Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is in poor condition. It felt dingy.

When my family arrived to check in about 2 pm was told no check in before 3. So we explained to them we had an event to attend and could not be back until about 8 pm. When my family arrived at about 8 pm was told they were overbooked and we did not have a room. They said rooms were first come basis and our room was pre-paid.

Great location! It was right across from the mall and plenty of good restaurants. It was very quiet. I would have given 5 stars but there aren’t any amenities in the room. No hair dryer or coffee maker.

They have a kitcken with nothing in it.NOTHING! Not even a cup in the bathroom.i had to buy paper plates,cups and utensils.air conditioner that had to be unplugged because the switch was broken.

Hard bed. Towels not clean. Hallways & lobby floor not clean.

good hotel , big room with amenities. limited pool hours which is not good.

The location is great for eating and shopping. The room was nice, pleasant, and practical. But, you can hear the other people in the hotel above you. I had to stay in a room where someone walked back and forth all night. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Attended the Internation Music Festival--about 5 mi away. the price was right, facilities were adequate for my purpose, though I was only in the room to have breakfast and sleep, take a shower, press clothes, watch a little TV and that's about it.

This hotel was a little difficult to locate due to a small sign. Check in went very well and the clerk was plesant. The room was well described and plenty of space. There were almost no amenities such as dish soap, hangers, iron etc. and none available at the desk. The spa (or whatever it was) was closed and not available, no breakfast and limited food stores. The evening clerk was very helpful and full of information.

I arrived late in the evening and the only non-smoking room available was the handicapped room on the ground floor which was adjacent to the exercise room (noise) and the elevator (noise). I was moved to a 3rd floor room for the second night, which was far more pleasant.

The Studio Plus hotel, located in North Olmsted, Ohio was roomy as far as the room goes. However, the carpets were stained and burnt. The couch had a rip in the corner, exposing the foam and the pull out sleeper's mattress was way too thin to be comfortable. The hotel was easily accessible at all hours that I needed. The hallways were clean. This hotel did not offer daily maid service so I had to clean my room each day. They only offer maid service for lenghty days' stay. (Who really stays that long?) I did know that they charged for my dog who was traveling with me. $25 per night...however, my dog went with me and went everywhere with me, and she did not soil or mess anything...they would never have been able to tell that a dog was even there! $75 is excessive, I think. This trip was way too expensive, and I would recommend getting the complete price before you book your room.

Country Club Blvd North Olmsted OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Within a short walk of Westfield Great Northern Mall, Extended Stay America Suites Cleveland Great Northern Mall is within 2 miles (3 km) of Rocky River. This 92-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 92 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Cleveland Great Northern Mall features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Cleveland Great Northern Mall

Everyone (1) Business (1) Couples (3) Family (3) Other (3)
2
Family

The hotel is in poor condition. It felt dingy.

By on Dec 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2021

Teresa, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the appropriate individuals in our organization. Thank you for your feedback and hope that your future travels bring you to our hotel again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

When my family arrived to check in about 2 pm was told no check in before 3. So we explained to them we had an event to attend and could not be back until about 8 pm. When my family arrived at about 8 pm was told they were overbooked and we did not have a room. They said rooms were first come basis and our room was pre-paid.

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Please accept our apologies for the frustrations you experienced at the front desk and for not receiving the room you booked. The instance you mentioned is very concerning to us, and we have reviewed this with our associates to avoid such mistakes. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the meanwhile. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Great location! It was right across from the mall and plenty of good restaurants. It was very quiet. I would have given 5 stars but there aren’t any amenities in the room. No hair dryer or coffee maker.

By on Sep 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us and liked our ideal location. Also, please know various in-suite amenities are kept at the front and are delivered to your suite upon request. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

pick another hotel

Other

They have a kitcken with nothing in it.NOTHING! Not even a cup in the bathroom.i had to buy paper plates,cups and utensils.air conditioner that had to be unplugged because the switch was broken.

By on Oct 15, 2015

2

not so great

Couples

Hard bed. Towels not clean. Hallways & lobby floor not clean.

By on Sep 16, 2014

3

good hotel

Other

good hotel , big room with amenities. limited pool hours which is not good.

By on Sep 13, 2010

3

great location. close to everything.

Couples

The location is great for eating and shopping. The room was nice, pleasant, and practical. But, you can hear the other people in the hotel above you. I had to stay in a room where someone walked back and forth all night. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

By on Aug 30, 2010

3

really served my purpose

Other

Attended the Internation Music Festival--about 5 mi away. the price was right, facilities were adequate for my purpose, though I was only in the room to have breakfast and sleep, take a shower, press clothes, watch a little TV and that's about it.

By on Aug 2, 2009

4

average hotel

Couples

This hotel was a little difficult to locate due to a small sign. Check in went very well and the clerk was plesant. The room was well described and plenty of space. There were almost no amenities such as dish soap, hangers, iron etc. and none available at the desk. The spa (or whatever it was) was closed and not available, no breakfast and limited food stores. The evening clerk was very helpful and full of information.

By on Nov 25, 2008

5

watch what room you get

Business

I arrived late in the evening and the only non-smoking room available was the handicapped room on the ground floor which was adjacent to the exercise room (noise) and the elevator (noise). I was moved to a 3rd floor room for the second night, which was far more pleasant.

By on Jul 19, 2007

Extended Stay America Suites Cleveland Great Northern Mall

25801 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Cleveland-Great-Northern-Mall.h79450-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Cleveland-Great-Northern-Mall.h79450-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Cleveland-Great-Northern-Mall.h79450-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions