Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The front staff did not

Probably it was COVID but room service and breakfast was under par

The Covid virus eliminated many of the normal amenities, but the room was comfortable and clean.

For what I paid to stay here, it was less than great. Their breakfast was brown bag, which was fine, but it was all gone almost 2 hours before breakfast was supposed to end. Then, the thermostat did not work in the room. I called the front desk and they said they would have to bring new batteries, but other than that they'd have to call maintenance and since it was late, they probably wouldn't come. I replaced the batteries and it still didn't work. The man just shrugged and told me again that the only other option would be to call maintenance but no one would come out. The hotel wasn't full so we definitively should have been able to switch rooms!

Very quiet place. Hotel clean, breakfast good. Too small swimming pool and fitness room.

Landscaping was OK but on the outskirts of the property landscaping was bad did not look good and Entering the hotel need to contact with the owners or the state needs to take care of the other landscaping

Clean and perfect location for casino and downtown new buffalo visit and right off the freeway. Woman/mgr behind counter was very nice working verrrry hard handling the nice free breakfast and front desk at same time Sat morn

Room qas not available for check in until 7pm! and Marriott offered no concessions for having to wait so late ro check in.

Nice hotel with a shuttle to the casino. It was perfect to get back to the room with no hassle after having a couple drinks and no Uber in the area

Nice hotel, close to the highway . Rooms are very basic, but clean.

Nice hotel with a great continental breakfast that included cheese omletes, veggie breakfast patties, and oatmeal toppongs such as almond silvers, rasains, and other things. The only downside is that it is really close to the expressway and you can hear the cars and trucks going by. The location was close to New Buffalo like a 5 min drive and the town had plenty of parking. I would stay here again if I was coming to New Buffalo.

Clean hotel but not much service. We requested extra blankets and they never arrived. There were no towels in the pool or fitness center

Nice clean hotel near the casino. No challenges finfing

Nice hotel close to the attractions. The breakfast was good.

Holiday Drive New Buffalo MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Buffalo places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Four Winds Casino New Buffalo and Lake Michigan. This 105-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Buffalo's 105 recently renovated rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Buffalo, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Buffalo

Everyone (16) Couples (20) Business (1) Family (11) Friends (5) Other (2)
1
Everyone

The front staff did not

By on Oct 13, 2021

2
Family

Probably it was COVID but room service and breakfast was under par

By on Jul 27, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2021

4
Family

The Covid virus eliminated many of the normal amenities, but the room was comfortable and clean.

By , from Elmhurst IL on Aug 19, 2020

2
Partner Couples

For what I paid to stay here, it was less than great. Their breakfast was brown bag, which was fine, but it was all gone almost 2 hours before breakfast was supposed to end. Then, the thermostat did not work in the room. I called the front desk and they said they would have to bring new batteries, but other than that they'd have to call maintenance and since it was late, they probably wouldn't come. I replaced the batteries and it still didn't work. The man just shrugged and told me again that the only other option would be to call maintenance but no one would come out. The hotel wasn't full so we definitively should have been able to switch rooms!

By , from Indiana on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Although I see that you had checked out after breakfast ended, we did still have bags available right up until breakfast closed at 10:00, and afterwards. I apologize for the thermostat issue you experienced. Because we were sold out that night, we would not have been able to switch your room.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2019

4
Partner Couples

Very quiet place. Hotel clean, breakfast good. Too small swimming pool and fitness room.

By on Sep 7, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2019

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Buffalo

11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Buffalo-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-by-Marriott-New-Buffalo.h2461156-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Buffalo-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-by-Marriott-New-Buffalo.h2461156-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/New-Buffalo-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-by-Marriott-New-Buffalo.h2461156-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions