Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Need a night lite on the night table so one can read in bed before sleeping.

Dirty AF, broken fixtres, thought we were laying on a boxspring the bed was so hard, stains on walls, sink was nasty, spend $10 more a night and avoid the hepetitus.

The mattress was too hard. The bathroom door didn't have a lock. The kobby smelled like cigarettes. Couldn't breath easily. Got my room keyband got out quick because of the air quality. The toom needs better lighting. The lightning was too dinghy. Pillow covers had stains on them.

Dirty sink, A/c unit was malfunctioning, desk agent had not received word from Orbitz

The motel has an excellent price for the time of year. All the other motel were charging double their usual price and not anymore amenities.

This hotel needs a upgrade real badly. This hotel could be something. They get enough money from guests so why invest into the hotel. Needs to be better, blankets and T.V service also it should be a microwave in the rooms. They need to upgrade because this hotel gets money......what I paid for I could of and should of went some where else.

The entire building wrecks like stale cigarette smoke and people were smoking in nearby rooms. My still smells like cigarette smoke four-days after my stay. Bedding had multiple cigarette burns. TV reception was bad. Toilet didn't flush. You can hear adjacent rooms TVs and conversations. I got to listen to a couple argue for about an hour and they have sex for about an hour. It was pretty horrible overall. This hotel is more for homeless people, prostitutes and johns and people having affairs and not for casual travelers.

I had to wash everything I had with me to get the smell of smoke (in a non smoking room) and mold off. It was really hard to breathe. Never again with this place!

USING THIS HOTEL BY THE HR INSTEAD OF BY THE WEEK IS PERFECT LITTLE DUMP FOR THAT USAGE.. NOISE, TRAFFIC ,

To start the room was disgusting smelled like cigarettes was supposed to be a non-smoking room smell like marijuana you come up to the end and the rooms reek of marijuana drug deals outside of the rooms at 1:30 in the morning blood on my sheets when I woke up that morning went straight to the manager and ask for our money back we were not going to stay there that two nights we booked we want our money back manager agreed Blood on the sheets is not cleanliness we found money under the bed so we know they did not clean the rooms properly probably using the same sheets that were there to begin with with the previous customer I would never recommend this hotel to anyone please stay away most disgusting hotel motel Roche in I've stayed at ever!

Great staff, very clean, affordable, can soda from vending was over priced but everything else was great!

Lakeland Avenue Bohemia NY

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Lake Ronkonkoma
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Lakeland Inn places you next to Lake Ronkonkoma and within a 15-minute walk of Bohemia Historical Society Museum. This 53-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, concierge services, and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

All 53 soundproofed rooms feature desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels.


Property features

Lakeland Inn features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room, Smoking

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Double Room, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Lakeland Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (3)
3
Everyone

Need a night lite on the night table so one can read in bed before sleeping.

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thanks for feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

Thanks for the feedback

2
Partner Couples

Dirty AF, broken fixtres, thought we were laying on a boxspring the bed was so hard, stains on walls, sink was nasty, spend $10 more a night and avoid the hepetitus.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We will try to do better.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Thanks for your feedback

3
Everyone

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Thanks for the favorable feedback.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Sorry you were somewhat disappointed with your stay.We will strive to do better.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Sorry you were disappointed.We will strive to do better. Thanks for the feedback.

2
Family Family

The mattress was too hard. The bathroom door didn't have a lock. The kobby smelled like cigarettes. Couldn't breath easily. Got my room keyband got out quick because of the air quality. The toom needs better lighting. The lightning was too dinghy. Pillow covers had stains on them.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Sorry we did not meet your expectations' We will strive to do better.

2
Family

Dirty sink, A/c unit was malfunctioning, desk agent had not received word from Orbitz

By , from arica on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will try harder. Thanks for the feedback

4
Business

The motel has an excellent price for the time of year. All the other motel were charging double their usual price and not anymore amenities.

By on Jun 18, 2018

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Bohemia-Hotels-Lakeland-Inn.h9387781-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bohemia-Hotels-Lakeland-Inn.h9387781-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Bohemia-Hotels-Lakeland-Inn.h9387781-p2.Hotel-Reviews