Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was dirty.

There were people in the room above us partying all night. Stomping around and singing, yelling until 3:00am. On Friday night. The same for Saturday. But someone called the police on Saturday around midnight and got things quite. I had a smoking room with no ashtrays to use. So I used a drink bottle. But, everything else seemed to be okay.

Great service and friendly staff. Rooms are decent.

The room was non smoking and smelled like smoke, the soap and shampoo were bad quality, the mattress was unclean

When we got to our room the heat was not working so we informed the front desk and they were able to get us a different room fairly quickly.

Not cleaned old bedding lots of stains cigerate burns

Nice hotel close to the necessary venue. It was approximately 3 miles from desired destination.

Outside appearance wasn’t the best, but the room was clean and the third bed in the loft made it perfect for my family to sleep well. Beds were super comfortable too!

First: plastic was on the floor when I entered the room. It was apparent that they had recently painted the door, but failed to pick up the plastic after it dried. Second: room was somewhat clean. Shower curtain has holes in it. Lighting was inadequate and fridge would not shut completely. Lastly: hotel staff entered my room three times prior to check out (noon). First time they knocked at 10:30am and entered. They quickly left. I was trying to catch a little more sleep before leaving. After that, I decided to take a shower. While in the shower, they entered again, approximately 11am. They took the plastic from the door and I think they were startled that they heard the shower running (there was a man and a woman). The third time, I was attempting to send an email prior to checking out, at approximately 11:45am. Door is opened by housekeeping and she walks in. She jumps when she sees me and immediately leaves. I left immediately after that.

Terrible motel. Cigarette burns in blankets and sheets. Dirty rooms.

I did not stay there. The room smelled like cigarettes and perfume. The door molding with chain was falling off. It is in my opinion a very delapidated establishment.

The staff ese corteous and helpfull. This is an older hotel. Very comfortable beds. The fiscal building has been kept up but at least in our room, the bed sheets needed upgrading. Can't beat the price. Able to rest with no issues.

After a five hour flight, we got to the hotel and immediately fell asleep. Thirty minutes later we woke up to bed bugs bite all over our body. My son got it worst and had it all over his leg. Do yourself a favor and stay away! It is not worth it!

Stayed one night. Construction, night shift tried to enter my room by mistake. Noise theoughout the night. Spiders in corner of bathroom. Beetle in the fridge. The room was not ready for me to stay in.

Very dirty and dingy! Will no go there again Very cheap

The hotel itself wasn't the prettiest from the outside. My room was clean & the heating system worked excellent. cleaning services were very consistent and I always had extra clean towels. The bed was a little firm and there was one broken drawer, but for the price I'd say it was a great stay. I didn't see a single bug or ant in my whole week stay so that's a good sign

Buckley Rd North Chicago IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes places you within 2 miles (3 km) of James Lovell Federal Health Care Center and Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science. This 94-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and express check-out.


Rooms

All 94 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, free local calls, and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Family Room

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room With Two Double Beds Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room With Two Double Beds Smoking

2 Double Beds | 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room With King Bed Non Smoking

1 King Bed | 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Everyone (19) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (24) Friends (4) Other (9)
1
Everyone

It was dirty.

By on Jul 10, 2021

3
Family Family

There were people in the room above us partying all night. Stomping around and singing, yelling until 3:00am. On Friday night. The same for Saturday. But someone called the police on Saturday around midnight and got things quite. I had a smoking room with no ashtrays to use. So I used a drink bottle. But, everything else seemed to be okay.

By , from Marion, NC on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Hello Miss Wilson and thank you for your review. As for the mentioned noise complaint, we had no idea that some of our other guests were throwing a party as no one had called the front desk to mention this to us on Friday. As our hotel is a no party zone, we assumed all was quiet until we had gotten a noise complaint on Saturday. We appreciate our customer's patience and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you have a wonderful day and thank you for staying with us.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thank you for staying with us!

5
Partner Couples Family

Great service and friendly staff. Rooms are decent.

By on Nov 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Hello and thank you for your review. We work hard to meet our customers satisfaction. You are welcome to stay with us again at any time. We hope you have a great day. :-)

5
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our customers satisfaction with us. You are always welcomed to stay with us again at any time. We hope you have a great day. :-)

4
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very appreciative or your high rating for us and thank you. We do hope that you would stay with us again, as you are always welcomed with us. We hope you have a wonderful day. :-)

2
Family Business Business

The room was non smoking and smelled like smoke, the soap and shampoo were bad quality, the mattress was unclean

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize if your stay with us was not to your expectations. We are striving to improve our rooms to meet customer standards. We do hope if you stay with us again, it will be a much better experience for you. We hope you have a wonderful day. :-)

4
Family Partner Couples Family

When we got to our room the heat was not working so we informed the front desk and they were able to get us a different room fairly quickly.

By on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

1
Everyone

Not cleaned old bedding lots of stains cigerate burns

By on Oct 15, 2018

4
Everyone

Nice hotel close to the necessary venue. It was approximately 3 miles from desired destination.

By on Oct 2, 2018

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-Great-Lakes.h903308-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-Great-Lakes.h903308-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-Great-Lakes.h903308-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions