Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Soaking tub with jets in the suite was a plus.

The hotel was dirty - we even found someone's sock in our room

They are trying hard....decent bed linens and newer carpet. The hall can be a bit loud, but we were pleased with their attempt at cleanliness. The desk staff were very nice, internet was good , and the pool looked nice.

The evening staff person had terrible body odor. If we had not already paid for the room, we would not have stayed. The morning staff was clean and friendly. Noise was a major problem. At 11:15, children playing video games in a room next to ours made so much noise, they woke us. After I asked them to be quieter, they continued playing, keeping us awake until midnight when my husband went out. At that point, another man interceded and told them to stop and return to their room. After that, it was quiet.

Hotel itself is fine, however our stay was marred by a large group staying there with a bunch of out of control kids yelling and screaming at the pool and again at breakfast. In-fact they were so disruptive, my wife and I had breakfast elsewhere. Perhaps guidance from management on how they could be a little more considerate to other guests would be helpful.

There was so many distraction, the heating unit made horrible noises, you could hear every movement from floor above us and walls are paper thin, heard some lady coughing all night, didn’t get much rest. You get what you pay for I guess.

I had booked this room thinking it was another hotel we had stayed at 2 years ago. It was not a pleasant mistake. We shrugged out shoulders and just said, it can’t be that bad... for the rate... let’s just do it. The front desk reception guy was nice! First impression of the lobby... eh. Just okay. Got our room keys, looking for the elevator to the 2nd floor. No elevator, just steps. Which was not so bad. We had booked a non-smoking room. But walking down the hall it reeked of cigarettes. When we got to our room, there was a used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain bar and little black curly hairs in the shower and bathroom counter and the toilet still had pee in it. Unflushed! Beds were decent, except for a stain on one of the queen bed’s bedspread. The TV did not work. Yet we were too tired to complain, we went to sleep. The following morning I complained about the tv and the lady at the reception, switched us over to a different room where the tv did work. But just as dirty. On the second night there was a very loud and violent fight in the room down the hall. Some woman kept yelling and screaming profanities, I think the cops came, but after more than an hour of her disturbance, we finally got some sleep after 3am.

Just a place to lay my head for the night. I chose this location as it was close to a cycling event and was one of the least expensive. I knew before arriving it would not be fancy, but the room was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and the king size bed was nice. What was particularly good about this location is they were aware of the event taking place 45 minutes away. So instead of having breakfast available for their patrons at 7 AM like normal, they began serving breakfast at 4:30 AM. That was a real nice touch and considerate of them.

The bed had a couple of bed bugs, notify one of the staff members and he stated they weren't. When we threatened to leave and ask for refund that's when they changed our room. No bugs in second room.

The non-smoking room smelled like cigs, there was a cig burn in the mattress pad under the sheet an inch long. The frame of the bed stuck out past the box spring by 3 inches and I ripped my ankle on it. The bed was hard as rocks but, most places seem to be that way, maybe if I call ahead I can locate a softer mattress. The continental breakfast was interesting, there appeared to be 7 visitors that evening so you'd expect there wouldn't be an issue with getting coffee or other items. The only folks with coffee were the staff and their children! The breakfast items were almost nonexistent. The room was exactly what I expected, slightly nasty. I should have coughed up another $50. or so and stayed at a better place. Never again there. GW

I didn't expect much so I wasn't disappointed. It was very clean and the room was nice. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was average. I only had two issues and they were small things. There is no elevator so you have to carry all your stuff up the narrow stairs but the is only two levels so it's not like you have to carry stuff up multiple flights of stairs. I was also there alone for the weekend so I didn't have much to carry. My only other issue was access to the place. If you are coming from the east you are on the same side as the hotel. If you are coming from the west you have to pass the hotel, do a u turn at the light and come back. Like I said before, it's not a big deal but it was a small hassle. I would still stay again if i am in the area.

The continental breakfast was great they had a good selection of food . The room was OK only problem was it was a smoking room and dont smoke . I didn't know I had to request non smoking and they couldn't switch me to non smoking . So I just settled I honestly wasn't in the room much so not a real problem. Would I stay here again yes great location for what I was in town for .

Nothing extravagant but for the price, well worth the stay.

Nice.. very friendly helpful staff, only problem we had was a very noisy room above us.

Our overnight stay was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable, though the breakfast was very basic. As folks who watch our carbs, it was hard to find something to eat.

This is an adequate place to spend the night. The room was clean and quiet, and I was able to work on my laptop in the evenings without distraction. However, two days passed before the hospitality service replaced the regular coffee in my room and the bathmat (i.e., taken by the service after my first day but not replaced until my third). Not a huge deal, but I did notice. Although I was in a non-smoking room, the hallway had a faint smell of smoke. Because I got a good deal on the price, overall I was satisfied with the value at this hotel.

This was our second stay at this facility. We didn't remember from the first how uncomfortable the mattress was, and they haven't improved them. The waffle machine at breakfast was excellent, but there is not much other than that to offer-mediocre pastry, cold cereal, mini-bagels. They also charge a $2 parking fee to park in their lot-never heard of the before. Will try another motel on next visit to area.

Ha I do not even know where to start with this hotel but will say that I had to pay in cash to downgrade my room from a king to a queen. Isn't that crazy. The king beds are so hard that the floor was softer and yes I was going to just go sleep in the car it was that bad. The queen on a one to ten scale ten being the worst was a 9 on bad...king was a ten... My ipod is also gone but I should have hid it so this I take the blame for. All I can say is you will be crying you stayed here if you do.. so bad. speechless but I ran out of there asap haha

Everything worked, was clean, relatively up-to-date. Staff was all quite nice.

This was our third hotel of the week. The second hotel was a 5 star----BUT this hotel had the best mattress of all of them. It was SUPER comfortable and the rooms were really quiet. Great reasonably priced hotel. Would highly recommend. Service was also friendly.

Ocean Gateway Cambridge MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge places you within a few miles (5 km) of Dorchester County Visitors Center and Dorchester General Hospital. This 50-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 50 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and free newspapers. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a reception hall.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge

Everyone (4) Couples (8) Business (5) Family (7) Other (7)
4
Family

Soaking tub with jets in the suite was a plus.

By on Jun 29, 2021

1
Friends

The hotel was dirty - we even found someone's sock in our room

By on May 17, 2021

4
Partner Couples

They are trying hard....decent bed linens and newer carpet. The hall can be a bit loud, but we were pleased with their attempt at cleanliness. The desk staff were very nice, internet was good , and the pool looked nice.

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to our area.

2
Everyone

The evening staff person had terrible body odor. If we had not already paid for the room, we would not have stayed. The morning staff was clean and friendly. Noise was a major problem. At 11:15, children playing video games in a room next to ours made so much noise, they woke us. After I asked them to be quieter, they continued playing, keeping us awake until midnight when my husband went out. At that point, another man interceded and told them to stop and return to their room. After that, it was quiet.

By on Jul 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

Thank you for evaluating our property. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future

2
Everyone

Hotel itself is fine, however our stay was marred by a large group staying there with a bunch of out of control kids yelling and screaming at the pool and again at breakfast. In-fact they were so disruptive, my wife and I had breakfast elsewhere. Perhaps guidance from management on how they could be a little more considerate to other guests would be helpful.

By on Jul 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

Thank you for evaluating our property. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future

3

staff was rude but room was clean

Everyone

There was so many distraction, the heating unit made horrible noises, you could hear every movement from floor above us and walls are paper thin, heard some lady coughing all night, didn’t get much rest. You get what you pay for I guess.

By on Feb 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2018

I appreciate the kind feedback we receive regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

2

honest.

Everyone

I had booked this room thinking it was another hotel we had stayed at 2 years ago. It was not a pleasant mistake. We shrugged out shoulders and just said, it can’t be that bad... for the rate... let’s just do it. The front desk reception guy was nice! First impression of the lobby... eh. Just okay. Got our room keys, looking for the elevator to the 2nd floor. No elevator, just steps. Which was not so bad. We had booked a non-smoking room. But walking down the hall it reeked of cigarettes. When we got to our room, there was a used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain bar and little black curly hairs in the shower and bathroom counter and the toilet still had pee in it. Unflushed! Beds were decent, except for a stain on one of the queen bed’s bedspread. The TV did not work. Yet we were too tired to complain, we went to sleep. The following morning I complained about the tv and the lady at the reception, switched us over to a different room where the tv did work. But just as dirty. On the second night there was a very loud and violent fight in the room down the hall. Some woman kept yelling and screaming profanities, I think the cops came, but after more than an hour of her disturbance, we finally got some sleep after 3am.

By , from philadelphia on Jan 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are very disappointed about the inconveniences you experienced, and we sincerely apologize. We understand that you did speak with management, and we can assure you that we have addressed the housekeeping and maintenance issues with the staff. Again, we sincerely apologize you had this experience, and we wish you all the best in your future travels

4

just a place to lay my head for the night

Business

Just a place to lay my head for the night. I chose this location as it was close to a cycling event and was one of the least expensive. I knew before arriving it would not be fancy, but the room was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and the king size bed was nice. What was particularly good about this location is they were aware of the event taking place 45 minutes away. So instead of having breakfast available for their patrons at 7 AM like normal, they began serving breakfast at 4:30 AM. That was a real nice touch and considerate of them.

By on Oct 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

2

get away

Family

The bed had a couple of bed bugs, notify one of the staff members and he stated they weren't. When we threatened to leave and ask for refund that's when they changed our room. No bugs in second room.

By on Oct 1, 2015

1

wasn't expecting much...and got it!

Couples

The non-smoking room smelled like cigs, there was a cig burn in the mattress pad under the sheet an inch long. The frame of the bed stuck out past the box spring by 3 inches and I ripped my ankle on it. The bed was hard as rocks but, most places seem to be that way, maybe if I call ahead I can locate a softer mattress. The continental breakfast was interesting, there appeared to be 7 visitors that evening so you'd expect there wouldn't be an issue with getting coffee or other items. The only folks with coffee were the staff and their children! The breakfast items were almost nonexistent. The room was exactly what I expected, slightly nasty. I should have coughed up another $50. or so and stayed at a better place. Never again there. GW

By on Jun 23, 2014

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge

2917 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cambridge-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Cambridge.h912574-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cambridge-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Cambridge.h912574-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cambridge-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Cambridge.h912574-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions