Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beach, Pools & Pool Bars…. Awesome

This property is just OK. The food is just OK. The rooms are just OK. The alcohol selection is just OK. There are issues with water pressure in the rooms. The hotel room TVs don't work. We had issues with the shower handles falling off. The on-site entertainment is just OK. Overall, if you want a reasonably placed hotel with just OK amenities then this is the hotel for you. If you want to be pampered then don't go here.

First impressions are everything! We arrived early and our room wasn't ready which is to be expected. We were told to come back between 3:30 and 4:00. At 4:00, wasn't ready, at 5:00 pm, it still wasn't ready. It wasn't until 5:30 when we asked for a manager that we got our room. Our friends that arrived a couple hours after I did had wait in line over 45 minutes just to check in and of course their rooms weren't ready either. My travel companion had the glass shower door fall off the hinges and shatter. Luckily he was not badly. The bartenders and waitstaff were amazing! The food was fantastic as well.

You need closed toe shoes to dine in the restaurants. The staff at the restaurants were not very accommodating with wanting to seat our family of 7 together. They always tried to put us at 2 tables that weren’t even side by side and we have children. Most of the staff was very friendly but some were just rude. The buffet had a nice selection of food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The pool areas were kept clean and they always had some sort of activity going on, which was great for our family, the kids really enjoyed it!

Hotel, pool areas, gardens were ahhhmazing. Food-average all inclusive-had to go to town to eat. The AC in room never got below 75degrees. The cold water in shower didn’t work-only had hot hot water. The AC issue was a major issue tho. They offered to switch us rooms but that AC wasn’t cooling either as by looking at thermostat-it couldn’t keep up either and it wasn’t even hot outside and the view was worse. Really disappointing!!! The pools and snorkeling is amazing though.

The resort was beautiful and the ocean view was excellent

Great place! Highly recommend! Amazing staff! Great time had by all!

Hospitality was amazing. Very clean resort. Solicitors was very tiresome.

Beautiful resort, good food, great location. Super clean

everything was perfect! Food, staff, rooms, pools, amenities

Nice environmeny and service. Needs more attention bringing drinking water bottles to the rooms.

Great amenities and staff. Only complaint is my son lost his necklace and was unable to find it 20 min later

Everyone was so friendly!! Shout out to Pepe from shows and beach dance night so amazing!

Carretera a Chankanaab Km. 3.5 Cozumel QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 3 outdoor pools

Grand Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive places you within a 10-minute stroll of Arrecifes de Cozumel National Park and Playa Caletita. This 342-room, 4-star property welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, 4 restaurants, and free valet parking. Located centrally in Cozumel, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Cha'an Ka'an Observatory of Cozumel and Stingray Beach.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 4 onsite restaurants, including La Veranda /Ultra Casual, which specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and El Caribeno / Casual with its ocean views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All of Grand Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive's 342 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including furnished balconies, free minibar items, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find 40-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Grand Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive features 3 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a gym. Free valet parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include 2 spa tubs, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Deluxe Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Super Saver Non Refundable

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Suite

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Nature View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grand Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Everyone (58) Couples (12) Family (19)
4
Partner Couples

Beach, Pools & Pool Bars…. Awesome

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Dear guest: First of all, let us thank you for picking us to spend your vacations with. We truly appreciate your comments and we hope on you next visit give a much better experience! Kindest regards, Karla Angulo Chief Concierge

4
Family

This property is just OK. The food is just OK. The rooms are just OK. The alcohol selection is just OK. There are issues with water pressure in the rooms. The hotel room TVs don't work. We had issues with the shower handles falling off. The on-site entertainment is just OK. Overall, if you want a reasonably placed hotel with just OK amenities then this is the hotel for you. If you want to be pampered then don't go here.

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments and i'm sorry we didn't reach your expectations this time. We will work hard to improve the issues we had, hoping you can give us one last opportunity, to better your experience. Kindest Regards,

3
Friends

First impressions are everything! We arrived early and our room wasn't ready which is to be expected. We were told to come back between 3:30 and 4:00. At 4:00, wasn't ready, at 5:00 pm, it still wasn't ready. It wasn't until 5:30 when we asked for a manager that we got our room. Our friends that arrived a couple hours after I did had wait in line over 45 minutes just to check in and of course their rooms weren't ready either. My travel companion had the glass shower door fall off the hinges and shatter. Luckily he was not badly. The bartenders and waitstaff were amazing! The food was fantastic as well.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Dear guest, first of all, we want to express our gratitude for having stayed at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. We are truly sorry to read the inconveniences you went through during your check in, proper measures have been taken alongside the staff to avoid future situations on these matters. We wish we can count on the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future, it will be a pleasure to serve you. Cordially,

3
Family

You need closed toe shoes to dine in the restaurants. The staff at the restaurants were not very accommodating with wanting to seat our family of 7 together. They always tried to put us at 2 tables that weren’t even side by side and we have children. Most of the staff was very friendly but some were just rude. The buffet had a nice selection of food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The pool areas were kept clean and they always had some sort of activity going on, which was great for our family, the kids really enjoyed it!

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

Dear guest, We appreciate you comments. We are going to work hard to improve all those little things, we hope you can visit us soon to give you a better experience! Kindest regards,

1
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Hotel, pool areas, gardens were ahhhmazing. Food-average all inclusive-had to go to town to eat. The AC in room never got below 75degrees. The cold water in shower didn’t work-only had hot hot water. The AC issue was a major issue tho. They offered to switch us rooms but that AC wasn’t cooling either as by looking at thermostat-it couldn’t keep up either and it wasn’t even hot outside and the view was worse. Really disappointing!!! The pools and snorkeling is amazing though.

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

Dear guest, First of all, we want to express our gratitude for having stayed at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is with great concern that we read your comments and disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apology, rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care of for them not to occur again. We reiterate our gratitude. Cordially

5
Family

The resort was beautiful and the ocean view was excellent

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay in Grand Park Royal Cozumel, I am very happy to read you had a memorable experience, our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. We are definitely looking forward to welcome your return in the near future. Kind regards

3
Family with small children

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Dear guest, first of all, we want to express our gratitude for having stayed at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. Thank you very much for your comments, we have taken note of each of them. We reiterate our gratitude. Cordially yours

5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay in Grand Park Royal Cozumel, I am very happy to read you had a memorable experience, our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. We are definitely looking forward to welcome your return in the near future. Kind regards

5
Partner Couples

Great place! Highly recommend! Amazing staff! Great time had by all!

By on Feb 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay in Grand Park Royal Cozumel, I am very happy to read you had a memorable experience, our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. We are definitely looking forward to welcome your return in the near future. Kind regards

Grand Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Carretera a Chankanaab Km. 3.5, Cozumel, QROO 77600
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cozumel-Hotels-Grand-Park-Royal-Cozumel---All-Inclusive.h12410582-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cozumel-Hotels-Grand-Park-Royal-Cozumel---All-Inclusive.h12410582-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cozumel-Hotels-Grand-Park-Royal-Cozumel---All-Inclusive.h12410582-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions