Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was a terrible experience. I booked a Sian Kan Master Suite. Upon arriving at the property the room was unavailable. My partner and I had two options. Either stay at a standard suite even though we paid for a Master Suite, or check out. We checked out early and after being guaranteed a refund, now we find ourselves pulling teeth to get our money back. If you want to enjoy your vacation, don’t waste your time with this property.

This Hotel is an older part of Cancun and its age shows. The food at the Buffet restaurants is always cold, heated with lamps rather than steam or burners. The long wait times to get into the restaurants is ridiculous.It does not have shuttle service to and from Hotel. You have to set up the taxi service separately. There were long lines in the bars to get drinks. Good: The beds are comfortable and the room cleaned every day by very nice cleaning staff. I personally would not recommend this hotel in the future to any of my friends.

They don’t tell you more than half the amenities are closed. Champagne was suppose to be delivered upon arrival for our anniversary, we did not receive it until the day before checkout. That is after constantly having to remind them each day. Our “hot-tub” was actually a cold tub. Coffee machines did not work…and this is in their most expensive room, Sian kan master suite. Save your money and rent an Airbnb!

We made a mistake of choosing this property for our 5 days family vacation. The only good thing comes out of this is it is a vacation and we get to spend time with each others. There's so many thing wrong with this resorts, naming a few : 1. Staffs are rude, there's no customer service what soever. I'm not sure if it's because due to our racial, but I do sense some racism here because we're not Hispanic. 2. Room service takes an hour for the phone to be answered, then another hour for the foods to arrive 3. Calling front desk asking for towels or restocking our mini fridge is close to impossible, I could get better service from motel 6 than this so call 5 stars resort. 4. The rooms smell like molds 5. Restaurants are always packed and getting a table mean you have to wait at least an hour 6. All the bars closed at 11 pm, what kind of all inclusive resort is this? We will not be coming back here ever again, even if it's free, definitely not worth the stress.

I stayed here recently for five days. Great service, very good food, great drinks. Employees are very friendly here and helpful. I checked in early and although they didn't give me my room until 1:30 p.m. (official check in it's at 3 p.m.) we had access to pools, facilities and restaurants until our check in time. There is an option for a late checkout too. The only not so good part is that sometimes you ask reception for something and they don't answer or they don't bring you what you asked for.

Good employees, really bad food and drinks

Loved the hotel and specially the staff. Very accommodating

The director Carlos was great getting stuck in an elevator and not having a key to open it was horrible

Everything was good. It is the third time we are visiting the hotel and we noticed the quality of the food was poor. Quantity has nothing to do with quality and taste.

The beach, pools and views were absolutely beautiful. The staff was top notch, especially Roberto at the bar and Ruby serving at the beach!

Half the property was shut down, the drinks were low quality "local alcohol" only, and watered down you had to pay and upcharge for import spirits. On the property the highest grade of Scotch whisky was Passport. Here in Oklahoma Passport is a third or fourth tier whisky. I'd guess management stopped importing, and uses local spirits to maximize profits, and keep the local crowd happy. (My guess). The food was geared towards traditional mexican food, and repetitive at the buffets. Spanish is the main language outside of the Pyramid however, everyone was friendly and helpful. The bracelets black, gold, whatever, only bar you from restaurants we believe. We had people of all different bracelet types in the black and gold VIP area....BUT that's not the worst of it. The panhandlers that walk the beach hawking cigars and shirts actually have a designated table for them to sit at AND receive our butlers attention, for drinks and food !!!!!!! I have the pics. We got hit up every 5-10 minutes of everyday we sat in the VIP area. What a load of crap !!!! The NEXSEC (?) security that was supposed to be keeping people situated and keep the peddlers, just watch them pass in and out unmolested. Someone is getting kickbacks from them, one man sat under the "careyes" reserved cabana each day they all seemed to check in with him every few pass' of the properties. Lastly. Bait and switch on the room we booked. Booked a ocean front Sien Kaan room with outdoor hottube. Got a gulf sunset

The grounds and pool are beautiful. We like having so many restaurant choices available to us.

Fridge was stocked with lots of goodies, rooms cleaned everyday, so many places to eat and drink, wonderful beach front with plenty of seating, beautiful pool with awesome bars, staff was absolutely amazing and helpful! Shows top notch! Overall great experience!

I think the best way to describe this resort is you get what you pay for as far as price. I would say the landscape and property is one of the best, but the food and service, not so much. Service is slow...expect to wait any place you go including a chair at the pool. Buffet horrible, don't even waste your time. The restaurant were you are offered 21 tastings was great! Don't expect the bars, except for the "club" ones to stay open late. Customer service at the desk was very good.

Outdated property & food was like Golden Corral.............

Blvd. Kukulcan, Km. 16.5 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Zona Hotelera, The Pyramid at Grand Oasis - All Inclusive is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Maya Cancun Museum and Aquaworld. This 4-star property has 323 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 12 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 12 restaurants, including Benazuza - Adults Only, which specializes in Mexican cuisine. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with bite a the onsite restaurant or 2 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

All 323 rooms feature free minibar items, iPod docks, and coffee makers. 50-inch flat-screen TVs offer entertainment. Bathrooms have hair dryers, slippers, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

The Pyramid at Grand Oasis - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, karaoke, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a fitness center, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Sian Kaan Junior Suite.

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Pyramid Standard Room, kids eat and stay free

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Pyramid Ocean Front Room

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Pyramid Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Pyramid at Grand Oasis - All Inclusive

Everyone (60) Couples (15) Family (15) Friends (3)
2
Partner Couples

This was a terrible experience. I booked a Sian Kan Master Suite. Upon arriving at the property the room was unavailable. My partner and I had two options. Either stay at a standard suite even though we paid for a Master Suite, or check out. We checked out early and after being guaranteed a refund, now we find ourselves pulling teeth to get our money back. If you want to enjoy your vacation, don’t waste your time with this property.

By on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2021

Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel.. Concerning the inconvenience you mentioned about your reservation, it’s important to let you know that in this case the reporting process is carried out directly with your travel agency, to carry out the relevant procedure according to the situation. We hope you can allow us to welcome you once again in the future so you can enjoy everything we have to offer. Respectfully,

2
Family Friends

This Hotel is an older part of Cancun and its age shows. The food at the Buffet restaurants is always cold, heated with lamps rather than steam or burners. The long wait times to get into the restaurants is ridiculous.It does not have shuttle service to and from Hotel. You have to set up the taxi service separately. There were long lines in the bars to get drinks. Good: The beds are comfortable and the room cleaned every day by very nice cleaning staff. I personally would not recommend this hotel in the future to any of my friends.

By , from Colorado Springs on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Dear Raquel, Allow us the opportunity to express sincere gratitude for the time invested to share your getaway whilst staying with us. We are glad to know that our cleaning staff provided you a good service. On the other hand, we regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations, regarding the comments about restaurants; we have already talked to our food and beverage department, to enhance the procedures and provide better service, expecting to satisfy all of your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel to change your perception of us. Respectfully, Ricardo de la Paz.

2
Partner Couples

They don’t tell you more than half the amenities are closed. Champagne was suppose to be delivered upon arrival for our anniversary, we did not receive it until the day before checkout. That is after constantly having to remind them each day. Our “hot-tub” was actually a cold tub. Coffee machines did not work…and this is in their most expensive room, Sian kan master suite. Save your money and rent an Airbnb!

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards,

1
Family

We made a mistake of choosing this property for our 5 days family vacation. The only good thing comes out of this is it is a vacation and we get to spend time with each others. There's so many thing wrong with this resorts, naming a few : 1. Staffs are rude, there's no customer service what soever. I'm not sure if it's because due to our racial, but I do sense some racism here because we're not Hispanic. 2. Room service takes an hour for the phone to be answered, then another hour for the foods to arrive 3. Calling front desk asking for towels or restocking our mini fridge is close to impossible, I could get better service from motel 6 than this so call 5 stars resort. 4. The rooms smell like molds 5. Restaurants are always packed and getting a table mean you have to wait at least an hour 6. All the bars closed at 11 pm, what kind of all inclusive resort is this? We will not be coming back here ever again, even if it's free, definitely not worth the stress.

By on Aug 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences presented during your stay, we have made a detailed report of your comments and sent it to the corresponding areas to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is to satisfy our guests in every way. It's important to mention that we take every comment into account to improve in every way. We hope to have the opportunity of welcome you back to enhance your perception of our hotel. Kind regards,

5
Family with small children

I stayed here recently for five days. Great service, very good food, great drinks. Employees are very friendly here and helpful. I checked in early and although they didn't give me my room until 1:30 p.m. (official check in it's at 3 p.m.) we had access to pools, facilities and restaurants until our check in time. There is an option for a late checkout too. The only not so good part is that sometimes you ask reception for something and they don't answer or they don't bring you what you asked for.

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have for our team. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you have received excellent service from our staff we will congratulate them for making your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards

2
Family

Good employees, really bad food and drinks

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. In regard to the comments about the restaurants and bars, we have already talked to the A&B department, in order to enhance the procedures and provide better service, expecting to satisfy all of your needs. We look forward to welcome you again so you can witness the changes we implemented daily. Kind regards,

5
Partner Couples

Loved the hotel and specially the staff. Very accommodating

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us with a wonderful review. I am happy to read that your experience with us has been exceptional and it makes me feel proud to know part of it was because of the great service and attention the staff provided you. Please know that we will be happy to welcome you on your next vacation at this your home away from home Oasis. Sincerely, Oasis Hoteles Cancun

2
Friends

The director Carlos was great getting stuck in an elevator and not having a key to open it was horrible

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Good Morning. Dear Guest. Once again we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We know our Director will continue in contact with you, because your safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us. We're looking foward to see you soon. Please know that we will be happy to welcome you on your next vacation at this your home away from home Oasis. Sincerely, Oasis Hoteles Cancun

4
Family

Everything was good. It is the third time we are visiting the hotel and we noticed the quality of the food was poor. Quantity has nothing to do with quality and taste.

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Guest, Allow us the opportunity to express sincere gratitude to the time invested to share your getaway had whilst staying with us. Likewise, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the hotel regarding food from the restaurants, we have already talked to our food and beverage department, in order to enhance the procedures and provide better service, expecting to satisfy all of your needs. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies and we are at your disposal, we hope to have the honor of receiving you again in order to improve your experience in our resort and change your perception of us. Cordially,

1
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2021

The Pyramid at Grand Oasis - All Inclusive

Blvd. Kukulcan, Km. 16.5, Cancun, QROO 77500
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-The-Pyramid-at-Grand-Oasis---All-Inclusive.h10924097-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-The-Pyramid-at-Grand-Oasis---All-Inclusive.h10924097-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-The-Pyramid-at-Grand-Oasis---All-Inclusive.h10924097-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions