Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Toilet seat broken. Carpet was wet and smelled like chemicals. Front desk said carpet was just cleaned . Then why give us a room if carpet is still wet?

Great value, staff was outstanding. Hotel is showing its age but for the price, i cannot complain!

Walked in. Saw a dirty sock on the floor and bugs and blood on the bed. Turned around and got my family the hell out of there.

The Maintenance staff and front desk were awesome. Manager was not polite and unprofessional.

The front desk lady was wonderful. She let me stay longer then i was supposed to when i explained my situation .

I have pet allergies, whereas my room did not smell, the hallway had a pet stench.

Pool was horribly small. This hotel really needs updating, peeling wallpaper etc.

Terrible place and experience, they gave smoking room while requested non-smoking room. asked to move room but it was full as per staff. Staff over night told they will give refund but morning manager was so rude and directly told no.

Well first off I called in advance and asked if I would be able to check into my room by 3pm. They told me that they only had one housekeeper and she had to clean 50 rooms. The front desk woman told me I should be able to check in around 3:30 which is already 30 min past the check in time. I get there only to find out that our room wouldn’t be ready until anywhere from 5-6pm. After being livid and expressing my disappointment to the manager they rushed clean a room for us only to walk in and have it smell like someone smoked a cigar in there. They then came in and sprayed two squirts of only what I would call frebreeze on crack. It was very overpowering. It was an ok room and the housekeeper told me it was her first day and they only had her and that she was completely overwhelmed. She did her best to take care of us with the minimal resources she had.

Booked the hotel because the price was good for a hotel with breakfast and pool. Check-in was disappointing because the clerk was not welcoming or helpful with information. I began to doubt that there was a pool and felt like any question I asked her was going to be a bother. Next morning we saw a faded pool sign but there was no information about the pool in check-in paper work. I am not a shy person but felt intimidated about asking. My fault! Always ask! I needed the pool for health after traveling. But the next morning the same clerk was still on and again not friendly. I had to again await her pleasure to tell her about a few minor room problems. No thank you and no inquiry about our stay. It was odd. Breakfast was fine and the young lady attending it was pleasant and helpful.

This is quite a nice hotel if you don't want to pay more near Niagara Falls. This is a nice hotel with room and good breakfast.

On arrival, the receptionist could not find our reservation, even with me showing my paper copy. We had to rebook at a higher rate. Spent the night. Talked to the manager the next day. The previous receptionist found our reservation set for July 30. Ours was for July 13. Manager said we were out of luck and had to pay higher rate. Won't return there.

Room was nice the A/C unit did not seem to function properly

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful about local area. Easy to find from the Throughway.

We were in town for a concert at Darian lake. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Loved the area. Would come back again

Check-in was very slow - 20- mins., we thought the room was average at best.

Federal Dr Batavia NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia - Darien Amusement Park places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Batavia Downs Casino and Holland Land Office Museum. This 59-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 59 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Other standard amenities include safes, ironing boards, and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia - Darien Amusement Park, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia - Darien Amusement Park

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (6) Other (1)
1
Family

Toilet seat broken. Carpet was wet and smelled like chemicals. Front desk said carpet was just cleaned . Then why give us a room if carpet is still wet?

By on Oct 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the difficulties you encountered. I'm unsure what night you were here, but if you were given a room that had been shampooed that morning it would be because the only other option was to cancel your reservation. I will have housekeeping look for the broken toilet so that maintenance can get it fixed. Again I am sorry for the issues you encountered.

4
Partner Couples

Great value, staff was outstanding. Hotel is showing its age but for the price, i cannot complain!

By on Sep 6, 2021

1
Family

Walked in. Saw a dirty sock on the floor and bugs and blood on the bed. Turned around and got my family the hell out of there.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2021

I am sorry that you encountered these issues. I will speak with all of the staff involved to insure it doesn't happen again. It is unacceptable to find a room in this shape and not what we strive for.

2
Family Family with small children

The Maintenance staff and front desk were awesome. Manager was not polite and unprofessional.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

I am sorry you were unhappy. It would be helpful to have more info so I'd know who to speak to.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2021

5
Family with small children Friends

The front desk lady was wonderful. She let me stay longer then i was supposed to when i explained my situation .

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad we were able to help you out when you needed it! Hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Thank you for the Review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

3
Everyone

By on May 25, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Thank you for the review, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us!

5
Business Business

I have pet allergies, whereas my room did not smell, the hallway had a pet stench.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you encountered a pet smell. We will get that taken care of asap. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible. That includes no unpleasant odors. WE look forward to seeing you again.

3
Family

Pool was horribly small. This hotel really needs updating, peeling wallpaper etc.

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the pool. We will be working on improvements in the fall. We hope you'll come back and check it out.

FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia - Darien Amusement Park

4371 Federal Dr, Batavia, NY 14020
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Batavia-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Batavia---Darien-Amusement-Park.h99628-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Batavia-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Batavia---Darien-Amusement-Park.h99628-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Batavia-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Batavia---Darien-Amusement-Park.h99628-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions