Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I like the free tuk tuk service from hotel to Nana BTS and Asok BTS. The hotel vibe is hip.

Conveniently close to everything and friendly staff

Good location, had to wait 30 minutes for our bags to arrive in the room. They did give us free room UG due to this. The staff is polite and friendly as expected in Thailand.

Another good stay at Aloft. My only negative is the breakfast buffet. The meat options are a little lacking, but otherwise the stay, hotel and staff were great.

decent hotel right in the middle of a number of great restaurants bed is comfortable, decor is hip

Staying at the Aloft Bangkok hotel was just awful. We had to changes rooms 3 times and still couldn't wait to leave this place. The first 2 times we changed rooms because both rooms smelled like a combination of sewage and smoke. The last time we moved because the AC broke. They attempted to fix the broken AC 3 times and after failing we decided to just leave it off for the night. Big mistake. We woke up in wet beds. Do you know how gross that is!!! Everything was wet and I mean everything. The beds were wet, the towels were wet, our clothes were wet, even our luggage was damp. The front desk, while polite, didn't seem to believe us but when the clerk came to the room and touched the bed she was shocked and apologized immediately. We eventually ended up moving again to a room that did smell but this was more of a musty smoke smell which...believe it or not...was a drastic improvement. I think at this point we were so tired of moving rooms we just tolerated it and couldn't wait to leave the hotel. If this was a 2 or 3 star hotel it would be OK but this was a 5 star hotel so this was unacceptable. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel DON'T. There is nothing worse than coming home, after an amazing day of sightseeing in Bangkok, to a room that stinks or damp clothing that you need to dry with a blow dryer in order to wear them. The hole experience was gross. I would never stay there again.

Hotel was nice but in a crowded location. Nice staff and clean rooms. The café was nice and so was the lounge upstairs.

35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road Bangkok Bangkok

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Located in Sukhumvit, Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Embassy of Pakistan and Nana Square. This 4-star hotel has 298 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant onsite, there is also a cocktail bar where you can enjoy a drink. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11's 298 soundproofed rooms provide iPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 42-inch TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Select Comfort beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 features a nightclub, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available, or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for THB 1800.00 per vehicle one-way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Breezy, City Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 3

City Suite, 1 Bedroom, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom, City View (Savvy Suite)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

City Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, City View (Ultra Savvy Suite)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (1)
4
Everyone

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

4
Partner Couples

I like the free tuk tuk service from hotel to Nana BTS and Asok BTS. The hotel vibe is hip.

By , from Dallas, Texas on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

4
Everyone

Conveniently close to everything and friendly staff

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

3
Everyone

Good location, had to wait 30 minutes for our bags to arrive in the room. They did give us free room UG due to this. The staff is polite and friendly as expected in Thailand.

By , from Tokyo on Oct 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2018

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review of Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11. It was great to receive your rating and we are sorry to read we did not meet expectations. Please rest assured as we always strived to provide the exceptional service to our guests, we have taken your feedback to related team on late luggage's arrival for their actions to improve our quality of service in the best way possible. We do hope we have the chance to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. Live. Life. Aloft

4

another good stay at aloft

Everyone

Another good stay at Aloft. My only negative is the breakfast buffet. The meat options are a little lacking, but otherwise the stay, hotel and staff were great.

By , from canada on May 13, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. This means a lot to us. The issue will be passed up to the departmental in charge for an improvement process. live.life.aloft

4

close to great eats

Everyone

decent hotel right in the middle of a number of great restaurants bed is comfortable, decor is hip

By , from Minneapolis on Feb 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

1

awful smell/awful stay

Everyone

Staying at the Aloft Bangkok hotel was just awful. We had to changes rooms 3 times and still couldn't wait to leave this place. The first 2 times we changed rooms because both rooms smelled like a combination of sewage and smoke. The last time we moved because the AC broke. They attempted to fix the broken AC 3 times and after failing we decided to just leave it off for the night. Big mistake. We woke up in wet beds. Do you know how gross that is!!! Everything was wet and I mean everything. The beds were wet, the towels were wet, our clothes were wet, even our luggage was damp. The front desk, while polite, didn't seem to believe us but when the clerk came to the room and touched the bed she was shocked and apologized immediately. We eventually ended up moving again to a room that did smell but this was more of a musty smoke smell which...believe it or not...was a drastic improvement. I think at this point we were so tired of moving rooms we just tolerated it and couldn't wait to leave the hotel. If this was a 2 or 3 star hotel it would be OK but this was a 5 star hotel so this was unacceptable. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel DON'T. There is nothing worse than coming home, after an amazing day of sightseeing in Bangkok, to a room that stinks or damp clothing that you need to dry with a blow dryer in order to wear them. The hole experience was gross. I would never stay there again.

By , from Sherman Oaks, CA on Apr 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2016

Dear Mr.Jo We are sorry that you have had a bad experience during your stay with us; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that our management team has taken everything you mentioned into account and we are working hard to make an improvement. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations, but we hope you will consider visiting us again for your next trip to Bangkok. Regards,

4

last night in bangkok

Family

Hotel was nice but in a crowded location. Nice staff and clean rooms. The café was nice and so was the lounge upstairs.

By on Sep 13, 2015

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Bangkok-Hotels-Aloft-Bangkok-Sukhumvit-11.h4425151-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bangkok-Hotels-Aloft-Bangkok-Sukhumvit-11.h4425151-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Bangkok-Hotels-Aloft-Bangkok-Sukhumvit-11.h4425151-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions