Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Friendly, quick and efficient service. Would definitely stay here again!

Value was great. Very contemporary and new facility. However no restaurants very close by and they charged me $50 danish kroners as I had a fedex package delivered which they held for maybe an hour. Taken aback by that.

The property was easy, efficient and cost-effective. Wish they had electric pots in each room so that I could have made coffee. They charge just for hot water. A gym would have been nice too.

It was hot in our room the cooler does not work. The room is so small for 2 occupancy.

It is clean, service is good. Room is kind of small but ok.

Construction site was our view. Room was spotless.

It would be nice if we did not have to open the window to have fresh air. A/c did not work..... it is summer, for God's sake!

Location is reasonably in walking distance to city centre. Room is really really small. Breakfast choices consist of ham, cheese, breads.

Great location. Friendly/helpful staff. Clean, modern rooms. Good deal for what you get.

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, modern rooms. Good deal.

Bernstorffsgade 35 Copenhagen

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Copenhagen City Centre, Wakeup Copenhagen Bernstorffsgade is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek and Danish Design Centre. This 585-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Wakeup Copenhagen Bernstorffsgade's 585 soundproofed rooms provide desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Rooms also include hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of Wakeup Copenhagen Bernstorffsgade enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-in. Limited parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Wakeup Large

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Futon | Sleeps 3

Wakeup Family Room Non Refundable

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Wakeup Standard

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Wakeup Heaven, Partial Habourview

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wakeup Copenhagen Bernstorffsgade

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Family (2)
4
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Tak for din review. Bedste hilsner fra Wakeup Teamet.

4
Everyone

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Friendly, quick and efficient service. Would definitely stay here again!

By , from Rochester, NY on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

5
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Dear Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again. Best regards, Wakeup Copenhagen, Bernstorffsgade.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Hello Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you had a good stay. We hope to see you back again in the future. Sincere regards, Jonas Wakeup Copenhagen, Bernstorffsgade

4
Partner Couples

Value was great. Very contemporary and new facility. However no restaurants very close by and they charged me $50 danish kroners as I had a fedex package delivered which they held for maybe an hour. Taken aback by that.

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Dear Orbitz. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilites. We are a 2-star budget hotel, so we have limited services - but we make sure to provide these services in other ways, in example by keeping packages for guests in the reception, as you mentioned, for DKK 50,-. We hope to welcome you back another time. With kind regards,

4
Partner Couples

The property was easy, efficient and cost-effective. Wish they had electric pots in each room so that I could have made coffee. They charge just for hot water. A gym would have been nice too.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Dear Pat. Thank you for the feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, and that it was value for money. Since we are a 2-star budget hotel, there are some services that we do no provide, such as a kettle in the room, or a gym. But luckily there will be gyms around town that can offer day-passes as well. We hope to welcome you at the hotel again soon. With kind regards,

2
Family

It was hot in our room the cooler does not work. The room is so small for 2 occupancy.

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

Dear LadyC Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience, we do our best to fix the problems as best as we can on the other side we wish you have a nice day. Best regards, Wakeup Copenhagen, Bernstorffsgade.

5
Family

It is clean, service is good. Room is kind of small but ok.

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your time with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay, and that you liked the service and cleanliness. We hope to see you again. Sincere regards, Jonas Wakeup Copenhagen, Bernstorffsgade

4
Partner Couples

Construction site was our view. Room was spotless.

By on Jul 4, 2019

3
Partner Couples

It would be nice if we did not have to open the window to have fresh air. A/c did not work..... it is summer, for God's sake!

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that the was something wrong with the AC. It's right its is summer, and we could not be any happier for the great weather. Beside that we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Best regards, Wakeup Copenhagen, Bernstorffsgade.

Wakeup Copenhagen Bernstorffsgade

Bernstorffsgade 35, Copenhagen, 1577
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Copenhagen-Hotels-Wakeup-Copenhagen-Bernstorffsgade.h29843375-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Copenhagen-Hotels-Wakeup-Copenhagen-Bernstorffsgade.h29843375-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Copenhagen-Hotels-Wakeup-Copenhagen-Bernstorffsgade.h29843375-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions