Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

bathtub in room 422 visibly dirty as well as carpet visible stain . microwave is for rent $10 per day. parking is hard. old hotel needs upgrade not coming back not worth the price

Upon entry this hotel is very nice. The lobby is nicely upgraded and I was impressed. However, as I began to walk toward my room there was a strong odor of smoke. The room was decent, but the bathroom was very small. The carpet felt nasty to walk on and I kept my sandals on most of the time. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the closet area. There were no USB connections and it surprises me that there weren’t. It was decent, but over priced for the quality of room. The breakfast was nice the next day, and there was a bar, but we didn’t go. Oh, and the jacuzzi was closed which kind of upset our group.

What is there not to like about Holiday Inn not much I was a good stay the staff was good maintenance for good the people that clean the rooms are excellent on doing what they needed to do whatever we needed whether it was towels or anyting they were there assisting us great staff all around and more importantly where we were staying all stores were all there nearby was like walking distance

Horrible service from the front desk.

Another wonderful stay for me and my family. The only thing I would change is later pool hours. The firecracker shrimp in your restaurant is amazing. Customer service is great, I especially want to thank Macario in the restaurant, he's awesome. Thanks again Holiday Inn! See ya again in a couple of weeks!

Our weekend stay was awesome! The entire staff was great. The older gentleman at the restaurant was so polite and helpful. Overall great customer service. Can't wait to go back!

I didn’t like that I asked for early check in and I was unable to come to check in

Very clean y courtesy ,comfort y quick service on time

Swift check-in and very courteous staff. Room was in excellent condition. Love it!

Staff super friendly and welcoming. Hotel was clean!

Walking distance to most attractions. Great value.

Beach Blvd Buena Park CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Medieval Times
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Medieval Times is a short stroll from Holiday Inn Buena Park and Conference Center, an IHG Hotel, and other popular attractions like Knott's Berry Farm are within a mile (2 km). This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 249 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 249 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in pillow menus. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Buena Park and Conference Center, an IHG Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and free newspapers.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Executive Level

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Executive Level

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (With Sofa)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Buena Park and Conference Center, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (21) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (7)
2
Business Business

bathtub in room 422 visibly dirty as well as carpet visible stain . microwave is for rent $10 per day. parking is hard. old hotel needs upgrade not coming back not worth the price

By on Sep 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

We apologize that you had some challenges with your room. Note that we are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms, one section of the hotel at a time. We do have plenty of free parking, in front, to the side and behind the hotel but apologize that you had some challenges with the parking.

3
Friends

Upon entry this hotel is very nice. The lobby is nicely upgraded and I was impressed. However, as I began to walk toward my room there was a strong odor of smoke. The room was decent, but the bathroom was very small. The carpet felt nasty to walk on and I kept my sandals on most of the time. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the closet area. There were no USB connections and it surprises me that there weren’t. It was decent, but over priced for the quality of room. The breakfast was nice the next day, and there was a bar, but we didn’t go. Oh, and the jacuzzi was closed which kind of upset our group.

By on Sep 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

We appreciate your candid feedback. Note that we are in the process of renovating and installing new carpet and wallpaper - one section at a time so that the renovation does not impact our hotel guests. We hope to impress you on your next visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area.

5
Family

What is there not to like about Holiday Inn not much I was a good stay the staff was good maintenance for good the people that clean the rooms are excellent on doing what they needed to do whatever we needed whether it was towels or anyting they were there assisting us great staff all around and more importantly where we were staying all stores were all there nearby was like walking distance

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

1
Family with small children

Horrible service from the front desk.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our property i will pass this along to my management

5
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback i will pass it along to my management

5
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for rating your stay

5
Everyone

By on Jan 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

We appreciate the 5 star rating

5
Family

Another wonderful stay for me and my family. The only thing I would change is later pool hours. The firecracker shrimp in your restaurant is amazing. Customer service is great, I especially want to thank Macario in the restaurant, he's awesome. Thanks again Holiday Inn! See ya again in a couple of weeks!

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback i will forward this to my GM to make sure he treats Macario for his hard work.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback

5
Family

Our weekend stay was awesome! The entire staff was great. The older gentleman at the restaurant was so polite and helpful. Overall great customer service. Can't wait to go back!

By on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass it along to management.

Holiday Inn Buena Park and Conference Center, an IHG Hotel

7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Buena-Park-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Buena-Park-and-Conference-Center,-an-IHG-Hotel.h12753-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Buena-Park-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Buena-Park-and-Conference-Center,-an-IHG-Hotel.h12753-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Buena-Park-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Buena-Park-and-Conference-Center,-an-IHG-Hotel.h12753-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions