Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was great and the woman running the breakfast really went above and beyond. She was phenomenal. The location is iffy as in there is a homeless community around the area, however they were not bothersome or caused any problems. We walked everywhere and never had any issues. The room was updated and clean. Would recommend this to anyone.

Everything was nice. I loved the room , and it were very clean.

Beware of this property. There is an old weird smell in the halls and rooms. The rooms are extremely outdated with stains on the carpets. I found a bug in one of the beds in the first room I had. When i changed rooms, I checked out the beds and there were also bugs in the beds as well. I immediately checked out and was refunded my money. The outside of this hotel is nice but looks are truly deceiving.

I did not exit my vehicle upon arrival to check in or go inside. It didn’t feel safe as there were people doing drugs, with needles, close by.

Didn’t feel safe. People were shooting up drugs Right on the street in broad daylight. Used needles everywhere.

The room was modern and very spacious. They had a large selection of breakfast items and the hotel itself was very comfortable. The only downside is that it's located near very busy streets, and there was lots of traffic and street noise. There was even one incredibly loud helicopter landing at the nearby medical center. None of that is the hotel's fault, but it did affect our stay

Well, the information at the counter was poor & inconsistent. The exercise facility had a Non working TV and I had to call for towels twice. One of the shuttle drivers could not or would not speak English, had his pants unzipped and was 1/2 hour late to pick up my wife and daughter when it was raining. When we 1st arrived one of the vending machines was not working & only one elevator was working. Additionally, very disappointed that we received NO credit for the stay, reward points, because we went through Orbitz. This is NOT a particularly nice part of Boston, requiring a Security guard. We would never stay at this hotel in the future & I have NO idea how this gets a "Plus" added to their name?.

The room was clean, nice size, comfortable bed. Great breakfast

First of all, the round building is cool. Room set up was nice, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast had nice choices and staff were super attentive to keeping it well stocked and cleaning tables when people were done. Can't beat all this for the price! Will stay again when in Boston.

Room was spacious and bed was as comfortable (king size).

Staff attitude need improving, front desk clerk was slow to greet me while doing many random things, also interrupted my check-in process multiple times

shuttle service from / to neatest train station great breakfast hotel is not located in a safe area. homeless people on the street a block away from the hotel.

Massachusetts Ave Boston MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Best Western Plus Boston Hotel places you within a short walk of Boston Medical Center and within a mile (2 km) of Northeastern University. This 92-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free self parking, and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 92 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in down comforters. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking and a free train station shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Bathtub (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Everyone (36) Couples (5) Family (11)
5
Partner Couples

Breakfast was great and the woman running the breakfast really went above and beyond. She was phenomenal. The location is iffy as in there is a homeless community around the area, however they were not bothersome or caused any problems. We walked everywhere and never had any issues. The room was updated and clean. Would recommend this to anyone.

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Much appreciation for allowing us to serve you at Best Western Plus Boston! It sounds like breakfast was a hit, and we can't wait to let our team member know how much you appreciated her hospitality. Although you had some concerns regarding our area, we're glad they didn't detract from your experience. Know that the hotel is doing everything to work with the city officials to try and resolve the homeless problem. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we hope that the next time you come this way, you'll allow us to set aside another clean and cozy room for you!

5
Partner Couples Family

Everything was nice. I loved the room , and it were very clean.

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

With all of the hotel options in the area, we're grateful you chose to stay with us. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Please return to see us the next time you're in town.

1
Everyone

Beware of this property. There is an old weird smell in the halls and rooms. The rooms are extremely outdated with stains on the carpets. I found a bug in one of the beds in the first room I had. When i changed rooms, I checked out the beds and there were also bugs in the beds as well. I immediately checked out and was refunded my money. The outside of this hotel is nice but looks are truly deceiving.

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

We strive to deliver quality accommodations for every guest who comes our way, so we're sorry to hear about your experience. Rest assured that our team will work together with our pest service to make sure there will be no concerns going forward. Please give us another chance to impress you the next time you're in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2020

3
Family with small children

I did not exit my vehicle upon arrival to check in or go inside. It didn’t feel safe as there were people doing drugs, with needles, close by.

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry for the issues you had when you arrived on our property. Please know that we do not condone any illicit activity on our premises, and our team is always ready to assist guests with their concerns. We hope you give us a chance to serve you and change your perceptions.

5
Partner Couples

By on Dec 6, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2019

2
Family

Didn’t feel safe. People were shooting up drugs Right on the street in broad daylight. Used needles everywhere.

By on Oct 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and are sorry that you felt unsafe during your stay. The hotel has security throughout the entire day to ensure our guest safety at all time, we hope to see your in the near future. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you have any questions.

4
Family

The room was modern and very spacious. They had a large selection of breakfast items and the hotel itself was very comfortable. The only downside is that it's located near very busy streets, and there was lots of traffic and street noise. There was even one incredibly loud helicopter landing at the nearby medical center. None of that is the hotel's fault, but it did affect our stay

By , from SF Bay Area on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Dear Ron, We delight in knowing you enjoyed your time in our modern, spacious rooms. Your compliments about our breakfast selection will be passed along to our hardworking team. Though we cannot change the area we are located in, we do our best to maintain a peaceful environment for our guests. Nevertheless, we'll work to address your concerns about the noise however we can. We hope you revisit us so we can show you a stay you'll love even more.

2
Family

Well, the information at the counter was poor & inconsistent. The exercise facility had a Non working TV and I had to call for towels twice. One of the shuttle drivers could not or would not speak English, had his pants unzipped and was 1/2 hour late to pick up my wife and daughter when it was raining. When we 1st arrived one of the vending machines was not working & only one elevator was working. Additionally, very disappointed that we received NO credit for the stay, reward points, because we went through Orbitz. This is NOT a particularly nice part of Boston, requiring a Security guard. We would never stay at this hotel in the future & I have NO idea how this gets a "Plus" added to their name?.

By on Oct 12, 2019

Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Boston-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Boston-Hotel.h607157-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Boston-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Boston-Hotel.h607157-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Boston-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Boston-Hotel.h607157-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions