Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The exterior of the property is run down- broken concrete, rusted railings, not clean, trash around the place. The rooms were a bit better than I expected- looked renovated in maybe the last 5 years. When we checked in we found out the pool wasn't working, there was no continental breakfast (there are ways to do that even with covid), and the Discover card reader didn't work. There were people outside smoking weed and the screen on one of the room windows looked like someone tried to pry it off. If I didn't have to stay there I wouldn't have. On the plus side- the staff was nice.

Dangerous, decrepit and dirty. The builing was rusted. Stairwell concrete was rusty with broken steps that i tripped on. The elevators were disgustingly dirty. This place should be condemned!! Majorly overpriced gkr what we got - which was nothing - no breakfast ir coffee. Had to request a change in room because the first too. Was dirty and smelly. Our choices of hotel was limited as it was a late booking. Dies not luve up to the La Quinta brand.

If you need to be close to UCCS and looking to save money La Quinta will do. Close to the freeway. No issues, just very budget.

Place is just a getto Homeless guy during beer on the grass by the parking lot Rooms old used up beds and furniture No towels in room had to go down stairs to ask and wait for 2 hours Avoid

The pics are deceiving. This is a low end, run down property. Rooms accessed from outside. Floor in elevator was peeling off. The fitted sheet on the bed barely fit. I was worried it would pop off in the night and my head would hit the nasty mattress. There was water around the base of the toilet. I had to put a towel down and it was soaked. No mirror over the sink. I am glad I only had it for one night.

This place is absolutely disgusting.smelled of animal urine. Sheets had stains. They literally just make the bed without cleaning it. The floor was DISGUSTING. The counter was dirty. I had to clean the toilet before we could use it. They had no other rooms available. It was late and my children was tired so we had to stay there luckily I had some blankets so they didn’t have to touch that disgusting ass bed. NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!!Do not stay here. If I could insert the pictures I would!!! A complete waste of money. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!! Also “breakfast included” WAS A LIE. They said “due to Covid.” Ummmm due to Covid y’all should be shut down for trying to run a disgusting place like that especially during a pandemic!!! The front desk said they would give me a refund. When I asked them about it in the morning they said they can’t do anything I have to go through orbitz. Believe me I will!!!

What a disappointment for the reputation of La Quinta Inn & suites. Towels were dirty looking, the table leg was broken, the room phone didn’t work and even the WiFi didn’t work! After calling the night clerk from my cell due to room phone not working, he didn’t seem to care much. A minimal breakfast would have been appreciated...coffee or fruit....

Price was good. Old property by manageable .

Not very clean and smelled like pot.

We ended up canceling our reservation because the sheets had animal hair all over them and stains. My son and his family also got a room and the sheets were visibly stained. We asked to be moved to a clean room. Those rooms were also dirty with animal paw prints and urine stains on the sheets. I have stayed at other La Quinta Inn hotels that were nice. This one is not. Outside of building also looked run down. Do not recommend staying here.

Not a great hotel at all. Room was dirty, had previous guest clothes in our closet, room full of flies. Carpet horrible.

Friendly staff and very clean rooms. The bath was well stocked with towels and amenities. Would recommend staying here while visiting Colorado Springs.

Is not what I expected. Could hear everything going on outside the room. Came into a room with stained sheets. No continental breakfast. And felt scared for my life there. 3/10 would not recommend.

The bathroom was dirty. Nasty brown spots on the wall by the toilet paper holder and toothpaste splatters on the mirror.

Staff were very accommodating and helpful esp Phillip. However, the room was dark and carpets felt and looked dirty. The room smelled musty.

I booked late at night, drive all the way there to find you overbooked the hotel. Thanks for wasting my night orbitz.

The staff was friendly. The pool was clean and not too cold or too warm. My room... i can only speak to the room i was in... the hot water in the shower was basically non existent, i could get it warmish and then if someone flushed a toilet or something i got a blast of cold. The showerhead pipe was so low (and I'm 5'3") that i had to pull out some weird childhood gymnastics back bend to wash my hair. The carpet was nice and clean, the bed was comfy, television was new, though i didnt use mine. I wish the beds were queens, but I'm small and a full was fine. The one bed had a little blood on the duvet cover... so i didnt sleep in that bed. I had awful overhead neighbors that constantly stomped and pounded late into the night, i called the front desk the first night...didnt seem to help, but that isnt the hotels fault, those were just rude people. Walls seem a little thin, could hear a lot of outside noise that i dont normally hear at other hotels. But the room was clean-other than the spot of blood on the duvet cover- and the staff was very friendly!

Sinton Rd Colorado Springs CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Central Colorado Springs within a short walk of Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods is within 2 miles (3 km) of University of Colorado-Colorado Springs. This 105-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 105 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels and video-game consoles. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include express check-out, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Everyone (29) Couples (8) Family (16)
3
Family

The exterior of the property is run down- broken concrete, rusted railings, not clean, trash around the place. The rooms were a bit better than I expected- looked renovated in maybe the last 5 years. When we checked in we found out the pool wasn't working, there was no continental breakfast (there are ways to do that even with covid), and the Discover card reader didn't work. There were people outside smoking weed and the screen on one of the room windows looked like someone tried to pry it off. If I didn't have to stay there I wouldn't have. On the plus side- the staff was nice.

By on Jun 13, 2021

1
Partner Couples

Dangerous, decrepit and dirty. The builing was rusted. Stairwell concrete was rusty with broken steps that i tripped on. The elevators were disgustingly dirty. This place should be condemned!! Majorly overpriced gkr what we got - which was nothing - no breakfast ir coffee. Had to request a change in room because the first too. Was dirty and smelly. Our choices of hotel was limited as it was a late booking. Dies not luve up to the La Quinta brand.

By on Jun 8, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2021

3
Partner Couples

If you need to be close to UCCS and looking to save money La Quinta will do. Close to the freeway. No issues, just very budget.

By on May 27, 2021

3
Business Business

Place is just a getto Homeless guy during beer on the grass by the parking lot Rooms old used up beds and furniture No towels in room had to go down stairs to ask and wait for 2 hours Avoid

By on May 25, 2021

1
Family

The pics are deceiving. This is a low end, run down property. Rooms accessed from outside. Floor in elevator was peeling off. The fitted sheet on the bed barely fit. I was worried it would pop off in the night and my head would hit the nasty mattress. There was water around the base of the toilet. I had to put a towel down and it was soaked. No mirror over the sink. I am glad I only had it for one night.

By on May 13, 2021

1
Family Family

This place is absolutely disgusting.smelled of animal urine. Sheets had stains. They literally just make the bed without cleaning it. The floor was DISGUSTING. The counter was dirty. I had to clean the toilet before we could use it. They had no other rooms available. It was late and my children was tired so we had to stay there luckily I had some blankets so they didn’t have to touch that disgusting ass bed. NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!!Do not stay here. If I could insert the pictures I would!!! A complete waste of money. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!! Also “breakfast included” WAS A LIE. They said “due to Covid.” Ummmm due to Covid y’all should be shut down for trying to run a disgusting place like that especially during a pandemic!!! The front desk said they would give me a refund. When I asked them about it in the morning they said they can’t do anything I have to go through orbitz. Believe me I will!!!

By on Apr 6, 2021

1
Family

What a disappointment for the reputation of La Quinta Inn & suites. Towels were dirty looking, the table leg was broken, the room phone didn’t work and even the WiFi didn’t work! After calling the night clerk from my cell due to room phone not working, he didn’t seem to care much. A minimal breakfast would have been appreciated...coffee or fruit....

By on Mar 21, 2021

4
Everyone

Price was good. Old property by manageable .

By on Sep 14, 2020

2
Everyone

Not very clean and smelled like pot.

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

I am so sorry for the experience you had. Please let us know in the future if you are having issues like the ones mentioned. Colorado is weed friendly but we do not allow smoking of any type in our hotel rooms.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Colorado-Springs-Garden-of-the-Gods.h13329-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Colorado-Springs-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Colorado-Springs-Garden-of-the-Gods.h13329-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Colorado-Springs-Garden-of-the-Gods.h13329-p2.Hotel-Reviews