Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice property, friendly staff, uninspired breakfast

Breakfast. Only one elevator limited towels

We were not at the hotel long, probably arrived at 3:45am and checked out around 10:00am. Our rental car was late and I-95 was closed so getting to the hotel from the airport was tough. The night Service was incredible. He was able to put us in a good mood fast. His service made difference.

Was told we could check in at 3. When we got there they said no, you can’t check in till 4. Then at 5 they said they didn’t have our room ready. We had funeral service at 6. They finally gave us a room at 5:35. We were there for 3 nights. The hot tub did not work. Our room smelled of mildew and the ac area was wet. Not a pleasant stay. Would not recommend.

Hotel was nice, but the staff following covid guidelines leaves something to be desired. Allowing some guests to walk freely without masks is an issue for me. Cleaning staff cleaning rooms and moving through hallways and talking to guests with their masks under their chins, etc. When I asked the woman at the front desk if she had an issue with a guest approaching her without a mask, she shrugged her shoulders and said, "not really". The buffet breakfast was kind of always a mess the first 3 days. The guy dealing with it seemed a bit clueless and there was often no food out for people to eat. He would show up and restock, then disappear. The last 2 days a different person was there and she was On It. Much better. The pool is Meh. Small and right next to a parking lot. Not much barrier between the lot and the pool. they should have a screen or something to block the view from the lot. Another issue was that you needed to Request for your room to be cleaned. Thats fine, but it wasn't mentioned upon checkin. I ended up not having the room cleaned when I found out a couple of days in when I noticed how the staff seemed to deal with Covid. No wonder why Florida cases have been surging. Hopefully they can correct these issues.

This hotel is good for a short stay, clean, good staff.

Stayed here for the pool and it was great nice and quiet. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and polite with answering questions I had about the pool. Didn’t get her name though.

Close to the beach, clean, professional, courteous knowledgeable, staff!

I like the free breakfast and the manager Vlad was helpful and the room was clean and bug free. I stated by myself, only one hotel guest( Erica Wallace).

The hotel was conveniently located to all including Lynn University where I needed to be for my Girls. the only negative I would say was the metal piece that separated the tile floor from the carpet was extremely sharp. kudos to the staff especially Manager, John who checked me in at 11 pm and was so cordial. Also the young lady who checked us out. They are great representatives of the Hilton brand!

This hotel was amazing the steff the service Evrything was the best every time I will visit Florina I will go to this hotel Thank you Tony Boga

When we arrived around 2 a.m. John was very informative and pleasant. Since our luggage wasn't on our flight, he gave us some samples and we were very appreciative. During the day the woman (didn't catch her name) was also very helpful. It was an enjoyable stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

My stay was great. I was there just as a mini getaway. It was peaceful, which is exactly what I was looking for. Front desk people were polite and very friendly. Great customer service.

Just what you expect from Hampton. Hilton group continues to please.

We stayed here last minute and were pleasantly surprised! Very clean. Great breakfast. Would stay again !!!

Clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is smaller than some competitors but works and hits the spot. Fresh baked cookies at check in was a nice bonus.

My son and I enjoyed our recent three day stay at Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again

Nice and tidy. Only a bit old fashioned to my taste, but great value.

Yamato Rd Boca Raton FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Lynn University, Hampton Inn Boca Raton is within 3 miles (5 km) of Yamato Scrub Natural Area. This hotel has 94 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

All of Hampton Inn Boca Raton's 94 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Hampton Inn Boca Raton, guests enjoy an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Everyone (6) Couples (8) Business (6) Family (18) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples Business Business

Nice property, friendly staff, uninspired breakfast

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon

3
Family

Breakfast. Only one elevator limited towels

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4
Everyone

We were not at the hotel long, probably arrived at 3:45am and checked out around 10:00am. Our rental car was late and I-95 was closed so getting to the hotel from the airport was tough. The night Service was incredible. He was able to put us in a good mood fast. His service made difference.

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
Family Family

Was told we could check in at 3. When we got there they said no, you can’t check in till 4. Then at 5 they said they didn’t have our room ready. We had funeral service at 6. They finally gave us a room at 5:35. We were there for 3 nights. The hot tub did not work. Our room smelled of mildew and the ac area was wet. Not a pleasant stay. Would not recommend.

By on Feb 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We're sorry you were unhappy with the room and service. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you mentioned.

3
Family with small children Family

Hotel was nice, but the staff following covid guidelines leaves something to be desired. Allowing some guests to walk freely without masks is an issue for me. Cleaning staff cleaning rooms and moving through hallways and talking to guests with their masks under their chins, etc. When I asked the woman at the front desk if she had an issue with a guest approaching her without a mask, she shrugged her shoulders and said, "not really". The buffet breakfast was kind of always a mess the first 3 days. The guy dealing with it seemed a bit clueless and there was often no food out for people to eat. He would show up and restock, then disappear. The last 2 days a different person was there and she was On It. Much better. The pool is Meh. Small and right next to a parking lot. Not much barrier between the lot and the pool. they should have a screen or something to block the view from the lot. Another issue was that you needed to Request for your room to be cleaned. Thats fine, but it wasn't mentioned upon checkin. I ended up not having the room cleaned when I found out a couple of days in when I noticed how the staff seemed to deal with Covid. No wonder why Florida cases have been surging. Hopefully they can correct these issues.

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you mentioned.

3
Partner Couples

This hotel is good for a short stay, clean, good staff.

By on Oct 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2020

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5
Family

Stayed here for the pool and it was great nice and quiet. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and polite with answering questions I had about the pool. Didn’t get her name though.

By , from Orlando on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5
Family Family

By on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2020

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5
Family Family

Close to the beach, clean, professional, courteous knowledgeable, staff!

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, and team members. We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

I like the free breakfast and the manager Vlad was helpful and the room was clean and bug free. I stated by myself, only one hotel guest( Erica Wallace).

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Boca-Raton-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Boca-Raton.h59744-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Boca-Raton-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Boca-Raton.h59744-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Boca-Raton-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Boca-Raton.h59744-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions