Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The beds were very uncomfortable and hard. The property overall needs updating. The room was like a furnace we had to turn on the AC. The carpet is in need of a good shampoo or just replace it. Been to Buffalo Three times with it the last 6 months and this has been the worst place we stayed so far.... I guess the saying is true “You Get What You Paid Far” smh

Bed was uncomfortable and there were stains on the covers

It’s ok hotel serve the purpose of sleeping bed and breakfast. Breakfast is OK, same routine motel breakfast. My disappointment is with room, it was non smoking but it smelled smoke and had, bad odor which too strong to quell. Out side building of hotel was dirty , they had trash in many corners.

Hotel lines and sheet not clean. I don't recommended this hotel

Hotel rooms are not good Looos like very old hotel Seeing pictures online while booking we can’t guess how it really looks

Check in took much longer than it should have. We then had to return to the lobby because either key actually worked. Room was fine once we were able to get in.

Staff was friendly room floor was dirty and there was funny scent in the room

I thought I was upgrading from a motel 6 and I didn't at ALL. I paid more money and had less quality. It was cleanish but way way over due for an up grade. Very disappointed

Niagara Falls Blvd Tonawanda NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Boulevard Mall, Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo is within a mile (2 km) of Lasertron. This hotel has 51 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like 24-hour room service, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Located centrally in Tonawanda, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Town of Tonawanda Veterans Memorial and University At Buffalo - North Campus.


Dining

Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

The 51 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. LED TVs come with digital channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (1)
2
Partner Couples

The beds were very uncomfortable and hard. The property overall needs updating. The room was like a furnace we had to turn on the AC. The carpet is in need of a good shampoo or just replace it. Been to Buffalo Three times with it the last 6 months and this has been the worst place we stayed so far.... I guess the saying is true “You Get What You Paid Far” smh

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

We're sorry for your unpleasant stay.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

3
Family

Bed was uncomfortable and there were stains on the covers

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

We're sorry for the state your room was in. If you had not, you could have brought this to our attention to remedy the situation. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

By on May 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

Sorry for you displeasure.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback!

3
Everyone

It’s ok hotel serve the purpose of sleeping bed and breakfast. Breakfast is OK, same routine motel breakfast. My disappointment is with room, it was non smoking but it smelled smoke and had, bad odor which too strong to quell. Out side building of hotel was dirty , they had trash in many corners.

By , from CA on Aug 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Hotel lines and sheet not clean. I don't recommended this hotel

By , from niagara falls,ny on Jun 19, 2018

1
Everyone

Hotel rooms are not good Looos like very old hotel Seeing pictures online while booking we can’t guess how it really looks

By on May 11, 2018

3
Everyone

Check in took much longer than it should have. We then had to return to the lobby because either key actually worked. Room was fine once we were able to get in.

By on Jan 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Staff was friendly room floor was dirty and there was funny scent in the room

By on Aug 24, 2017

Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo

1120 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tonawanda/Buffalo.h202874-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Buffalo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tonawanda/Buffalo.h202874-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tonawanda/Buffalo.h202874-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions