman cockroach off the fridge. I also spotted a large wolf spider at the base of the bed and quickly and humanley dispatched it and then search the room carefully for more critters. The bathroom was nice, looked fairly clean and again don't look for anything big as the towels were extra small as was the amenities for the shower. Good thing we brought out own shampoo and soap. The best thing out of this stay was the the Chinese food place the nice staff member recommended to us to go eat at. Definitely get what you pay for on this one.

By , from Texas on Sep 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are open 24/7 and we would have loved to take of your concerns if you had come to us. We are very diligent when it comes to keeping our rooms clean and the only time we let people stand outside is to smoke when they have a non smoking room. You reserved a deluxe suite which is the best priced room and does not come with the mirrors and jetted tub. Thank you.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Romantic-Inn-&-Suites.h8331909-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Romantic-Inn-&-Suites.h8331909-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Romantic-Inn-&-Suites.h8331909-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions