Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The receptionist told us at check in that 1 of our rooms were given away after we made reservations 2 weeks ago and she was very rude then the manager came and cleared it up and our rooms were still available

Our room was never cleaned during our stay and we were never given clean towels. When we asked for clean towels we were told they didn’t have any and that they were being washed. Each time we went to the front desk we had to wait at least 10 minutes to be helped. We also tried calling the front desk so we wouldn’t have to wait downstairs but the telephone in the room didn’t even have cords to plug into the wall. We called on our cells phones and never got an answer.

We liked that the hotel was right off the freeway. There was food, shopping and gas stations all around.

They did not restock towels or clean room. It appeared that there was only one person working in the building and that person was doing everything. Never saw housekeeping at all.

Never cleaned our room once for our three night stay

Isolated away from everything. Conveniently located.

Great place to stay , very helpful and friendly staff, we plan on staying there again soon

Clean & very very comfortable i would definitely recommend this hotel

I really enjoyed the location of the facility. Everything was withing close proximity. The hotel room was very comfortable.

The room was large, and clean.The staff was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was satisfactory. Room was very clean and modern. Literally my only complaint is the wifi connection was sporadic and had poor strength near the bed. In my room at least.

Great hotel & location. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

We LOVED staying here. Staff was more than friendly, awesome free breakfast, quiet safe location, comfortable and clean rooms. Will stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Great price made it even better!

Nice rooms and friendly staff. I would definitely staff here again.

Martha at check in was extremely nice. Great location to AT&T Stadium. Quiet night after Cowboys win. Nice variety of breakfast items and Staff kept food stocked and eating areas clean.

Very good location, near freeway but not too close. Room was nice clean and quiet. Breakfast room had good selection including waffles , eggs, and sausage. The coffee maker was a little less than desired as made an instant concoction, instead of brewed coffee.I would definitely stay here again.

Friendly staff and welcoming, clean rooms and in good area

The checkin process went smoothly and the gentleman even gave us 2 free 1L waters when the card machine had an issue (no complimentary water offered in rooms). The room and bathroom were spotless and very comfy.

Paddock Way Drive Grand Prairie TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Comfort Suites Grand Prairie - Arlington North places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Six Flags Over Texas and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor. This 90-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 90 air-conditioned rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Comfort Suites Grand Prairie - Arlington North, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites Grand Prairie - Arlington North

Everyone (15) Couples (1) Family (8)
1
Family

The receptionist told us at check in that 1 of our rooms were given away after we made reservations 2 weeks ago and she was very rude then the manager came and cleared it up and our rooms were still available

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking our survey. Your satisfaction is very important to us. I am glad i walked in when i did and was able to take care of your reservations for you. Your rooms had not been given away! The associate confused the room type you had requested. I have since trained her on the different room types we have in an effort to better improve this service. Please do come back and see us!

1
Family

Our room was never cleaned during our stay and we were never given clean towels. When we asked for clean towels we were told they didn’t have any and that they were being washed. Each time we went to the front desk we had to wait at least 10 minutes to be helped. We also tried calling the front desk so we wouldn’t have to wait downstairs but the telephone in the room didn’t even have cords to plug into the wall. We called on our cells phones and never got an answer.

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, I want to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. I would like to make this right for you. Please give me either your reservation number or the names that were on your reservation so i can take care of this for you.I want to make this right for you. Please give us another chance to wow you. Please come back and see us soon.

5
Everyone

We liked that the hotel was right off the freeway. There was food, shopping and gas stations all around.

By , from Louisiana on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2020

Dear Aug, Thank you so much for taking our survey! Your satisfaction is very important to us and i am glad we were able to meet your requirements. Please come back soon!

3
Family Family with small children Family

They did not restock towels or clean room. It appeared that there was only one person working in the building and that person was doing everything. Never saw housekeeping at all.

By on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking our survey! I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will share your comments with the staff in an effort to better improve our services. Please come back and give us another chance to wow you.

2
Family Family with small children Family

Never cleaned our room once for our three night stay

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback. I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. I will share your concerns with the housekeeping department in an attempt to improve this service and determine why your room was not cleaned during your stay. Please come back and give us an opportunity to wow you. Please reach out directly to me the next time you need a reservation to stay with us. I will take care of you.

4
Everyone

Isolated away from everything. Conveniently located.

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us should your travels bring you back to Grand Prairie Texas.

5
Family with small children

Great place to stay , very helpful and friendly staff, we plan on staying there again soon

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are ecstatic to see you enjoyed your stay! We will inform our staff of your comments to ensure we keep providing exceptional service!

5
Everyone

Clean & very very comfortable i would definitely recommend this hotel

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Family with small children

I really enjoyed the location of the facility. Everything was withing close proximity. The hotel room was very comfortable.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is very important. We hope to see you soon!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is very important. We hope to see you soon!

Comfort Suites Grand Prairie - Arlington North

702 Paddock Way Drive, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Grand-Prairie---Arlington-North.h21077961-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Grand-Prairie---Arlington-North.h21077961-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Grand-Prairie---Arlington-North.h21077961-p2.Hotel-Reviews