Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Mildew in bathroom around tub. Dusty in the room on the furniture.

The property was close to the freeway

Place was filthy. Sheets had a stain on them. The sheets never got replaced. Mini fridge was broken didn't cool at all. Tub was dirty. Wouldn't recommend this property.

I like the staff, but the rooms need to be renovated even floor had a little give and I only weigh 198. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to no one.

Warm water, clean dry towels, comfy mattress. Thr room is decent but the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, needs much improvement.

When I arrived the first thing I noticed was a raccoon in the pool area. The rooms were filthy, the first room they put me on had all types of stuff on the toilet seat, it looked like a mixture of pee and blood and poop, the tub looked as if someone walked outside with no shoes on all day then stepped In the wet tub then got out. The floor looked like it had all types of fluids and had not been mopped since 1980. I asked to switch to a new room, because of how nasty it was. In the new room, tub was still filthy, the toilet disgusting, then when i pulled back the sheets, it was blood on all the sheets, blankets and the actual bed itself so I know that they hadn't even decided it would be a good idea to change the sheets. The chair had a substance in it and I was scared to sit on it. On top of all that, they wouldn't do refunds. This is the absolute worst motel Ive ever stayed at in my life. I literally cried that I couldn't get my money back. Horrible place, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

It's a nice hotel.The location was perfect,wish i know it had a pool,could of went swimming

The hotel looked a mess! It looked nothing like the room that I paid for. There we holes in the walls. They coffee ingredients in the rooms but there wasn’t a coffee maker.

The chair had a nasty stain and it smelled and the door nob feel off and it was very poorly made had to fix it my self there was 2 other ppl for the same problem and another that the beds where not even made and dirty roomw

It was convienently close to ATT Stadium. Good choice at a lower cost.

They didn't do a good job cleaning the room The pillows are extremely old and lumpy. We didn'the have a coffee maker in the room so we requested one but they never delivered it.

I very uncomfortable never will stay there again floor dirty

seems clean, but found bedbugs. The first and only night I stayed at this place, I quick got bedbug bites.

It was close to Verizon theater which is why I chose it. There's also fast food places near by too. The rooms were decent and clean.

working away from home So have to book hotel for overnight

The door had been kicked in and barely re-nailed shut, therefore there was fear of easily being broken into again. The table had been smashed and barely repaired with metal strips. The lamp was smashed. The bed was so hard neither of us could move comfortably the next morning. Bleach stains all over the floor. Upon check out, the 2nd girl noticed we had 2 small dogs and attempted to charge me $30. (I traveled with a friend who did have animals in another room and they did stay part of the night in mine due to fear of break in). Two discounts websites and the Pet Friendly website, ALL stated PET FRIENDLY and NO MENTION of any non-refundable deposit. There were NO SIGNS at the front desk other than a nominal 1.50 charge for a SAFE that you could easily CARRY OUT. PLUS, you were hit with a $30.00 Incidental charge, both refunded at checkout. The complimentary breakfast, cold coffee, yesterdays jelly doughnuts, muffins and cold cereal. YEAH! Checkout girl stated HOLIDAY INN Website DID mention $15.00 per pet, but we never looked at their website, we booked through a discount website and depended on the advertising Holiday Inn authorized through that site. This is an issue between the discount website and Holiday Inn.

We weren't expecting much since we booked this one knowing it was inexpensive. We had no problems with the service or the room and we were happy with the room.

Overall the stay was good! Staff was very friendly.

The room was clean, nice flat screen TV, bathroom was clean, did have a few marks on walls, but over all it was a clean and comfortable stay

It was an ok hotel, clean, the tub was alittle clogged when we took showers but other than that it was ok easy access to every location we needed to get to but area was not that great but we werent there very much nice hotel for a quick stay

E Main Street Grand Prairie TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Uptown Theater, Howard Johnson by Wyndham Grand Prairie Near Lone Star Park is within a few miles (5 km) of Lone Star Park. This 50-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a computer station.


Rooms

All of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Grand Prairie Near Lone Star Park's 50 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. 32-inch TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include hair dryers, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Grand Prairie Near Lone Star Park features free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and free newspapers. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Tub with Grab Bars)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Howard Johnson by Wyndham Grand Prairie Near Lone Star Park

Everyone (9) Business (3) Couples (13) Family (16) Friends (6) Other (1)
3
Family

Mildew in bathroom around tub. Dusty in the room on the furniture.

By on Sep 7, 2021

3
Friends Business Business

The property was close to the freeway

By on Jul 24, 2021

1
Family Family

Place was filthy. Sheets had a stain on them. The sheets never got replaced. Mini fridge was broken didn't cool at all. Tub was dirty. Wouldn't recommend this property.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

I like the staff, but the rooms need to be renovated even floor had a little give and I only weigh 198. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to no one.

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Partner Couples Family

Warm water, clean dry towels, comfy mattress. Thr room is decent but the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, needs much improvement.

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Partner Couples

When I arrived the first thing I noticed was a raccoon in the pool area. The rooms were filthy, the first room they put me on had all types of stuff on the toilet seat, it looked like a mixture of pee and blood and poop, the tub looked as if someone walked outside with no shoes on all day then stepped In the wet tub then got out. The floor looked like it had all types of fluids and had not been mopped since 1980. I asked to switch to a new room, because of how nasty it was. In the new room, tub was still filthy, the toilet disgusting, then when i pulled back the sheets, it was blood on all the sheets, blankets and the actual bed itself so I know that they hadn't even decided it would be a good idea to change the sheets. The chair had a substance in it and I was scared to sit on it. On top of all that, they wouldn't do refunds. This is the absolute worst motel Ive ever stayed at in my life. I literally cried that I couldn't get my money back. Horrible place, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

It's a nice hotel.The location was perfect,wish i know it had a pool,could of went swimming

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Everyone

The hotel looked a mess! It looked nothing like the room that I paid for. There we holes in the walls. They coffee ingredients in the rooms but there wasn’t a coffee maker.

By on May 13, 2018

1

broken door nob

Everyone

The chair had a nasty stain and it smelled and the door nob feel off and it was very poorly made had to fix it my self there was 2 other ppl for the same problem and another that the beds where not even made and dirty roomw

By , from dallas on Sep 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

It was convienently close to ATT Stadium. Good choice at a lower cost.

By on Jul 27, 2016

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Grand Prairie Near Lone Star Park

1114 E Main Street, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Grand-Prairie-Near-Lone-Star-Park.h458614-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Grand-Prairie-Near-Lone-Star-Park.h458614-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Grand-Prairie-Near-Lone-Star-Park.h458614-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions