Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The arrival experience was horrible! No parking uppn arrival to check-in and nowhere to pull over, parking spots marked for registering guest was used as overnight parking. After travel delays due to traffic, and arriving at 10pm with my 82 year old mother to these conditions with no signage to indicate what to do or where to go, this was a horrible way to begin our stay in the DC area for a funeral!

Safe did not work. Housekeeping not available daily as needed.

Our room was clean and relatively cozy. That was about all we liked about our stay. We tried to get our room changed three times because we didn’t want or pay for an accessible room, and we were told that they couldn’t change the room. We made sure to call and make the request early in the morning way before check-in time as we knew rooms would be cleaned throughout the day for new check-ins. Nobody even tried to change the room. The accessible shower was inconvenient and made the stay disappointing. I got the feeling that this is the way they treat “third party bookings,” like when people use Orbitz or Expedia. You just have to take what you get regardless of what you paid for. The dinner plates in the suite were also dirty, which was not a nice feeling, and we had to go downstairs, instead of having stuff brought to our room, if we needed extra towels etc. I’m accustomed to much more when I pay over $500 for a stay.

Fantastic stay- this is a great property with awesome amenities.

New hotel, clean, good location for UMD. Booked and prepaid through Orbitz, then the hotel double-charged. Eventually admitted to doing so, but informed that money will take 7 business days to be returned, because this is their policy. So, they make interest for about 10 days on money they had no right to in the first place.

Exceptional hospitality by front desk. We were in town for a memorial service and the hotel staff made sure we felt at home.

Baltimore Ave College Park MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

University of Maryland, College Park is within 2 miles (3 km) of TownePlace Suites by Marriott College Park while other popular attractions such as Maryland Stadium are within 3 miles (5 km). This 77-room aparthotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchenette with a refrigerator, a microwave, a stovetop, and a dishwasher. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 43-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Netflix. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and an ironing board. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At TownePlace Suites by Marriott College Park, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott College Park

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (4)
4
Family

The arrival experience was horrible! No parking uppn arrival to check-in and nowhere to pull over, parking spots marked for registering guest was used as overnight parking. After travel delays due to traffic, and arriving at 10pm with my 82 year old mother to these conditions with no signage to indicate what to do or where to go, this was a horrible way to begin our stay in the DC area for a funeral!

By on Dec 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2022

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our Management team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,

1
Family

Safe did not work. Housekeeping not available daily as needed.

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make necessary change. We hope you choose to stay with us again. So we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,

1
Partner Couples

Our room was clean and relatively cozy. That was about all we liked about our stay. We tried to get our room changed three times because we didn’t want or pay for an accessible room, and we were told that they couldn’t change the room. We made sure to call and make the request early in the morning way before check-in time as we knew rooms would be cleaned throughout the day for new check-ins. Nobody even tried to change the room. The accessible shower was inconvenient and made the stay disappointing. I got the feeling that this is the way they treat “third party bookings,” like when people use Orbitz or Expedia. You just have to take what you get regardless of what you paid for. The dinner plates in the suite were also dirty, which was not a nice feeling, and we had to go downstairs, instead of having stuff brought to our room, if we needed extra towels etc. I’m accustomed to much more when I pay over $500 for a stay.

By on Nov 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make necessary change.We hope you choose to stay with us again.So we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,

5
Friends

Fantastic stay- this is a great property with awesome amenities.

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. Thank you again,

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. Thank you again,

3
Family Family

New hotel, clean, good location for UMD. Booked and prepaid through Orbitz, then the hotel double-charged. Eventually admitted to doing so, but informed that money will take 7 business days to be returned, because this is their policy. So, they make interest for about 10 days on money they had no right to in the first place.

By , from NJ on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have shared your experience with our team members on the issues you mention to provide our guest a better experience. We hope to see you on your next trip to College Park.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you providing us with feedback on your stay.

5
Everyone

Exceptional hospitality by front desk. We were in town for a memorial service and the hotel staff made sure we felt at home.

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2019

Dear Anonymous, It was our pleasure to serve your needs and welcome you as part of our family.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott College Park

9620 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/College-Park-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott-College-Park.h27179797-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /College-Park-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott-College-Park.h27179797-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/College-Park-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott-College-Park.h27179797-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions