Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was not happy about being up-charged and not being informed that this was occurring. The amount was small and not important, but the lack of notification was.

I know they are short staffed but when I came for breakfast Saturday it was a mess. The lady at night did not do what she was supposed to do

I loved the convenience of restaurants, bars and shopping. I loved the room. I was disappointed when we checked out at 6:30am there was no one attending the front desk to check us out. We waited 5-10 minutes and I left a note and my keys that we checked out.

Clean, modern, spacious, felt safe with COVID , covered parking lot, places to eat and shop in walking and driving distance.

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year when we are in town for appointments at Cleveland Clinic. Rooms are nice; facility is conveniently located next door to shopping and restaurants. My husband's favorite part of our stay is breakfast.

Air conditioner was very loud and made sleeping difficult.

It was awesome as always. The pool still isn't open but there was limited access to the gym and there's a bar now. Super clean and the desk people are always helpful.

Great property, very clean and well kept. I would stay here again!

I was clean, quiet, close to a lot of eateries and places to shop. It has free parking. That is always a plus.

Check in was painful experience. Needs to be much inproved process!!!

Great location Friendly staff Nice room with fridge & coffee Plus breakfast in the lobby

It was perfect for my needs. I will be back again!

The property was really clean and in a great location but other than that. The staff was not willing to go out of its way AT all for any requests of any kind.

Breakfast is very poor No any kind of cheese like cream cheese with bagel Thank you

Location next to amenities - shopping and eateries. 20 minutes from Cleveland Clinic

Cedar Road Lyndhurst OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village places you within a few miles (5 km) of Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage and The Temple Tifereth Israel. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 135 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 135 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 3 meeting rooms, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds (2 Queen Beds with Sofabed, High Floor)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, Multiple Beds (2 Queen Beds with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible (Shower)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village

Everyone (23) Couples (5) Students (1) Family (9)
4
Family

I was not happy about being up-charged and not being informed that this was occurring. The amount was small and not important, but the lack of notification was.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Dear Anonymous, We try to be as transparent as possible regarding all of our fees, so I apologize for any miscommunication on our part. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to address better communication practices with our staff. Thank you for your business and I hope we better serve you on a return trip. Sincerely, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Everyone

I know they are short staffed but when I came for breakfast Saturday it was a mess. The lady at night did not do what she was supposed to do

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Dear Anonymous, We aim to impress, so I'm sorry that your breakfast experience was just okay. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Chris Cornett General Manager

4
Partner Couples

I loved the convenience of restaurants, bars and shopping. I loved the room. I was disappointed when we checked out at 6:30am there was no one attending the front desk to check us out. We waited 5-10 minutes and I left a note and my keys that we checked out.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Dear Anonymous, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant overall. I'm very sorry for your poor departure. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as an encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Clean, modern, spacious, felt safe with COVID , covered parking lot, places to eat and shop in walking and driving distance.

By , from Columbus OH on Jan 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Dear JM, We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and ample amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Dear Orbitz, It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time in sharing a review and we hope to see you again. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Partner Couples Business Business

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year when we are in town for appointments at Cleveland Clinic. Rooms are nice; facility is conveniently located next door to shopping and restaurants. My husband's favorite part of our stay is breakfast.

By , from Indiana on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Dear Cindy, Welcome back! We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your most recent stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

4
Family

Air conditioner was very loud and made sleeping difficult.

By on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Dear Anonymous, I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution from the AC interrupted the comfort of your stay. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Family

It was awesome as always. The pool still isn't open but there was limited access to the gym and there's a bar now. Super clean and the desk people are always helpful.

By , from Newark, NJ on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Dear FeliciaF, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Business Business

Great property, very clean and well kept. I would stay here again!

By , from Chicago on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2020

Dear Randy, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our modern room and friendly service. Your remarks serve as an encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area. Best, Hotel Management

5
Family

I was clean, quiet, close to a lot of eateries and places to shop. It has free parking. That is always a plus.

By , from Newark NJ on Jun 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2020

Dear Felicia, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit. Best, Hotel Manager

Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village

24665 Cedar Road, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy-Village.h14742268-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy-Village.h14742268-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy-Village.h14742268-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions