Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was a nice place. Only stayed one night and was right next door to UB and close to a lot of places to eat. My room itself was missing a shower curtain and the alarm was not working. Other than that, was average stay. Didn't get to see the heated pool.

Breakfast was all wheat products (bagels, toast, cereal) except hard boiled eggs and instant oatmeal. Currently under remodeling construction. (5/25/2021)

It's a very nice place, our last night there were a dozen kids checked in and they were so loud and running around the lobby.

bathroom and towels didn't look clean. everything else ordinary

The room had a bad smell. The staff responded immediately by moving us to another room. However, this room also smelled. The front door faced the back of a gas station which was unattractive. Several people hanging around the parking lot and grassy areas drinking. Staff friendly, room clean and quiet, tv easy to operate, coffee in room terrible.

Nice clean facility, good service and kind staff. Beautiful location and restaurants and fuel service close by.

Absolute great and acommcidating staff will tey to always come back.

Convenient hotel near stores and restaurants. Nice breakfast

My wife and I have stayed here several times now, and we have always encountered clean and exceptionally quiet rooms and a courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast is pretty standard in its offerings, but the food is somewhat better than most mid-priced chain venues..With easy access to major highway--but not SO close as to be be noisy--the location is conveniently located for visits to most cultural and educational venues.

Great hotel close to the University campus, very important .

Nice hotel with good staff. Good breakfast. Only 20 mins away from the Niagara falls

Very nice experience. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Our room had everything that we needed. Great breakfast bar with lots of great options to choose from. Fresh coffee always available. Laundry area was really a plus as well.

My stay was nice for me and my family. The staff was very polite and considerate of your needs. Breakfast food had a wide array of selection and was plentiful. The staff failed to mention or enforce the Choice program although it was in full view.

Continental breakfast was fantastic, room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. We will be staying again shortly and will recommend this hotel to family anf friends

This is a well-kept facility, with quiet, comfortable rooms t a reasonable price.

Room was a bit small. King size bed. Bathroom was also small, very little counter space for items. Ice was only available on the first floor ( we were on the third floor) . The breakfast was very good.

We were planning to visit Niagara Falls on July 4 Weekend. The price range for the hotels near Niagara Falls was too much for me to afford. So we booked at this hotel which was 20 miles from the Falls. I would say that was a pleasent stay. Best Part: I saw a sincere attept from the staff to minimize the wastage of resources.

I don't understand how they can take a reservation for a nonsmoking room and then put you in a smoking room ! I signed a damage agreement that told me they would charge me $200 dollars to 'clean ' the room if I smoked in it.....then they sent me to sleep in an ashtray .... disgusting ! never again a Comfort Inn

Cant beat the price.

Flint Rd Amherst NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Comfort Inn University places you next to University At Buffalo - North Campus and a short drive from other popular attractions like Buffalo Zoo. This 102-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All of Comfort Inn University's 102 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn University have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Accessible Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn University

Everyone (11) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (3) Other (2) Friends (1)
3
Family Business Business

It was a nice place. Only stayed one night and was right next door to UB and close to a lot of places to eat. My room itself was missing a shower curtain and the alarm was not working. Other than that, was average stay. Didn't get to see the heated pool.

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

4
Partner Couples

Breakfast was all wheat products (bagels, toast, cereal) except hard boiled eggs and instant oatmeal. Currently under remodeling construction. (5/25/2021)

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

4
Family

It's a very nice place, our last night there were a dozen kids checked in and they were so loud and running around the lobby.

By , from Brooklyn, NY on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I'm sorry to hear about other guests that disturbed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

3
Everyone

bathroom and towels didn't look clean. everything else ordinary

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with your towels. I do hope that you notified our front office so that they could rectify the issue. We hope you give us another chance should you be in the area in the future.

2
Family

The room had a bad smell. The staff responded immediately by moving us to another room. However, this room also smelled. The front door faced the back of a gas station which was unattractive. Several people hanging around the parking lot and grassy areas drinking. Staff friendly, room clean and quiet, tv easy to operate, coffee in room terrible.

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

We are sorry to learn that you did not have the best stay with us, we do hope that you will give us another opportunity should you return to our area.

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Nice clean facility, good service and kind staff. Beautiful location and restaurants and fuel service close by.

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you

4
Everyone

Absolute great and acommcidating staff will tey to always come back.

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Everyone

Convenient hotel near stores and restaurants. Nice breakfast

By on Dec 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Thank you for staying, please come again.

4
Everyone

My wife and I have stayed here several times now, and we have always encountered clean and exceptionally quiet rooms and a courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast is pretty standard in its offerings, but the food is somewhat better than most mid-priced chain venues..With easy access to major highway--but not SO close as to be be noisy--the location is conveniently located for visits to most cultural and educational venues.

By , from Massachusetts on Sep 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay, we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Comfort Inn University

1 Flint Rd, Amherst, NY 14226
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-University.h66581-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Buffalo-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-University.h66581-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-University.h66581-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions