Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The cheif engineer and the general manager are horrible at customer service. The absolute worst experience i have ever had at a hotel!!!!!

We kept getting knocks on the door. From staff after we paid for two days.

I like the location, plenty of parking space, easy registration and check out. I did not like that they did not clean my room as requested. The first day we kept the do not disturb sign, so, ok no service but the next day there was no sign and still no service, so, no new towels, toilet paper, coffee or water. It was rare.

I like the accessibility to major highways, but the hotel was crowded and felt cramped. It was also outdated and not worth the price. Could do well with an upgrade especially to the bed (worse sleep I’ve had in a hotel) and to the restrooms.

It was the cleaning of the property and how welcoming the staff were. There were middle school boys playing in the hallway at 1:00am in the morning. Which was understanding because it was a Saturday. But aside from that I loved it.

the water took over 30 minutes to get hot. the heater broke pipes burst fire alarm went off while sleeping

A terrible experience with reservations! Refused to credit unused portion of stay!!

Staff was great. The room smelled funny. The bathroom was in need of repair and remodel. The AC unit didnt work very well. The bed was uncomfortable. Ive stayed at a lot of Garden Inns and I feel like they have always been consistently good and very similar... This one, however, was not good. I feel like the location was also not very safe.

I needed a restful place to stay after a long day of air travel. My room was clean, and very quiet even though the hotel isn't too far from the high way. They offer free coffee, tea, and water in the lobby, and there is a Keurig in the room! The breakfast was pretty good for the price, too. Overall, the front desk and wait staff were very friendly and helpful.

I will not stay there again... had problems with the bed... not what I am use too..

This Hotel/Motel was the prefect location for our event. Motel very clean, comfortable & Staff were very nice and helpful. The only negetive thing about this location was the elevators. They were in & out of ORDER, often. I will recommend this Motel to others.

THE SLEEP # BED IS NOT FOR ME.. OTHER THAN THAT THE HOTEL WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY.

Check-in was speedy and service was good. We had a pleasant stay.

The room was great no noise from adjoining rooms and very little from outside. Disappointing that they dont offer a free continental breakfast. They could afford it...

Very clean hotel. Staff was very accomodating. Our stay came with a free breakfast buffet. The food was a hot cooked to order buffet. The waitress was very nice, and the food was good with lots of choices.

Great Rates, Great Hotel, Convenient Location! Stayed here because it was between the State Fair and Cowboy's Stadium. Drove to Hampton Street DART station (10 min drive) and took the DART straight to the fairgrounds. Next day drove straight to Cowboy's Stadium; only took about 15 mins with traffic. Rooms were good size, sleep-number style beds, free wi-fi, and great breakfast. Thanks to all the staff! It was a wonderful visit!

The lobby area could be improved for ambience. Too market place type. The restaurant is great. We had breakfast. It does not serve lunch. I assume the dinner spread is good.

i guess i expected more from a hilton chain of hotels than the other chain of hotels in this category e.g. fairfield inn, hampton inn. our room was not ready when we tried to check in at 4 pm, one of the keys to our room was not working, the closet door was broken. other than that, it was okey.

I recommend this hotel to others. I think that the chairs in each room should be checked. The one in my room was soiled very badly and should have been replaced. We did not use it. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

N Main St Duncanville TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Duncanville is located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Methodist Charlton Medical Center and within a 10-minute drive of Dallas Baptist University. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 142 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Duncanville's 142 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect 36-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include ironing boards, desks, and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Duncanville, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King Bed Evolution Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Duncanville

Everyone (3) Business (1) Couples (6) Family (10) Friends (1) Other (3)
1
Family Business Business

The cheif engineer and the general manager are horrible at customer service. The absolute worst experience i have ever had at a hotel!!!!!

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for rating us.

3
Partner Couples Family

We kept getting knocks on the door. From staff after we paid for two days.

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for rating us 3 out of 5. I would love to speak with you regarding knocking on your door. My email is Kathy.hooper@hilton.com. Thank You

2
Partner Couples Family

I like the location, plenty of parking space, easy registration and check out. I did not like that they did not clean my room as requested. The first day we kept the do not disturb sign, so, ok no service but the next day there was no sign and still no service, so, no new towels, toilet paper, coffee or water. It was rare.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Good morning Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience while you were in town with us. I apologize on the behalf of the housekeeping department for not refreshing your room. I wish that we had the opportunity to make it right while you were here. If there is an opportunity to make up for the inconvenience, please let me know. Felicia Leffall General Manager

3
Partner Couples Business Business

I like the accessibility to major highways, but the hotel was crowded and felt cramped. It was also outdated and not worth the price. Could do well with an upgrade especially to the bed (worse sleep I’ve had in a hotel) and to the restrooms.

By on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you didn't sleep well especially since our beds are less than a year old. We are due for a renovation at the beginning of 2020. We do hope that you will come back to stay with us.

5
Family

It was the cleaning of the property and how welcoming the staff were. There were middle school boys playing in the hallway at 1:00am in the morning. Which was understanding because it was a Saturday. But aside from that I loved it.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

I do apologize for the children playing in the hall during your stay. Thank you for your great comment s about our property and staff. We do hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2019

3

okay stay

Everyone

the water took over 30 minutes to get hot. the heater broke pipes burst fire alarm went off while sleeping

By on Jan 3, 2018

1

refused to cancel portion unused!

Everyone

A terrible experience with reservations! Refused to credit unused portion of stay!!

By , from Santa Fe, NM on May 5, 2016

3

outdates and inconsistent with outer garden inns

Other

Staff was great. The room smelled funny. The bathroom was in need of repair and remodel. The AC unit didnt work very well. The bed was uncomfortable. Ive stayed at a lot of Garden Inns and I feel like they have always been consistently good and very similar... This one, however, was not good. I feel like the location was also not very safe.

By on Nov 3, 2015

4

stop over

Other

I needed a restful place to stay after a long day of air travel. My room was clean, and very quiet even though the hotel isn't too far from the high way. They offer free coffee, tea, and water in the lobby, and there is a Keurig in the room! The breakfast was pretty good for the price, too. Overall, the front desk and wait staff were very friendly and helpful.

By on Jan 26, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Duncanville

800 N Main St, Duncanville, TX 75116
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Dallas/Duncanville.h1172222-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Dallas/Duncanville.h1172222-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Dallas/Duncanville.h1172222-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions