Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They did not fullfill the non smoking room request. I booked non smoking and they gave us a smoking room with the window open. They didnt handle a drunk couple being disruptive. They took 2 houts before calling the police.

I booked king bed and was suppost to have fridge and didnt have either had by my own pillows they was dirty 1 towel for 2 people for 2 days blood on wall and table wife bought some disinfect whips we should of paid more stsy else wher we will next time thanks

Very dated/old. Needs a major upgrade. Expected much better from this chain.

Didn't like anything. Not in a good area. Not marked very good.

TV did not work. Front desk guy came two times to try to fix it, but it didn’t work. It was at night but would have liked tv.

It needs to be gutted, renovated, and turned over completely.

Simply put, you get what you pay for. The surrounding area is pretty safe. Lots of parking. I've stayed here multiple times because it's within walking distance of a place I frequent. Is the hotel nice? Not at all. Is it clean? I'm sure most would say no, but in my opinion it's clean enough. One stay my sheets looked dirty, and I told them, and they sent in housekeeping to change them. This hotel is nothing more than a place to shower, and sleep. Don't have high expectations, and you won't be disappointed is my only advice. It beats the heck out of the downtown hotel prices, and it's an $8, 10 minute Uber ride to be downtown.

Room was disgusting. Sheets and towels were all dirty. Realized at night that the sheets had a terrible odor and the man at the front desk at first refused to get us new sheets. Finally agreed after a bit of an argument. People working the desk during the day were nice. Would not return or pay anywhere close to 120 for this hotel.

All rooms are smoking rooms unless you specify you would like a non-smoking room!

My husband and I stayed 2 nights while visiting Cleveland. The location is excellent. Lakewood is a cool place. We enjoyed 16 bit bar as well as The Melt bar and grilled. The hotel is run down. I had seen in the reviews that they had recently remodeled, so we decided to take our chances. The rooms are very small. Our bed was broken. There was a black and mild wrapper under the air unit. The vents were filthy. Baseboards and walls need cleaned, especially the back of the bathroom door. Sink, toilet, and shower were all clean. No bugs. Clean bed. Friendly staff. Basically, I wouldn't take my kids there. I might stay again, but only if I planned on not much time at the hotel.

Checked in through Orbitz, 1st view coming into lobby broke down sofa. Requested no smoking but was put on smoking floor terrible odors. Room had not been dusted in months, tv did not work. Told desk staff I was unhappy, no resolution suggested. I coughed all night due to smell of dust and smoke. In the am attempted to check out even though reservations was for 3 days. Was told I couldn't be refunded for the 2 days left on my reservation because I reserved thru Orbitz. I felt like a prisoner!! Hotel manager had to clean another room on no smoking floor and I was moved. Not wanting to give away $265. I stayed one more day and left. Will never stay at Days Inn again and will not book through Orbitz ever again.

I loved the location of the hotel, just minutes away from downtown, and the staff at the front desk was friendly and professional. The room I had was small, but clean and recently renovated. The parking lot was very small, but secure and well lit. That said, the hotel was very noisy. Granted some of it was because of work being done on the hotel, but some (like the chair race down the hallway outside my room late Saturday night) was not. I also noticed when I returned to the hotel late the night I stayed that one of the exit doors off the parking lot away from the view of the front desk was left propped open, and that made me very uncomfortable. This hotel is tucked away in a neighborhood surrounded by apartments, so it can be a little hard to find the building entrance because there's no sign indicating the entrance is off the parking lot, not the street. The breakfast buffet is pretty spartan - breads for toast, coffee, juice, breakfast bars, instant and cooked oatmeal - but there are a couple of restaurants nearby. This is a place to go if you only need an inexpensive, clean place to stay near downtown Cleveland. Don't go in expecting deluxe accommodations.

For a hotel rated 2 stars, this place was amazing. It's not the newest building and the fixtures didn't inspire confidence but the staff was awesome, there were plenty of linens, free coffee, free breakfast, huge TV in my room, coffee maker and mini fridge. I was like holy Moses, what a deal for the price! Definitely come here if you need a good value on a place to stay.

I heard there were renovated rooms, mine wasn't one of them. The staff was great and very helpful

The hotel is a decent bargain the room I was in seemed very dated as the doors didn't like to latch and the shower was less than stellar in it didn't like to drain. But the bed was comfortable and such.

No mirror in bathroom Had to wait at front desk for someone to come check us in

Very old furnishings Very noisy ,no sound barriers between rooms and floors .

Lake Ave Lakewood OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a 5-minute walk of Lake Erie, Days Inn by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood is within a mile (2 km) of Perkins Beach. This 66-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood's 66 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and free newspapers. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (5)
1
Partner Couples

By on Feb 27, 2020

1
Family

They did not fullfill the non smoking room request. I booked non smoking and they gave us a smoking room with the window open. They didnt handle a drunk couple being disruptive. They took 2 houts before calling the police.

By on Aug 10, 2019

2
Partner Couples Family

I booked king bed and was suppost to have fridge and didnt have either had by my own pillows they was dirty 1 towel for 2 people for 2 days blood on wall and table wife bought some disinfect whips we should of paid more stsy else wher we will next time thanks

By on Jul 31, 2019

2
Family

Very dated/old. Needs a major upgrade. Expected much better from this chain.

By , from LA on Jul 31, 2019

1
Everyone

Didn't like anything. Not in a good area. Not marked very good.

By on Jul 28, 2019

3
Family Family

TV did not work. Front desk guy came two times to try to fix it, but it didn’t work. It was at night but would have liked tv.

By on Jun 28, 2019

1
Business Business

It needs to be gutted, renovated, and turned over completely.

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have just finished renovating our rooms and we do hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you.

4
Everyone

Simply put, you get what you pay for. The surrounding area is pretty safe. Lots of parking. I've stayed here multiple times because it's within walking distance of a place I frequent. Is the hotel nice? Not at all. Is it clean? I'm sure most would say no, but in my opinion it's clean enough. One stay my sheets looked dirty, and I told them, and they sent in housekeeping to change them. This hotel is nothing more than a place to shower, and sleep. Don't have high expectations, and you won't be disappointed is my only advice. It beats the heck out of the downtown hotel prices, and it's an $8, 10 minute Uber ride to be downtown.

By , from Pickerington, OH on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Thank you for the review and for mentioning our wonderful location. We are looking into the concerns you mentioned and we do hope to see you again!

2
Everyone

Room was disgusting. Sheets and towels were all dirty. Realized at night that the sheets had a terrible odor and the man at the front desk at first refused to get us new sheets. Finally agreed after a bit of an argument. People working the desk during the day were nice. Would not return or pay anywhere close to 120 for this hotel.

By on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on May 9, 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

bad neighborhood

Everyone

All rooms are smoking rooms unless you specify you would like a non-smoking room!

By , from virginia on Oct 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2017

We are sorry if you did not receive the type of room that you wanted. We would have happily moved you to a non-smoking room if you had let us know. As far as our location, Lakewood is a very safe neighborhood. Our property is patrolled by our fine men and women in blue for the safety of all of our guests. We hope you will return for a more positive experience!

Days Inn by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood

12019 Lake Ave, Lakewood, OH 44107
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Cleveland-Lakewood.h42775-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Cleveland-Lakewood.h42775-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Cleveland-Lakewood.h42775-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions