Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendly Staff. Clean room with a lot of space.

The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed

They could not find my confirmation and the hotel was booked solid. The clerk did nothing to help me get a room I was kicked off the property at 1:30am, in the dead of winter in Texas. Orbitz screwed up big time. I am very disappointed I was promised a $100 voucher I don't see it. I'm on hold right now waiting to speak with someone about this situation.

The staff was very professional and helped with ideas ...new to the area

Loved layout of rooms. Was disappointed that the room wasn’t cleaned while we were gone.

Very nice! However, our ice machine on the floor was empty and we weren’t notified of the breakfast end time. We didn’t get to have breakfast

Everyone who we interacted with were great people and were very helpful

Close to my events. Stayed here before really liked the convenience and location.

The rooms were great! The front desk staff were excellent, especially Hannia She is a gem!!!!

I was not able to check in when the hotel said I could. I had ants in my room, out of the 3 nights I stayed housekeeping only came once, I requested a room with a bathtub and I didn't get that. The lady that worked the front desk in the morning was very sweet, but the night shift lady Lily was rude, and she didn't believe that I called about checking in at a certain time frame, and yes she did call the manager but she did not explain the whole situation.

Clean and friendly people who were very accommodating to your needs

Location was good for what we had to do in that area but we were disappointed in quality of "customer service by staff" and breakfast for a "Hamption Inn"..was not what I remembered..powdered eggs is not my favorite..our Hamption Inn offered more choices for breakfast.. The big issue was we had to deal with very loud people and music next door and reported it to front desk..this went on for some time for hours causing my daughter to have an horrible axienty attack ruining her time there being ill..when I requested another room..I was told "sold out"..When I asked about what did they do about disruptive people last night next door..I was told police had to escort them out during night..Staff didnt bother to inform me..I had to ask..There was also a horrible strong toxic th smell in hallways and elvator up to the 4th floor..When I asked..they said..oh something got spilled in elvator and went to several floors..they tried to clean it up

Very clean rooms,. Great breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay

Comfortable bed. Clean room and hotel. Everything we needed and wanted. Staff was good.

Nice hotel , clean and conscience to where I was going

Awesome room. Very spacious, very clean. Friendly check in. Awesome breakfast with many choices.

E I 20 Arlington TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in South Arlington, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as USMD Health System and Arlington Highlands. This 98-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 98 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect 49-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (8)
4
Everyone

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for rating your pleasant experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are thrilled to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

5
Everyone

Friendly Staff. Clean room with a lot of space.

By on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South for your stay and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to know you loved your fresh, spacious room and that our devoted associates took excellent care of you. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

5
Friends Family

The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed

By , from Mesquite, Tx on Apr 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2020

Dear Kelly, thank you for the excellent review, especially for the kind comments about our friendly and helpful associates. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you loved your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez General Manager

1
Business Business Family

They could not find my confirmation and the hotel was booked solid. The clerk did nothing to help me get a room I was kicked off the property at 1:30am, in the dead of winter in Texas. Orbitz screwed up big time. I am very disappointed I was promised a $100 voucher I don't see it. I'm on hold right now waiting to speak with someone about this situation.

By , from Los Angeles on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

LaShawn, thank you for your review. We regret not being able to accommodate you this time due to the issues with the reservation. As your booking is made through a third party website, we suggest you reach out to them for any queries you have. Meanwhile, we are also looking into this matter from our end to understand what went wrong in your instance. We value your feedback and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

5
Everyone

The staff was very professional and helped with ideas ...new to the area

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, most especially the kind comments about our helpful associates. We are devoted to giving each guest a great experience, and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

5
Family with small children

Loved layout of rooms. Was disappointed that the room wasn’t cleaned while we were gone.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2019

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you were pleased with our rooms, but we are sorry for the housekeeping service issues you encountered during your stay. We will share your comments with our team and make sure this does not happen again. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

5
Friends

Very nice! However, our ice machine on the floor was empty and we weren’t notified of the breakfast end time. We didn’t get to have breakfast

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for the nice review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South. We are glad to know you had an overall comfortable stay. However, we are sorry you were unable to take advantage of our breakfast this time. We will follow up on your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are more diligent in our efforts. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Everyone who we interacted with were great people and were very helpful

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, most especially the kind comments about our friendly and helpful associates. We are devoted to giving each guest a great experience, and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Thank you for letting us know your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South was perfect in every way. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jesus Chavez, General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

1100 E I 20, Arlington, TX 76018
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Dallas-Arlington-South.h1738464-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Dallas-Arlington-South.h1738464-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Dallas-Arlington-South.h1738464-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions