Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The cocktail happy hour was a nice touch considering the pool wasn't open and the complimentary breakfast was lackluster.

The pool was closed and there was not hot breakfast. It felt like a 2 star hotel. I stayed there before and it does mot compare to the past at all, I looked for a pool and free breakfast when i booked with orbitz and this is the hotel option you gave me, we could mot have a hot breakfast but there were company parties all over the hotel, very frustrating. No discount on parking lot to compensate for main amenities not being available. Front desk told me that those businesses paid alot for those private parties, it showed me that even staying 3 nights I wasn't welcome. Not what I expected from Embassy Suits Dublin Ohio, sister hotels like Hilton have the pool accessible by appointment , i will definitely re think my stay next trip.

I have never stayed at a hotel like that before. I loved the fact that it had a little living room in the room. It was clean and I slept well. I loved the scenery inside the hotel as well. I will be booking again next time.

Nice and friendly but breakfast should be a lil longer

Very nice staff, beautiful and spacious rooms that were impeccably clean.

Embassy Suites had a nice clean space, but unfortunately the second night there were screaming children running up and down the hallways and no attempt was made to do anything in. I knew things would be a bit different but there was no service for the rooms. I did not expected their usual breakfast service, but I'm sorry to say that was lame. I know that everyone is doing their best. It was just a very disappointing experience. Fundamentally,. the hotel is still a very nice place. I just would never spend the money for it again.

Never received bath clothes when needed overall very satisfied with the stay

$10 parking fees out in the suburbs? Really? Plus they want to charge for “upgraded” WiFi. Complimentary WiFi worked fine, but I’m willing to bet a number of folks get suckered in on that one. They didn’t tell us either upon check-in either. Scammy. This is a chain, so corporate is stupid and greedy. Shame on them.

Large comfortable room! Television in living quarter was a nice large flat screen. Room was clean and fresh, bed was very comfortable.

Great hotel! Easy for family to gather and celebrate special occasions.

There is an undisclosed $10 self-parking fee in addition to any reservation amount previously paid. Bizarre given the massive surface parking lot at this suburban location. Just a flat money grab.

Despite booking a non smoking room, our room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. So much so that staff had an air cleaning machine in the room (it did nothing). They were booked and couldn't get a new room despite my health issues and we were then told no room is guaranteed. Nightmare— be warned if you book here.

Clean and staff is friendly. Would stay again. Pool is clean as well.

The buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel room was extremely clean, even the tub.

Everything was clean and staff very attentive. Great stay

Was very nice place. Clean, friendly and lots of things to do

Upper Metro Pl Dublin OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin places you within a short walk of Indian Run Falls Park and within a mile (2 km) of Sam and Eulalia Frantz Park. This 284-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, and chat with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

The 284 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 55-inch TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 10.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Basic Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Basic Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin

Everyone (17) Couples (6) Family (19)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

5
Partner Couples

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The cocktail happy hour was a nice touch considering the pool wasn't open and the complimentary breakfast was lackluster.

By on Mar 27, 2021

2
Family

The pool was closed and there was not hot breakfast. It felt like a 2 star hotel. I stayed there before and it does mot compare to the past at all, I looked for a pool and free breakfast when i booked with orbitz and this is the hotel option you gave me, we could mot have a hot breakfast but there were company parties all over the hotel, very frustrating. No discount on parking lot to compensate for main amenities not being available. Front desk told me that those businesses paid alot for those private parties, it showed me that even staying 3 nights I wasn't welcome. Not what I expected from Embassy Suits Dublin Ohio, sister hotels like Hilton have the pool accessible by appointment , i will definitely re think my stay next trip.

By on Mar 22, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to share your thoughts.

5
Friends

I have never stayed at a hotel like that before. I loved the fact that it had a little living room in the room. It was clean and I slept well. I loved the scenery inside the hotel as well. I will be booking again next time.

By , from Fremont on Sep 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious two-room suites. We hope to see you again in the future! Respectfully, Samantha O.

4
Partner Couples

Nice and friendly but breakfast should be a lil longer

By , from Indianapolis on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. Our grab-and-go breakfast is available daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. We will take your feedback under consideration as we plan for the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to the Dublin area. Respectfully, Samantha O.

5
Family

Very nice staff, beautiful and spacious rooms that were impeccably clean.

By , from Columbus Ohio on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

Dear Jordan, Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our spacious two room suites. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dublin! Respectfully, Samantha O

3
Everyone

Embassy Suites had a nice clean space, but unfortunately the second night there were screaming children running up and down the hallways and no attempt was made to do anything in. I knew things would be a bit different but there was no service for the rooms. I did not expected their usual breakfast service, but I'm sorry to say that was lame. I know that everyone is doing their best. It was just a very disappointing experience. Fundamentally,. the hotel is still a very nice place. I just would never spend the money for it again.

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are adjusting to all of the changes to ensure the health and safety of our guests and our teams during this time. We will take your feedback under consideration as we plan for the future.

5
Family

Never received bath clothes when needed overall very satisfied with the stay

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the amenities you requested. We are glad that your overall experience was still a great one, and we would love to see you at our hotel again in the future! Respectfully, Samantha Orum

1
Family

$10 parking fees out in the suburbs? Really? Plus they want to charge for “upgraded” WiFi. Complimentary WiFi worked fine, but I’m willing to bet a number of folks get suckered in on that one. They didn’t tell us either upon check-in either. Scammy. This is a chain, so corporate is stupid and greedy. Shame on them.

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Dear Bucky, We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay and the parking and wifi options at our property. Our premium WiFi is three times faster than our standard WiFi, and we have it as an option for people who prefer faster internet during their business or leisure travel. We do have an overnight parking fee of $10 per night for guests who park a car overnight. We will take your comments under consideration and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Respectfully, Samantha O

Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin

5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Columbus---Dublin.h462487-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbus-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Columbus---Dublin.h462487-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Columbus---Dublin.h462487-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions