Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was conveniently located downtown. However, the rooms were not clean. There were clothes left behind in the top drawer of the dresser which tells me that the cleaning is bare minimum. There were stains on the bedding and also the carpet. My child woke up the next morning with pink eye.

The property was okay. The bed covering was visibly stained and dirty, charge for wifi almost unheard of these days.

All amenities closed due to Covid. Parking was a disaster. Had to pay everytime you left. Location of the hotel was awful. We literally checked out a few hours after our arrival and just drove home. Would not recommend. Waste of $150.

I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and the downtown location of the hotel.

Everything was ok just need to update the tv , and you have to pay for WiFi !!! I’ve never been to a hotel where you have to pay for WiFi and parking very money hungry!!!

Good clean room, center downtown, good parking. Prices is good too. I recommend.

Bathroom was dirty from previous occupant dirty soap bars in the shower the bed sheets weren’t changed they were stained and dirty and there was hair all in the bed under the covers. No sanitation at all.

Beautiful and very well located hotel, kept its upscale charm of grand hotels of the past, combined with modern conveniences of the present. The Fountain Square is across the street and is visible from many of the rooms’ windows. There are many nice cafes, restaurants and shops around, and the staff are all very genuinely accommodating and courteous. This place feels like a home away from home. The Heavenly Bed of the Westin lives up to its name and will offer a thorough respite in between days of exploring, work, or any reason for the visit to this lovely area and city.

Do not park in their parking garage if you have a big truck

Great bar over Vine Street, very convenient location. Didn’t like paying for water and wi-fi. Forgot to mention at checkout that the shower backs up in Room 1319.

My items was thrown away because they thought my stay was for one night only. They only offered me fifty bucks for my items

Very nice place to stay. Only issue we had was with the elevators on the day we were leaving. They were not working properly. We could hear them passing our floor, but they wouldn’t stop. Other than that, great place and really convenient.

E 5th St Cincinnati OH

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fountain Square and Duke Energy Convention Center
  • Onsite dining
  • WiFi in rooms (fees apply)
  • Business center

Located in Downtown Cincinnati, The Westin Cincinnati is adjacent to Fountain Square and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Great American Ball Park. Each of the 456 rooms at this 4-star hotel includes a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and an LCD TV. Centrally located in Cincinnati, the hotel is connected to a shopping center and also a short walk from U.S. Bank Arena and Paul Brown Stadium.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The Westin Cincinnati's 456 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. 37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of The Westin Cincinnati enjoy features like conference space, a business center, and express check-out. If you drive, self parking is USD 21 per night, and there's also an area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include an ATM, a ballroom, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Grand Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Westin Cincinnati

Everyone (24) Couples (6) Family (8)
3
Family with small children

The hotel was conveniently located downtown. However, the rooms were not clean. There were clothes left behind in the top drawer of the dresser which tells me that the cleaning is bare minimum. There were stains on the bedding and also the carpet. My child woke up the next morning with pink eye.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. Regarding your comments, someone will be reaching out to you via email so that we can receive a more detailed account of the challenges you faced and resolve any outstanding issues. Be well. Hotel Management

4
Friends

The property was okay. The bed covering was visibly stained and dirty, charge for wifi almost unheard of these days.

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, on your next visit to a Marriott property please inquire about becoming a Bonvoy member as members have access to free wi-fi.

1
Family with small children

All amenities closed due to Covid. Parking was a disaster. Had to pay everytime you left. Location of the hotel was awful. We literally checked out a few hours after our arrival and just drove home. Would not recommend. Waste of $150.

By on Apr 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately the fountain square parking is owned and operated by the city of Cincinnati. I am sorry you were displeased with the location of our hotel as we are centrally located and right across the street from Fountain square. We hope to have another opportunity to earn your business. Thank you

5
Partner Couples

I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and the downtown location of the hotel.

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

1
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

4
Partner Couples Family

Everything was ok just need to update the tv , and you have to pay for WiFi !!! I’ve never been to a hotel where you have to pay for WiFi and parking very money hungry!!!

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

hank you for your feedback, we are addressing your concerns.

4
Family

Good clean room, center downtown, good parking. Prices is good too. I recommend.

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

1
Everyone

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.

2
Partner Couples

Bathroom was dirty from previous occupant dirty soap bars in the shower the bed sheets weren’t changed they were stained and dirty and there was hair all in the bed under the covers. No sanitation at all.

By , from Cincinnati Ohio on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

WillNorman, thank you for your feedback, we have adopted many new cleaning and sanitation practices and am sorry to hear of your negative experience. Given the opportunity I am sure we will exceed your expectations in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear of your positive stay!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-The-Westin-Cincinnati.h2972-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cincinnati-Hotels-The-Westin-Cincinnati.h2972-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-The-Westin-Cincinnati.h2972-p2.Hotel-Reviews