Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Due to covid, the pool was closed and the cleaning staff didn’t clean the room during the stay. The restaurant was closed, but the outside bar and grill was open. The room was in good condition.

Very nice property. Close to main rd and perfect for passing through town

The room was nice and quiet. The pool was excellent. The staff did their jobs and nothing beyond that.

We had a terrible time finding the property - the room was great, quiet, clean all OK. NO breakfast included.

The staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way necessary.

I was greeted with a smile from on the front desk clerk. I have a nice meal and went to bed after a crazy storm storm.

Dark dirty rooms. Dirty halls and floors. Garbage in elevator was never picked up. Disappointed and disgusted by the lack of cleanliness. The place has good bones and would be so much nicer if the property was taken care of. The restaurant and bar look like they haven’t been updated since the 70’s. Glad I only stayed one night.

WHEN WE ARRIVED OUR ASSIGNED ROOM APPEARED FINE HOWEVER, AT 5:10 A.M. THE FIRE ALARM IN OUR ROOM BLASTED OFF. THERE WAS NO APPARENT SMOKE IN THE ROOM OR HALLWAY. WE CALLED THE FRONT DESK, BUT NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE. IT TOOK 10 MINUTES TO FIND ANYONE WHO WORKED AT THE HOTEL. WE WERE TOLD THERE WAS NO PROBLEM WITH RESPECT TO A FIRE. WE WENT BACK TO BED AND THE FIRE ALARM WENT OFF AGAIN A LITTLE AFTER 6:00 A.M. WHEN WE SPOCK TO STAFF ABOUT THE PROBLEM, THE ALTITUDE SEEMED TO BE JUST GO AND DO NOT BOTHER US. THE HOTEL MANAGER NEVER RETURNED MY PHONE CALL.

I stayed there in June of 2015 and the ice machine was Temporarily out of Service. Had to go to the 2nd or 4th floor for ice. This stay (October 26 - 29) and the ice machine was Temporarily our of Service. Hamp ton Inn offered better service and better amenities, which make the $40.00 extra cost per day worth the while. I believe in 2nd chances. Sorry Clinton Holiday Inn....no third chance.

its really a good experience to stay at this place. very near to branchburg

The staff was absolutely wonderful! We were unexpectedly detained an extra night and the Holiday Inn staff were all incredibly helpful. Thanks so much for making our stay comfortable

Nice room. Friendly staff. Would stay again. Lounge on site is modern and comfortable. Everyone who we encountered from front desk to maintenance were very professional and accomodating. They get it.

Great location. Clean rooms and friendly stuff. Highly recommend.

The hotel was great, the breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. Very close to Spruce Run reserve where my triathlon took part.

... but it was expensive, and the facilities (other than the room) were fairly grungy. With a dozen or so customers on a Sunday night, i'm not sure this place will be viable for long. Great staff, though.

Hotel is more than adequate. 3 * is a pretty good review for me. I found the hotel difficult to locate at night coming from NYC. I would recommend better signage No hair dryer in room. Front desk didn't seem too convened about that. Nice lobby, bar and restaurant area.

One night here for a business trip. It is under construction and will be nice once completed. Good staff with no problems.

Remodeling was taking place so need to be fair. Workout Facilities and pool are great. When remodeling is complete it will be fantastic. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and will return myself.

Hotel is nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable. Very nice room size. I recommend staying in this hotel for the Clinton area.

Route 173 West Main St Clinton NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Red Mill Museum Village is a short stroll from Holiday Inn Clinton, an IHG Hotel, and other popular attractions like Round Valley Recreation Area are within a 10-minute drive. This 142-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Clinton, an IHG Hotel's 142 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Holiday Inn Clinton, an IHG Hotel features a nightclub, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Edition)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Edition)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Mini)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Clinton, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (3) Couples (10) Business (9) Family (12) Other (1)
4
Family Business Business

Due to covid, the pool was closed and the cleaning staff didn’t clean the room during the stay. The restaurant was closed, but the outside bar and grill was open. The room was in good condition.

By on Aug 16, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review, we appreciate your rating and hope to see you again. Sincerely The Management

5
Family with small children

Very nice property. Close to main rd and perfect for passing through town

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment we are pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again. Sincerely The Management

3
Family Family with small children

The room was nice and quiet. The pool was excellent. The staff did their jobs and nothing beyond that.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Dear Fran, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely The Management

4
Family Family

We had a terrible time finding the property - the room was great, quiet, clean all OK. NO breakfast included.

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage and sharing your experience with us, we have discussed your concern regarding the visibility of our property with all concerned. Nevertheless we hope you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely The Management

4
Business Business

The staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way necessary.

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage and sharing your experience with us, we are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely The Management

5
Everyone

I was greeted with a smile from on the front desk clerk. I have a nice meal and went to bed after a crazy storm storm.

By on Nov 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2018

Dear Guest, We are delighted you had a great experience and we hope you had a safe onward journey. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely The Management

2
Everyone

Dark dirty rooms. Dirty halls and floors. Garbage in elevator was never picked up. Disappointed and disgusted by the lack of cleanliness. The place has good bones and would be so much nicer if the property was taken care of. The restaurant and bar look like they haven’t been updated since the 70’s. Glad I only stayed one night.

By on Jul 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate your patronage and value your feedback, we have addressed all your comments with respective team members and can assure you corrective action. Again we regret any inconvenience caused and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely The Management

2

management problems

Couples

WHEN WE ARRIVED OUR ASSIGNED ROOM APPEARED FINE HOWEVER, AT 5:10 A.M. THE FIRE ALARM IN OUR ROOM BLASTED OFF. THERE WAS NO APPARENT SMOKE IN THE ROOM OR HALLWAY. WE CALLED THE FRONT DESK, BUT NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE. IT TOOK 10 MINUTES TO FIND ANYONE WHO WORKED AT THE HOTEL. WE WERE TOLD THERE WAS NO PROBLEM WITH RESPECT TO A FIRE. WE WENT BACK TO BED AND THE FIRE ALARM WENT OFF AGAIN A LITTLE AFTER 6:00 A.M. WHEN WE SPOCK TO STAFF ABOUT THE PROBLEM, THE ALTITUDE SEEMED TO BE JUST GO AND DO NOT BOTHER US. THE HOTEL MANAGER NEVER RETURNED MY PHONE CALL.

By on Nov 30, 2015

3

what gives on the 3rd floor???

Business

I stayed there in June of 2015 and the ice machine was Temporarily out of Service. Had to go to the 2nd or 4th floor for ice. This stay (October 26 - 29) and the ice machine was Temporarily our of Service. Hamp ton Inn offered better service and better amenities, which make the $40.00 extra cost per day worth the while. I believe in 2nd chances. Sorry Clinton Holiday Inn....no third chance.

By on Oct 31, 2015

Holiday Inn Clinton, an IHG Hotel

111 Route 173 West Main St, Clinton, NJ 08809
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Clinton-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Clinton,-an-IHG-Hotel.h6784-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Clinton-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Clinton,-an-IHG-Hotel.h6784-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Clinton-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Clinton,-an-IHG-Hotel.h6784-p2.Hotel-Reviews