Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pro: low rate, spacious room Con: poor housekeeping, in need of pest control, poor Customer service, The check-in consisted of me waiting almost an hour due to no one visible at the counters. It's like they're hiding because it was the same issue at check-out.

Room cleaned and nice. Not expensive too. But online site didn’t mention about incidental charge which I feel should be mention while booking

just an average room, location is nice right next to downtown, noise from freeway is a lot from parking lot but not to bad from room. breakfast is very basic, granola bars and coffee, dont expect too much, staff and price was nice.

I will start by stating that the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. However, we were not satisfied with our room at all. It was a non-smoking room, but smelled of cigarette smoke extremely bad. It was so bad that when we were flying home, all we could smell was the smoke from our carry on bags. The kitchen had appliances that were extremely run down, to the point where I was surprised that they even functioned. The only trashcan in our room was the small bathroom one. Luckily, we hit the grocery store before checking in, so we had the bags from there to use for our trash. You have to request everything. We did not have housekeeping, so the dirty towels weren't replaced, toilet paper wasn't restocked, and trash bags were not removed at all throughout the stay. We were given 3 bath towels. I went to go downstairs to ask for 3 new clean towels. On my way down, I passed a woman who worked in housekeeping. She had a cart full of new towels and toilet paper, but told me I would have to go to the front desk to get both. I'm not quite sure how that would have made a difference in anything. Also, my 15 & 20 year old went to use the pool, and were back upstairs within 15 minutes because once they got out there, a few men propped up on the grassy area next to the pool enclosure and proceeded to start smoking pot. We will never stay at this location again.

The agent that checked us in was friendly, informative and a great representative of the hotel.

Wasn’t able to get a room after all, they didn’t have a room a wanted and my card went thru hope you return my money

Says it is done free, but it was far from that. The entire hotel smelled like cigarettes and marijuana.

The Hotel was NOT well kept, it is infested with cockroaches. The bathroom has damage to floor boards it felt like it was going to sink in. Kitchen was filthy, was disgusted in using it. Worst place I have ever stayed at.

Very Nice staff, room was clean, very loud from interstate traffic and toilet ran and I had to keep fixing it.

Decent hotel, value for money! The hotel is reasonably priced, and the location is easy to navigate. Uber ride to downtown is $10 to $15 on avearge, and a Walmart Supercenter is not toi far away. However, do not expect any service much apart from check in and out. No cleaning except you stay for more than 8 days. Considering the price, it is useful for experienced travellers who can navigate their way around wirhout much help.

1. after check-in, found notice in room that water would be cut off at 7:00 the next morning, until 11:00..."sorry for any inconvenience..." (duh!) 2. had to sign separate form agreeing not to smoke in my room; next door guest chain smoked for 3 days and nights, making my room stink as if I had smoked there 3. 1 of 2 lights over mirror/sink in bathroom was missing, making it cave-like 4. fire alarm went off twice in one evening; guests, with no input or guidance from staff, milled around parking lot, then returned to rooms (between alarms; 2nd time, nobody bothered to leave...) 5. construction contractor guests were noisy in halls to & after midnight; dog in room across the hall barked whenever room doors closed

Close to downtown and highways. Friendly staff and great services.

The check in was great. I forgot her name..but she was working the front desk on Friday, 12.22.17 at 7:00 pm-ish...very educated on her job and nice as can be! The beds are comfortable to me. I have stayed here many times. It is directly outside of Downtown where you do not have to deal with actual DT streets. Right off of 35 in Market Center which is a great location!

I enjoy staying here. It is right off the highway and Alex is always a pleasure to talk to. He is pleasant and a great worker.

N Stemmons Fwy Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Dallas Market Center places you within a mile (2 km) of Parkland Memorial Hospital - UT Southwestern and University of Texas Southwestern Medical School. This 97-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 97 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Dallas Market Center enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Dallas Market Center

Everyone (17) Business (6) Couples (8) Family (7) Friends (3) Other (2)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2020

2
Family

Pro: low rate, spacious room Con: poor housekeeping, in need of pest control, poor Customer service, The check-in consisted of me waiting almost an hour due to no one visible at the counters. It's like they're hiding because it was the same issue at check-out.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Kem, please accept our apologies for not matching our typical level of standards. We never compromise on the attentive customer service for which our entire staff is trained, and we can assure you we will discuss these instances with our team. We are confident we will be more diligent going forward and please consider being our guest again so we can show you the example of our true hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Friends Family

Room cleaned and nice. Not expensive too. But online site didn’t mention about incidental charge which I feel should be mention while booking

By , from Oklahoma city on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Neeraj, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were happy with our affordable rates and liked our spotless suite. However, we regret our incidental charges came as a surprise to you. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

just an average room, location is nice right next to downtown, noise from freeway is a lot from parking lot but not to bad from room. breakfast is very basic, granola bars and coffee, dont expect too much, staff and price was nice.

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked the value we offer and that you enjoyed our location and courteous associates. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast offerings. Your comments will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast choices. We are also sorry about the noise issue you encountered. Should you stay with us again please request a room in the quietest area of the building, and we'll do our best to honor your request. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2019

2
Family

I will start by stating that the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. However, we were not satisfied with our room at all. It was a non-smoking room, but smelled of cigarette smoke extremely bad. It was so bad that when we were flying home, all we could smell was the smoke from our carry on bags. The kitchen had appliances that were extremely run down, to the point where I was surprised that they even functioned. The only trashcan in our room was the small bathroom one. Luckily, we hit the grocery store before checking in, so we had the bags from there to use for our trash. You have to request everything. We did not have housekeeping, so the dirty towels weren't replaced, toilet paper wasn't restocked, and trash bags were not removed at all throughout the stay. We were given 3 bath towels. I went to go downstairs to ask for 3 new clean towels. On my way down, I passed a woman who worked in housekeeping. She had a cart full of new towels and toilet paper, but told me I would have to go to the front desk to get both. I'm not quite sure how that would have made a difference in anything. Also, my 15 & 20 year old went to use the pool, and were back upstairs within 15 minutes because once they got out there, a few men propped up on the grassy area next to the pool enclosure and proceeded to start smoking pot. We will never stay at this location again.

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the smoke smell you had in your room and for the issues you encountered. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Kindly note, to respect the privacy of our guest's housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you all. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples Family

The agent that checked us in was friendly, informative and a great representative of the hotel.

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were so impressed with the great service you received upon arrival and that you had a great visit. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Wasn’t able to get a room after all, they didn’t have a room a wanted and my card went thru hope you return my money

By on Aug 27, 2019

2
Business Business

By on May 22, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Dallas Market Center

2979 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Dallas-Market-Center.h79459-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Dallas-Market-Center.h79459-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Dallas-Market-Center.h79459-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions