Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location right on the water. Kayaks are available for use. Nice pool. Small but fine restaurant. Shared Kitchen was available. Some permanent motel-style rooms and several camping cottages.

Very nice rooms. It would have been nice to mention that you don't have any alcohol except wine to offer. Also, we would have enjoyed lounge chairs by the pool with cushions or something more comfortable and more shade. The restaurant food was excellent!!

We enjoyed our stay at Seaside Chateau both at the beginning of our trip and at the end. It is close to the airport and right on the water. We stayed in one of the cabanas. We definitely had the most private ones (Breadfruit). Some of the others were closer together and not as private. Ashley picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. He is awesome and very friendly. The entire staff really makes this place. They are so sweet and friendly! Although it was pretty windy when we were there, we were still able to use the kayaks and paddle down the river. Being that this place is outside of the city you either need to taxi to the city to eat or use the onsite restaurant. They also have a community kitchen you can use so you could bring your own food and make it there. We just ate at the restaurant the whole time, and the food was pretty good. Although a couple of dishes came out cold (that should have been hot). Also be aware they only have wine (no beer or alcoholic drinks) and it was $10US per glass. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

I liked the privacy and quiet, clean atmosphere. The food options were limited on the property. Check in was OK. Our door lock didn't work but they did fix it. Otherwise good place to visit. Close to other places to visit. No alcohol is served on the property so bring your own.

Peaceful, nice grounds, beautiful pool area. Manatees in the river. Hated and secure

Very friendly staff, fun Outdoor restaurant with good local food. Kayaks were a bonus. Very clean - beautiful views. Not convenient for shopping. Take some food with you. They have kitchen for your use. It would be nice even if they sold a few supplies - but if you had a car it would be fine.

Secluded, great staff, good food. Bring bug spray!

Very friendly staff that really made you feel welcome. Nice community spaces where for instance iur family payed cards after a day of sightseeing. Little touches like having kyacks to use, and a great lookout platform to admire the ocean. They also did a great job helping arrange tours. A great family friendly quiet villa to lauch your adventures from.

5 Miles Philip Goldson Highway Belize City Belize District

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Sea Side Chateau places you within a 10-minute walk of Belize Barrier Reef. This 22-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a private beach, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Noni Deck Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All of Sea Side Chateau's 22 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, free bottled water, and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch LED TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries.


Property features

At Sea Side Chateau, guests enjoy a private beach, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available on request) for BZD 50.00 per room one-way. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and concierge services. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Deluxe Quadruple Room, Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Cabin, Multiple Beds, Balcony

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Futon | Sleeps 3

Family Suite (Triple)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Sea View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sea Side Chateau

Couples (3) Family (5)
5
Family

Great location right on the water. Kayaks are available for use. Nice pool. Small but fine restaurant. Shared Kitchen was available. Some permanent motel-style rooms and several camping cottages.

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for the review! :-)

5
Partner Couples

Very nice rooms. It would have been nice to mention that you don't have any alcohol except wine to offer. Also, we would have enjoyed lounge chairs by the pool with cushions or something more comfortable and more shade. The restaurant food was excellent!!

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

thank you for the review. we appreciate the feedback and will look into this!

5
Partner Couples

We enjoyed our stay at Seaside Chateau both at the beginning of our trip and at the end. It is close to the airport and right on the water. We stayed in one of the cabanas. We definitely had the most private ones (Breadfruit). Some of the others were closer together and not as private. Ashley picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. He is awesome and very friendly. The entire staff really makes this place. They are so sweet and friendly! Although it was pretty windy when we were there, we were still able to use the kayaks and paddle down the river. Being that this place is outside of the city you either need to taxi to the city to eat or use the onsite restaurant. They also have a community kitchen you can use so you could bring your own food and make it there. We just ate at the restaurant the whole time, and the food was pretty good. Although a couple of dishes came out cold (that should have been hot). Also be aware they only have wine (no beer or alcoholic drinks) and it was $10US per glass. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Thanks you for your review. we appreciate the feedback as we look for any and all ways we can improve our services.

4
Partner Couples

I liked the privacy and quiet, clean atmosphere. The food options were limited on the property. Check in was OK. Our door lock didn't work but they did fix it. Otherwise good place to visit. Close to other places to visit. No alcohol is served on the property so bring your own.

By on Mar 24, 2020

5
Family

Peaceful, nice grounds, beautiful pool area. Manatees in the river. Hated and secure

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. we are glad that you had a great time.

4
Family Friends

Very friendly staff, fun Outdoor restaurant with good local food. Kayaks were a bonus. Very clean - beautiful views. Not convenient for shopping. Take some food with you. They have kitchen for your use. It would be nice even if they sold a few supplies - but if you had a car it would be fine.

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. we appreciate the feedback as we always look for ways we can grow and improve.

4
Family

Secluded, great staff, good food. Bring bug spray!

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Thanks for taking the time out to drop us a review Xavier. hope to see you guys again!

5
Family

Very friendly staff that really made you feel welcome. Nice community spaces where for instance iur family payed cards after a day of sightseeing. Little touches like having kyacks to use, and a great lookout platform to admire the ocean. They also did a great job helping arrange tours. A great family friendly quiet villa to lauch your adventures from.

By , from Haddonfield, NJ on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Belize-City-Hotels-Sea-Side-Chateau.h37962407-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Belize-City-Hotels-Sea-Side-Chateau.h37962407-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Belize-City-Hotels-Sea-Side-Chateau.h37962407-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions