Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location, friendly staff, affordable.

Was conveniently located and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Pet friendly and they even had a section in the back of the hotel for your dog to go do their business.

The motel was walking distance from shops and restaurants and close to the freeway.

Although located practically on top of a freeway ramp, the property extends a good distance back, enough that some rooms are very quiet. Requesting a quiet room upon check-in, I was assigned a room facing the ocean breeze and had a view and zero noise. The only noise was doors opening and closing in the hallway. The elevator to the 3rd floor always was either on my floor or arrived in seconds. Underground parking kept the car cool. The room was huge although sparse. But not complaining because there was a wall television with cable and even free movies, a microwave and the largest refrigerator I've ever seen in a hotel room. These amenities saved me from having to eat all my meals at restaurants. The mattress was very comfortable and the room was spotless. Ample water pressure and hot water was instant. This property has a good reputation and I was surprised at all the high end cars in the parking garage. They allow pets but to walk them you have to go around the block to find trees and grass. Everything on site is asphalt and concrete. The Italian restaurant immediately next door makes excellent pizza. You can tell management strives to please, thus this positive review.

Great service. Great location. Affordable.

Clean facilities. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable people. I felt safe. A little noisy. Other customers talking outside could be heard in room with door and window closed.

Very friendly front desk staff and clean room! Pet friendly, which was necessary becauce we brought our little pup along on our trip. Thank you for a comfortable night!

Check in was awful. There is a scary tinted window they expect you to put your ID and credit card through. You can’t see the person on the other side and you can’t hear them. Who knows what they are doing with my ID and credit card. I travel alone and that was by far the most frightening experience I’ve had at a hotel.

Convenient location, friendly staff and clean room.

Room had a slight smell to it but over all a good stay.

It is really good, and will come back again next time.

The room seemed bigger than other Motel 6s I've stayed at but, despite it being a smoke room (the only room available the night I booked in advance for) it smelled like cigarettes and had a couple burnt holes in the bedsheets. Also the remote must have been broken because I was unable to change channels so we were stuck with one channel.

Nice and clean. Perfect for my needs . Spent a few days here for a event at the observatory

For the money this minimalist property was perfect. I do not say that as a criticism. They know what they are and they do it well. Would stay again.

your guy at the front desk is very rude and needs to focus on his custome service skills im not happy

Bath tub needs to be replaced worn down plus at check out no one to be found.

Newport Blvd Costa Mesa CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in East Side Costa Mesa within a mile (2 km) of Orange County Fairgrounds, Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of Orange Coast College. This 94-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs.


Rooms

All 94 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach

Everyone (31) Couples (10) Family (9)
5
Everyone

Great location, friendly staff, affordable.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

Dear guest, we highly appreciate your in-depth review of your recent stay at our hotel. The entire staff is delighted with the fact that we could make your stay so wonderful. We believe that hospitality as an element is primarily personal and, it usually commences with a caring and dedicated team. Your feedback makes us proud and motivates us simultaneously. We hope to serve you soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

5
Partner Couples

Was conveniently located and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Pet friendly and they even had a section in the back of the hotel for your dog to go do their business.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It is bound to put a smile on our faces for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. The entire staff is delighted with the fact that we could make your stay so wonderful. We hope you do provide us the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

4
Family

The motel was walking distance from shops and restaurants and close to the freeway.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Dear guest, we highly appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to enhance our performance every day. We hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

5
Everyone

Although located practically on top of a freeway ramp, the property extends a good distance back, enough that some rooms are very quiet. Requesting a quiet room upon check-in, I was assigned a room facing the ocean breeze and had a view and zero noise. The only noise was doors opening and closing in the hallway. The elevator to the 3rd floor always was either on my floor or arrived in seconds. Underground parking kept the car cool. The room was huge although sparse. But not complaining because there was a wall television with cable and even free movies, a microwave and the largest refrigerator I've ever seen in a hotel room. These amenities saved me from having to eat all my meals at restaurants. The mattress was very comfortable and the room was spotless. Ample water pressure and hot water was instant. This property has a good reputation and I was surprised at all the high end cars in the parking garage. They allow pets but to walk them you have to go around the block to find trees and grass. Everything on site is asphalt and concrete. The Italian restaurant immediately next door makes excellent pizza. You can tell management strives to please, thus this positive review.

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Dear guest, thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you found everything in order and seemed to like our service. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

5
Family

Great service. Great location. Affordable.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for your generosity with the rating. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us and, we look forward to having you back with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

5
Family Business Business

Clean facilities. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable people. I felt safe. A little noisy. Other customers talking outside could be heard in room with door and window closed.

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Dear guest, thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you found everything in order and seemed to like our service. However, we apologize for the issue related to the noise, and we will look into your claims of noisy neighbors and impose strict guidelines in order to avoid such incidents from happening again. We hope you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and provide you a better experience. We hope to do have the privilege of hosting you again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

1
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

5
Partner Couples

Very friendly front desk staff and clean room! Pet friendly, which was necessary becauce we brought our little pup along on our trip. Thank you for a comfortable night!

By , from Lucerne Valley on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2020

It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

Check in was awful. There is a scary tinted window they expect you to put your ID and credit card through. You can’t see the person on the other side and you can’t hear them. Who knows what they are doing with my ID and credit card. I travel alone and that was by far the most frightening experience I’ve had at a hotel.

By , from Las Vegas on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Dear Randall, We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent stay. It's unfortunate that you did not seem to have experienced the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but thanks for pointing out the things that we can improve on. We are sorry to hear that you were not comfortable with our check-in process - we will look into this matter on how to better address this concern in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

4
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay and we hope you were comfortable. We are also glad that you were very satisfied with the service you received from our staff. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and we hope everything was in order. Thanks for saying that you will stay with us again - we look forward to having you back soon Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach

2274 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Costa-Mesa-Hotels-Motel-6-Costa-Mesa,-CA---Newport-Beach.h2823542-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Costa-Mesa-Hotels-Motel-6-Costa-Mesa,-CA---Newport-Beach.h2823542-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Costa-Mesa-Hotels-Motel-6-Costa-Mesa,-CA---Newport-Beach.h2823542-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions