Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We had a reservation through Orbitz for this location, but when we arrived, there was only a sign at the desk that said "No rooms available. Call this number" and then listed the corporate number for Extended Stay. Someone came out and said the rooms weren't clean so they couldn't honor our reservation. We had already paid through Orbitz and in order to get refunded, we had to go through Orbitz customer support, which took two days to finally get connected after long waits. When Orbitz called this Extended Stay to verify we didn't check in, the front desk said it was closed for the weekend and couldn't address any issues!!!!! So, I am still waiting for an Orbitz refund!!!!! If this happens to you, there is a hotel next door that is so much nicer but also way more expensive. However, they are a good location to start looking for another room! Piece of advice, though - don't book a room at Extended Stay in the first place!!

Hotel sold 1 of my 2 rooms I had reserved and tried to blame it on Orbitz.

Was nice, but room was dusty with spider webs & shower was old. Homeless people hanging out in the back.

Room wasn't ready at check in time. Poor customer service.

Room is pretty affordable and clean. The property isn’t as clean. The free breakfast was granola bar and cheap muffin. I expected it to be a bit better. Wifi didn’t really work on my phone at my room. Overall, it was an okay experience. You get what you pay for.

Overall its a good experience for a 1 night emergency stay. Staff are courteous and the place is clean secluded and mostly safe. The only thing is the TV does not work at all. I happen to only watch TV once in a blue moon so I dont mind it all but for the next client I hope they will fix it after I told the receptionist.

We picked this hotel for attending a show in Anaheim. Location was very good and close to shopping and nice area in general. The hotel itself is really disgusting. The rooms smell like a skunk lived there for a while The sofa bed feels more like a torture bed Tje si announced “free breakfast” is a joke they could as well not list it and just give away the stale coffee and cheap packed muffins and defective (maybe returns) granola bars There was even dog poop in one of the corridors and we had to carefully walk around it for a whole day to avoid stepping on it In general maybe the worst stay I ever had and was not even cheap! Orbitz should not even offer this hotel!

Everything was what I needed, privacy, convenience, a place where I could relax in my room as I was in town for my brother’s memorial service.

Nice and quiet had no issues during my time here the hotel staff was very friendly

Asked for pots and pans, called 3 times, got them 2 hours asking for them. Very apparent that there was a dog priviously in my room, dog hair everywhere, trash behind my nightstand, huge dirty spots on the carpet that were still wet when we got our room. Called front desk for wifi password... non responsive 5/5 calls. Horrible experience at least.

Did not get the room I had confirmation for ; hotel until to fix until next day. Rooms have to coffee pot in them - you had to request them ; no hair dryer; no coffee mugs First room was so dirty I was afraid to touch anything - Second room next day wasn't to bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

This is a great place to stay if your looking to find a hotel w/ awesome features like kitchen and kitchenware.

Staff was friendly and room was very clean and laid out well.

We recalled it the hole. Not many choices in the area

My colleagues and I were attending a business trip in Anaheim and needed 4 rooms for 1 night. I did an exhaustive search and was having a hard time finding a hotel with enough rooms available for our date range. When I came across this hotel I was excited because not only did they have the number of rooms we needed, but they were also below our budget. In this case we got exactly what we paid for. At check in some guests were assigned smoking rooms when we paid for and requested non-smoking, the beds weren't on the frames properly causing the mattress to topple when you sat on it, the lights didn't work, the bathrooms had mold, towels weren't in the room, and there was even what appeared to be blood stains and human & animal hair on the blankets in some rooms. Needless to say I would not recommend this hotel. If you do have to stay here I would bring your own bedding and some shower shoes.

E Imperial Hwy Brea CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Brea Sports Park, Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Brea is within 3 miles (5 km) of Brea Mall. This 133-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 133 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens and balconies. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Brea features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Brea

Everyone (15) Couples (1) Business (3) Family (6) Other (2) Friends (1)
1
Family

We had a reservation through Orbitz for this location, but when we arrived, there was only a sign at the desk that said "No rooms available. Call this number" and then listed the corporate number for Extended Stay. Someone came out and said the rooms weren't clean so they couldn't honor our reservation. We had already paid through Orbitz and in order to get refunded, we had to go through Orbitz customer support, which took two days to finally get connected after long waits. When Orbitz called this Extended Stay to verify we didn't check in, the front desk said it was closed for the weekend and couldn't address any issues!!!!! So, I am still waiting for an Orbitz refund!!!!! If this happens to you, there is a hotel next door that is so much nicer but also way more expensive. However, they are a good location to start looking for another room! Piece of advice, though - don't book a room at Extended Stay in the first place!!

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issue you mentioned and regret the inconvenience caused. We are reviewing this with our front desk team to see what went wrong, so we can avoid this in the future. We hope you will consider this as an isolated event and will give us another opportunity to provide you with a wonderful experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Hotel sold 1 of my 2 rooms I had reserved and tried to blame it on Orbitz.

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We regret not meeting your expectations and apologize for the concerns you had with your reservation. We will share your comments with our team to see what transpired and make sure we are more consistent in our service delivery. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay with us outstanding in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Was nice, but room was dusty with spider webs & shower was old. Homeless people hanging out in the back.

By , from Fullerton on Jul 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased overall you had a pleasant visit, but we are sorry your room was not in a spotless condition as it should have been. We have taken note of your comments and have shared it with the housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward so this is not repeated. Also, we regret the inconvenience caused due to the other guests on the property. We value your feedback and hope to see you again for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family

Room wasn't ready at check in time. Poor customer service.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that your room was not ready for you when you arrived and apologize for the service issues you faced. We have shared your feedback with the team so that we can provide a much better experience for our guests going forward. We are sorry for this unpleasant experience and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2019

4
Family

Room is pretty affordable and clean. The property isn’t as clean. The free breakfast was granola bar and cheap muffin. I expected it to be a bit better. Wifi didn’t really work on my phone at my room. Overall, it was an okay experience. You get what you pay for.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Thank you for being a guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked your well-maintained room and the affordable price we offer. Your feedback regarding the breakfast and the wifi issue will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Your review is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Brea

3050 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Brea-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Brea.h82248-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Brea-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Brea.h82248-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Brea-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Brea.h82248-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions