Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didnt like the idea of paying for parking.

This hotel was absolutely horrible. The first room we checked into looked like someone just smeared a wet cloth over everything and called it "clean." The sofa in the living room was disgusting and needed to be trashed. The second room wasn't much better. I would not have stayed but I arrived late and had an event to attend so I didn't have time to look for other accommodations. I complained to the manager who said he would discount the room. No discount was ever provided. Asked to speak to manager upon check out. Of course he wasn't available. Left my number for him to call and I'm still waiting. I disputed the charge with my cc company. They actually had the nerve to comment "At no time did they have any complaints about the room." THIS IS A TOTAL LIE. I will be contacting the corporate office. Save yourself the aggravation and find any other hotel in the area.

The quality of this hotel has gone downhill. I paid way to much for a nights stay.

Embassy Suites always treats me right. We stayed in a three room suite with five kids. They even loved it!

Pool closed restaurant closed spa closed coffee shop closed bar closed! Nobody tells you it’s like jack in the shining. Red rum

Hotel is older and needs upgrading. Carpet is stained and furniture is worn out. Definitely not worth what I paid. There are several other hotels in the area that are probably better than this one.

I like everything including the location

My family enjoyed our stay. Everyone was comfortable. Our suite was clean, breakfast was good. We just wished the pool was available but it’s understandable why it wasn’t.

It was amazing! Staff was so kind and friendly. It was nice and clean felt very safe there

Good hotel, rooms were a little dated. Pet friendly was a bonus and plenty of room for them.

Great location, friendly staff however our room was infested with stink bugs.

The breakfast buffet was excellent if your timing was right otherwise the hot foods were cold . Also not happy about having to pay $6.00 a night to park in their lit after paying$179 a night for the room

Spa was great. People were nice. We really enjoyed our stay.

Clean, spacious and comfortable. From the friendly competent staff, fantastic breafast and the 2 free manager special drinks, it doesn't disappoint. It is the quality I expect from Embassy Suites; which is why I continue to make this my go-to hotel.

John Q Hammons Dr Concord NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Onsite dining
  • Golf course
  • Indoor pool

Within a short walk of Rocky River Golf Club, Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte-Concord-Golf Resort & Spa is within a mile (2 km) of Hendrick Motorsports Complex. This 308-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like a golf course, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, and chat with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 308 accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and living rooms. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte-Concord-Golf Resort & Spa features a golf course, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. If you drive, self parking is USD 8.00 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this golf hotel include WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Accessible (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte-Concord-Golf Resort & Spa

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (11)
5
Friends

I didnt like the idea of paying for parking.

By on Sep 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Rich Lundt General Manager

1
Family

This hotel was absolutely horrible. The first room we checked into looked like someone just smeared a wet cloth over everything and called it "clean." The sofa in the living room was disgusting and needed to be trashed. The second room wasn't much better. I would not have stayed but I arrived late and had an event to attend so I didn't have time to look for other accommodations. I complained to the manager who said he would discount the room. No discount was ever provided. Asked to speak to manager upon check out. Of course he wasn't available. Left my number for him to call and I'm still waiting. I disputed the charge with my cc company. They actually had the nerve to comment "At no time did they have any complaints about the room." THIS IS A TOTAL LIE. I will be contacting the corporate office. Save yourself the aggravation and find any other hotel in the area.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Dear Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I immediately became disheartened when reading your review. Please accept my deepest apologies regarding our less than stellar housekeeping and the lack of attention to detail. What you experienced is not typical. Rest assured, your comments have been conveyed to upper management and will be addressed. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a more pleasurable experience in the future. Sincerely, Alan Benson General Manager

2
Family

The quality of this hotel has gone downhill. I paid way to much for a nights stay.

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Dear Anonymous, I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and regret that you did find us to be a good value. We apologize for not meeting expectations this visit and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Alan Benson General Manager

5
Family with small children

Embassy Suites always treats me right. We stayed in a three room suite with five kids. They even loved it!

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Best, Alan Benson General Manager

2
Family with small children

Pool closed restaurant closed spa closed coffee shop closed bar closed! Nobody tells you it’s like jack in the shining. Red rum

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Dear Anonymous, I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to provide a pleasant experience, so I regret that we let you down. We look forward to reopening all our amenities to pre-COVID levels as we move through the pandemic. We appreciate your feedback and hope to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Alan Benson General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to provide you with a fantastic experience upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Alan Benson General Manager

3
Family

Hotel is older and needs upgrading. Carpet is stained and furniture is worn out. Definitely not worth what I paid. There are several other hotels in the area that are probably better than this one.

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

Dear Anonymous, I’m sorry that you did not find us to be a good value and that our accommodations were not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Alan Benson General Manager

5
Partner Couples

I like everything including the location

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thanks for sharing this generous review of your experience with us. We really appreciate the support and hope to host you again. Best, Alan Benson General Manager

5
Family with small children

My family enjoyed our stay. Everyone was comfortable. Our suite was clean, breakfast was good. We just wished the pool was available but it’s understandable why it wasn’t.

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return trip. Best, Alan Benson General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2021

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte-Concord-Golf Resort & Spa

5400 John Q Hammons Dr, Concord, NC 28027
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Charlotte-Concord-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h1545114-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Charlotte-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Charlotte-Concord-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h1545114-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Charlotte-Concord-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h1545114-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions