Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room could of been cleaner. Bathroom floor was dirty. They charged me when I got there and charged me when I left. I did get the double charge taken care of. If I went to Branson again I would not stay there again.

Very displeased that the ac was not on at all. It took nearly all night for the room to cool down. Also, the fridge was turned off ... no place for milk, etc. Rooms should be a cool oasis in the summer.

Great stay close to silver dollar city

Good location

We have stayed here many times. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast and evening desserts are good.

First of all I never stay at motels but since everywhere else was full I had no choice. With that being said this motel was ok. Nothing great but not awful either. It was clean enough. The beds were ok. We had an issue with our bathroom light not coming on as soon as we checked in but they were very quick to fix it for us. My only complaint and the reason that we will never stay here again is because after a few minutes of checking in we were laying on the beds and could hear kids running up and down the halls. A few minutes later a staff member knocked on our door saying that the people below us had complained that we were jumping. It was not us. It was the kids running the halls like crazy. Then overnight the same kids were out there running back and forth quite a bit. At 6:30 in the morning we get a call from staff saying that the people below is said we were up all night long and jumping around. Once again we were blamed when it wasn’t us. My husband told the man it wasn’t us. I am very conscious about what my kids are doing at hotels. I am constantly making sure they aren’t too loud or jumping and being disrespectful to others. We had got up at 4 that morning and drove to Branson and spent the entire day at SDC. We were exhausted and in bed by 10. We were most definitely not up all night. So for being blamed twice for noise that I know for a fact wasn’t us is ridiculous and for that I will never stay there again.

No shower curtain in shower. Short handed on house keeping

Carpet was dirty and never change my sheets they said for the pandemic i things you paybfor complete service.

Was a nice place to stay. Would stay here again in the future

Good quiet place to stay. Very clean. Pool could have been cleaner but I would recommend.

Owner and son very nice and accommodating. Great deal. Close to theater district .

Randy the owner made himself available to check on us, to see if we had any needs. The hotel is convenient to all Branson has to offer, restaurants, shows, etc. it also has ample off street parking. We have recommended this hotel to family.

Ad about property said free breakfast. Area is in slow season so no breakfast, no overnight person on site. Doors locked to office. Only 3 rooms rented for the night. I understand the reason but ad is misleading.

Our overall experience was excellent. There are no complaints.

The breakfast and desserts were awesome, didn't like the rooms don't have microwave.

Very welcoming and friendly hotel. Spotlessly clean and good food. However, we did not succeed ever in getting a wake-up call and did not appreciate the low (kiddy) toilet.

Very clean hotel, great price, quiet, and an excellent location.

I was pleasantly surprised at the staff and the accomodations! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very kind and helpful, and the free ice cream and cobbler at night was very fun! Thank you for a great stay in Branson!

Nice staff, clean room, good towels. Excellent place for the money.

Shepherd Of The Hills Expy Branson MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Branson Theater District, Whispering Hills Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Sight and Sound Theatres and Titanic Museum. This 72-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Whispering Hills Inn's 72 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Whispering Hills Inn enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include free newspapers and a vending machine.

Room options

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Whispering Hills Inn

Everyone (13) Couples (12) Family (12) Other (2) Friends (1)
2
Friends

The room could of been cleaner. Bathroom floor was dirty. They charged me when I got there and charged me when I left. I did get the double charge taken care of. If I went to Branson again I would not stay there again.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Sorry for your experience, we will work on your observations of said stay.

2
Family

Very displeased that the ac was not on at all. It took nearly all night for the room to cool down. Also, the fridge was turned off ... no place for milk, etc. Rooms should be a cool oasis in the summer.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2021

Sorry for the challenge you experienced, I hope you were able to talk to someone at the desk so they could get it fixed for you.

4
Family with small children

Great stay close to silver dollar city

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback.

4
Family

Good location

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

5
Family

We have stayed here many times. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast and evening desserts are good.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback.

2
Family Family with small children

First of all I never stay at motels but since everywhere else was full I had no choice. With that being said this motel was ok. Nothing great but not awful either. It was clean enough. The beds were ok. We had an issue with our bathroom light not coming on as soon as we checked in but they were very quick to fix it for us. My only complaint and the reason that we will never stay here again is because after a few minutes of checking in we were laying on the beds and could hear kids running up and down the halls. A few minutes later a staff member knocked on our door saying that the people below us had complained that we were jumping. It was not us. It was the kids running the halls like crazy. Then overnight the same kids were out there running back and forth quite a bit. At 6:30 in the morning we get a call from staff saying that the people below is said we were up all night long and jumping around. Once again we were blamed when it wasn’t us. My husband told the man it wasn’t us. I am very conscious about what my kids are doing at hotels. I am constantly making sure they aren’t too loud or jumping and being disrespectful to others. We had got up at 4 that morning and drove to Branson and spent the entire day at SDC. We were exhausted and in bed by 10. We were most definitely not up all night. So for being blamed twice for noise that I know for a fact wasn’t us is ridiculous and for that I will never stay there again.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

So sorry for your experience, we try our best to determine the origin of the complaints and usually 9 out 10 times it is the room right above the room that is complaining about the noise. If this was the case that it was not you, we apologize.

2
Everyone

No shower curtain in shower. Short handed on house keeping

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, sorry about the curtain we could of made sure you had one if you had told us about it. But in the end we should not of missed that, totally our bad. Like everywhere else in the world and especially here in Branson we need people to work, we are finding that to be a very difficult challenge though

3
Family

Carpet was dirty and never change my sheets they said for the pandemic i things you paybfor complete service.

By , from Branson Missouri on Sep 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your feedback. Just so you know we are now allowed to enter a guest room to do anything once a guest has checked in due to the COVID-19 pandemic per the Taney County Health Department. That is one of the reasons I have the rates lower than they have ever been at any time in past years in reference to you complete service comment. Thanks again.

4
Partner Couples

Was a nice place to stay. Would stay here again in the future

By , from St. Louis mo on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Melissa, thank you so much for taking time out to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate that.

5
Family with small children Family

Good quiet place to stay. Very clean. Pool could have been cleaner but I would recommend.

By on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we value your feedback.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Whispering-Hills-Inn.h1135566-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Branson-Hotels-Whispering-Hills-Inn.h1135566-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Whispering-Hills-Inn.h1135566-p2.Hotel-Reviews