Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pool amazing

The property is minutes away from the port, so LOTS of families stay here prior to cruising. The pool is large. The food at Flamingos (their restaurant) is very good, but because most of the people had left they closed it early one night forcing us to eat somewhere else. The rooms are clean but showing some wear around the edges (plaster coming off the ceiling, some mold in the tube area), but all in all a nice property with easy access to Cocoa Beach.

Well when we booked our room it was 565.00 for four night and then when we got their they charged us 700.00 and some odd dollars, Didn't get any room service the whole time we was their Didn't get our sheets changed and no towels I had to chase the cleaning lady down in order to get towels and sheets the rooms wasn't the cleanest, But we still enjoyed our vacation tho but I won't ever be staying here or booking another vacation at Radisson resort that's for sure...Even the lady at the front desk was rude and wouldn't take half cash and half card why Idk but that the crazy part bout the hotel

Perfect

The front office area is very nice, looks very welcoming. But as you get farther back, you can see the age of the hotel. The property is nice, the room was nice and spacious, and the pool was great for the kids, but just the overall feel was lacking due to lack of detail and age. Was advertised as “sleeps 6” with a suite- room with two queens and a separate living area, but the couch doesn’t actually fold out. This can be a little frustrating for those that expect to have more sleeping space for the kids, when in fact not. This was mentioned to be faulty advertising from 3rd party websites renting rooms (FYI). However, they were accommodating with a rollaway. I would stay here again, as now I know what to expect when reserving.

This place was amazingly clean. Front desk was amazing.

I love the tiki bar and the pool. I didn’t like that our room was right by the outside door and it was extremely noisy.

I was there from Wednesday thru Saturday and my room was NEVER serviced by housekeeping. Also not impresses with vacuuming the hallway at 10 o'clock at night.

Hotel is not the same as it used to be. Not as clean. When we arrived they handed us a parking pass. No problems. We got home days later and noticed a charge for $10.70. We tried to call the hotel for weeks to inquire. The front desk would answer the phone, we would ask about the charge, and they’d transfer us to a manager named Chad’s voicemail. We had enough of calling, waiting and called Radisson corporate. They connected us to the front desk at the hotel and behold they can answer our question now! If they had answered our question the first time we called, we probably would’ve paid the fee with no issue. But, since they were so disrespectful and not listening, we asked for a refund. Sarah, the front desk clerk (probably the one that wasn’t listening over the past several days, just sending us to ‘Chad’s’ voicemail) said we will receive a refund. I thanked Sarah and she hung up on me. What a very nice, pleasant lady! By the way, “Chad” doesn’t work there during all of this. Crazy, right? If you want adventure and mystery, this is your hotel! Pool is cool, though. Surrounding area is nice. Great food at Kelsey’s within walking distance next door. #VacationKitty

I had a good time staff were helpful will go again

Staff was accommodating. The place was nice. It would be nice if bar was open longer.

Furniture in and out was very uncomfortable. No breakfast of any kind. Pool was nice.. Room was not what we booked.. No sofa bed.. We booked a room for 6. Only had towels for 2 peoplr.. No linens for supposed sofa bed. Only 2 beds. No microwave. Roomy.. But.. I do not Recommend.

Perfect place to have a relax time ... beautiful pool

Friendly staff Pool and spa open late and the Tiki Bar open late. So much fun Would love to come back and get a free night if i stay longer. Thanks. Scott Mann

My husband picked this location based on the pool. It had waterfalls, a hot tub and was just a nice layout.

Room wasn't cleaned each day. Towels weren't replaced each day. Had our towels taken from us at the pool by an employee that was making rounds at the pool. When I went to the front desk to ask for towels they gave me several bath mats and said that is all they had to offer me due to the lack of employees to clean towels. At check out they told me they were only going into the rooms when they were vacated. Should have been told this at check in time. Other than the towell debacle the stay was ok.

The pool is really good and the service was amazing !!!! I enjoyed everything in the hotel

Astronaut Blvd Cape Canaveral FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Manatee Sanctuary Park is a short stroll from Radisson Resort at the Port, and other popular attractions like Cherie Down Park are within a mile (2 km). This 284-room, 3-star resort has conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to the convention center in central Cape Canaveral and also close to Victory Casino Cruises and Golf-N-Gator.


Dining

This resort is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 284 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ceiling fans, and ironing boards.


Property features

Radisson Resort at the Port features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. If you drive, self parking is USD 10.00 per night, and there's also a cruise ship terminal shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Additional amenities include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Petite)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Radisson Resort at the Port

Everyone (56) Couples (15) Family (46)
4
Family

Pool amazing

By on Sep 22, 2021

4
Partner Couples

The property is minutes away from the port, so LOTS of families stay here prior to cruising. The pool is large. The food at Flamingos (their restaurant) is very good, but because most of the people had left they closed it early one night forcing us to eat somewhere else. The rooms are clean but showing some wear around the edges (plaster coming off the ceiling, some mold in the tube area), but all in all a nice property with easy access to Cocoa Beach.

By on Sep 9, 2021

3
Partner Couples Friends

Well when we booked our room it was 565.00 for four night and then when we got their they charged us 700.00 and some odd dollars, Didn't get any room service the whole time we was their Didn't get our sheets changed and no towels I had to chase the cleaning lady down in order to get towels and sheets the rooms wasn't the cleanest, But we still enjoyed our vacation tho but I won't ever be staying here or booking another vacation at Radisson resort that's for sure...Even the lady at the front desk was rude and wouldn't take half cash and half card why Idk but that the crazy part bout the hotel

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We value you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

5
Family

Perfect

By on Aug 3, 2021

4
Family with small children

The front office area is very nice, looks very welcoming. But as you get farther back, you can see the age of the hotel. The property is nice, the room was nice and spacious, and the pool was great for the kids, but just the overall feel was lacking due to lack of detail and age. Was advertised as “sleeps 6” with a suite- room with two queens and a separate living area, but the couch doesn’t actually fold out. This can be a little frustrating for those that expect to have more sleeping space for the kids, when in fact not. This was mentioned to be faulty advertising from 3rd party websites renting rooms (FYI). However, they were accommodating with a rollaway. I would stay here again, as now I know what to expect when reserving.

By on Jun 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

5
Everyone

This place was amazingly clean. Front desk was amazing.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Partner Couples

I love the tiki bar and the pool. I didn’t like that our room was right by the outside door and it was extremely noisy.

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

4
Everyone

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Resort at the Port - CAPE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our staff , tiki bar and resort. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Have a great weekend.

2
Family

I was there from Wednesday thru Saturday and my room was NEVER serviced by housekeeping. Also not impresses with vacuuming the hallway at 10 o'clock at night.

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Resort at the Port - CAPE we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I will address this matter with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

2
Family with small children

Hotel is not the same as it used to be. Not as clean. When we arrived they handed us a parking pass. No problems. We got home days later and noticed a charge for $10.70. We tried to call the hotel for weeks to inquire. The front desk would answer the phone, we would ask about the charge, and they’d transfer us to a manager named Chad’s voicemail. We had enough of calling, waiting and called Radisson corporate. They connected us to the front desk at the hotel and behold they can answer our question now! If they had answered our question the first time we called, we probably would’ve paid the fee with no issue. But, since they were so disrespectful and not listening, we asked for a refund. Sarah, the front desk clerk (probably the one that wasn’t listening over the past several days, just sending us to ‘Chad’s’ voicemail) said we will receive a refund. I thanked Sarah and she hung up on me. What a very nice, pleasant lady! By the way, “Chad” doesn’t work there during all of this. Crazy, right? If you want adventure and mystery, this is your hotel! Pool is cool, though. Surrounding area is nice. Great food at Kelsey’s within walking distance next door. #VacationKitty

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Resort at the Port - CAPE we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I will address this matter with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cape-Canaveral-Hotels-Radisson-Resort-at-the-Port.h4692-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cape-Canaveral-Hotels-Radisson-Resort-at-the-Port.h4692-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cape-Canaveral-Hotels-Radisson-Resort-at-the-Port.h4692-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions