Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was awesome!

Loved the set up, plenty of space. The breakfast was also great as usual. However, upon arrival our rooms ac was completely off, in august, in Texas. Took several hours to get out of the 80s, which is disappointing when you just want to go to sleep. I understand raising it a bit when unoccupied, but completely off? The shower door kept sliding open, I assume it was hung wrong or had been broken at some point. The kitchen area faucet was completely unattached from the sink. There was mildew/mold on the wall when we first came in…I am normally very pleased with embassy suites but I would not go back to this particular location.

Was a great nights sleep. Loved the happy hour and in room dining was excellent

I couldn’t have asked for a better stay

We paid extra for a room with a balcony only to find out the room didn’t have a closet, hangers or even an iron and ironing board. It seemed like no one was working, the bar closed an hour before the time they stayed they closed and finding staff seemed like a chore.

The Food was good. 2 Complimentary drinks at the bar nightly. Staff were awesome. Definitely my new fav place when we return to visit family

Clean and friendly staff. The room was perfectly located

The stay was very pleasant, the room was nice and comfortable. The temperature inside the hotel was very warm and on the day we checked out it was hot. On the elevator, other people who were staying there agreed it was very hot in the hotel, but not in the separate rooms. The breakfast was wonderful, except the lines were pretty long. We wanted to go to bass pro shops while we were there and the connection hall was closed we had to go all the way to the car and drive to another entrance, that was a little inconvenient but the staff at the hotel were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. The parking was a little bit of an issue, and I believe a vehicle did get broken into while we were there, it was parked next to us and there was glass all over the ground. Parking conditions could be improved.

The location was great. It was close to the Grapevine Mills mall and several restaurants.

Kid friendly, excellent service, good food, spacious rooms.

Breakfast was awesome! Great staff. Everything was great

I was placed in an insect infeasted room. I showed pictures to management and the gave me a new room and $50 gift card to their in house restaurant.

Breakfast and happy hour was a nice surprise. The room was very clean and hotel was muxh nicer than expected. Especially for the price

At check in, I found the agent to be short, rude and indifferent. I arrived at 4:15 pm. The agent said that my room was not ready. When I told him that according to my reservation check in time was at 4:00, he told me in a terse and unprofessional manner that "Since you booked through Orbitz, none of those time commitments were valid. And other people who booked directly would have priority. Didn't you read the terms when you booked?" I had never seen such a disclaimer on Orbtz before. He kept letting people behind me to cut in front of me and attend to them. I had a conference call at 5:00 and needed to be in my room. At 4:45, another agent, who seemed to be a supervisor, seeing me standing there helpless, invited me to his desk and offered to assist. He said for him to let me have a room now, he had to downgrade my room. I told him I didn't care I just needed a room now. He quickly put me in a lower room and handed me the keys. What the first agent could have readily done.

The hotel stay was great but we had our vehicle broken into during the night.

Bass Pro Dr Grapevine TX

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Grapevine Mills Mall
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Grapevine Mills Mall is within a mile (2 km) of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, and other popular sites like Gaylord Texan Convention Center are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 329-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 329 air-conditioned accommodations feature living rooms. 55-inch Smart TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Suite Two Double and One Sofa Bed Non-Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Everyone (11) Couples (5) Family (12)
5
Family

Breakfast was awesome!

By on Sep 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Dear nora, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review and please visit us again. Best, Obed Morales General Manager

2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Loved the set up, plenty of space. The breakfast was also great as usual. However, upon arrival our rooms ac was completely off, in august, in Texas. Took several hours to get out of the 80s, which is disappointing when you just want to go to sleep. I understand raising it a bit when unoccupied, but completely off? The shower door kept sliding open, I assume it was hung wrong or had been broken at some point. The kitchen area faucet was completely unattached from the sink. There was mildew/mold on the wall when we first came in…I am normally very pleased with embassy suites but I would not go back to this particular location.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2021

Dear Jordan, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Obed Morales General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Was a great nights sleep. Loved the happy hour and in room dining was excellent

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and loved the happy hour. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip. Best, Obed Morales General Manager

5
Family with small children

I couldn’t have asked for a better stay

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thanks for sharing this generous review of your experience with us. We really appreciate the support and hope to host you again. Best, Obed Morales General Manager

1
Family

We paid extra for a room with a balcony only to find out the room didn’t have a closet, hangers or even an iron and ironing board. It seemed like no one was working, the bar closed an hour before the time they stayed they closed and finding staff seemed like a chore.

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 30, 2021

Dear Anonymous, We love making all our guests feel comfortable, so I’m very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I regret your disappointment in our accommodations and any lapses in service you encountered. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a better experience. Sincerely, Obed Morales General Manager

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Family

The Food was good. 2 Complimentary drinks at the bar nightly. Staff were awesome. Definitely my new fav place when we return to visit family

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly associates and amenities. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Obed Morales General Manager

5
Everyone

Clean and friendly staff. The room was perfectly located

By on Mar 8, 2021

4
Family Partner Couples Family

The stay was very pleasant, the room was nice and comfortable. The temperature inside the hotel was very warm and on the day we checked out it was hot. On the elevator, other people who were staying there agreed it was very hot in the hotel, but not in the separate rooms. The breakfast was wonderful, except the lines were pretty long. We wanted to go to bass pro shops while we were there and the connection hall was closed we had to go all the way to the car and drive to another entrance, that was a little inconvenient but the staff at the hotel were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. The parking was a little bit of an issue, and I believe a vehicle did get broken into while we were there, it was parked next to us and there was glass all over the ground. Parking conditions could be improved.

By on Mar 1, 2021

5
Partner Couples Family

The location was great. It was close to the Grapevine Mills mall and several restaurants.

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Dear Anonymous, I'm glad that our location was well suited for your visit. Thank you for choosing us and please visit again. Best, Obed Morales General Manager

Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Dallas-DFW-Airport-North.h281026-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Dallas-DFW-Airport-North.h281026-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Dallas-DFW-Airport-North.h281026-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions